Silver Oak Casino - Excessively Long Wait on Payouts

RESOLVED
rgutt United States
posted on March 15, 2017.

On January 29th I requested 2 withdrawals ($2374 and $2500) via wire transfer.
All my documents are in and correct. I have contacted the casino through live chat multiple times and keep getting told that has been escalated and re-escalated. The two above withdrawals were approved on Feb. 9th and I still have not heard anything about them getting processed. When I contacted them last week (March 8th) I was told that it was re-escalated to the finance dept and to contact them back in 7 days. I just finished contacting them again (March 15) and was told that I should have been paid already but that it is not showing as seen by the finance dept. So he was going to ask that the finance dept take immediate action and would hopefully get sent to the processor this week or early next week. He said I should just keep checking back. So it looks like I will have to keep contacting them everyday until I finally get paid. These 2 withdrawals are holding up some other withdrawals I have, another $700 at Silver Oak and at sister casino Planet 7 ($1300ish). I hope you can help.
Here is my last Live Chat with Silver Oak;
Thank you for contacting SilverOak Casino. My name is 'Mason < snip >'.
Mason < snip >: How are you doing today?
rguttinger: Good, but frustrated. I am just trying to get information on my withdrawal requested on Jan. 29th and approved on Feb. 9th (two withdrawals - $2374 and $2500). It has been escalated and re-escalated but I still have not heard anything. I was told on March 8th to contact you all after 7 days.
Mason < snip >: Ok allow me a moment to have a look at your account will get to the bottom of this .
rguttinger: Thank you
rguttinger: You were the one that actually told me to contact you after 7 days. You handled my last live chat.
Mason < snip >: I know . I remember let me see
rguttinger: Thanks
Mason < snip >: I am really sorry for the delay. Thanks again for bearing with me.
rguttinger: Ok
Mason < snip >: Ok I am just looking at the escalation list to find out what has happened
Mason < snip >: ok I don't find a payment here just double checking your prefered method of payment is check correct
Mason < snip >: bank wire sorry
rguttinger: yes, bank wire
rguttinger: So, what does it mean that you don't see a payment? When will it get processed. This is over the time frame outlined by the casino
rguttinger: These withdrawals are holding up other withdrawals from sister casinos.
rguttinger: It appears that re-escalting this did nothing
Mason < snip >: I am not sure why it hasn't been paid it should have been. I am going to request finance to take a immediate look at this
rguttinger: So how long should that take?
Mason < snip >: I am going to get finance to take a look and hopefully I can get it sent to the proccessors this week or early next week
Mason < snip >: unfortunatly this is the best I can offer you right now
rguttinger: Will I get an email from finance once the process the withdrawals?
rguttinger: How long does it take to go from finance to the processor? Once the processor has it how long does it take to reach me?
Mason < snip >: best thing to do is contact us through live chat and we can give you an update
rguttinger: Ok, I will also file a complaint on the ask gamblers website since all I keep getting is that I have to keep contacting you all.
info: Your chat transcript will be sent to < snip >@gmail.com at the end of your chat.
Mason < snip >: I do apologise
rguttinger: Thanks. Contact you all again tomorrow
Mason < snip >: best this is the best I can do for know
Mason < snip >: have a good day

posted on March 20, 2017.

Hi RGutt--

I'm very sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this.

I'm not in the office now, but I will be in tomorrow afternoon (Monday). Once I get in, I'll check into this and I'll come back to let you know what's up with things.

All the best,

Tawni

rgutt United States
posted on March 20, 2017.

Thank you Tawni. I look foreward to hearing from you today so we can get this resolved.
Robin

rgutt United States
posted on March 20, 2017.

Have not heard from Tawni since she sent this early this morning. I contacted Silver Oak again this afternoon and transcript of chat is below. I notice on another persons complaint that Tawni sent the exact same email to them. Worried this might just be another stall tactic since it looks like a standard reply.

Thank you for contacting SilverOak Casino. My name is 'Sam.'. For your security, please verify the Email address, Username, and phone number on your account so that I can assist you further.
Sam S.: Hello Welcome to Silver Oak Casino. I am Sam S. How can I help you?
Sam S.: Thank-you for your information.
Sam S.: Could I please have your full name?
rguttinger: Hi, Robin G. I am trying to get information about my withdrawals. They have been escalated many times. Tawni from Silver Oak responded to my complaint through Ask Gamblers site and said she would contact me this afternoon but I have still not heard anythings.
Sam.: Thank-you for your information, let me have a look.
rguttinger: Thanks
Sam.: At this time, I do not have any payment information. I simply can see on your file a number of escalations.
Sam.: I do understand we need to get you this money at this time, however, I am not aware of when.
rguttinger: Is there someone I can call?
Sam.: I am really sorry for the delay. Thanks again for bearing with me.
rguttinger: Is there someone I can call? What about this Tawni person who sent me a message through Ask Gamblers?
rguttinger: Are you there?
info: Your chat transcript will be sent to [email protected] at the end of your chat.

AskGamblers
posted on March 24, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Silver Oak Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

posted on March 25, 2017.

Hi RGutt--

I'm sorry to be so slow getting back to you.

I've looked in on this issue and I see the only thing holding this up is that we need to know your preferred method of payment--I believe our Escalations Manager, Elena, has already contacted you via email regarding this.

If you'd like to receive a check, you can confirm this here at AskGamblers. If you'd prefer a wire or Bitcoin payment, I'll need you to respond to Elena's email.

Once we know your preferred payment method, we can get your payment off, straight away.

Please advise.

Tawni

rgutt United States
posted on March 26, 2017.

I have already indicated through live chat that wire is my preferred method of payment.
I have not received an email from Elena.
Please send email about what is needed for my wire so that we can get this resolved ASAP.
I will also go onto livechat now and ask that it be sent as well.
Thank you
Robin

rgutt United States
posted on March 26, 2017.

Tawni -
Here is my chat that confirms you all already have my preferred method of payment and all that is needed for my wire transfer so there should not be anything holding up my payout.

Kelvin: Hello, Welcome to Silver Oak Casino! How may I help you?
Kelvin: Welcome to the Silver Oak casino ! I am Kelvin, can I have your username and phone number and E-mail please?
rguttinger: flafans....
Kelvin: Thank you very much for that information! Allow me one moment please.
rguttinger: Hi, I need to confirm that you have my preferred method of payment as wire transfer.
Kelvin: Okay.
Kelvin: Can please confirm which method of prefer
rguttinger: Wire Transfer. I received a message on Ask Gamblers website from Tawni, saying that Elena had sent me an email about getting details for my wire transfer but I have not received an email asking for any information. Can you please have them send me the email again so that I can get them whatever is needed for my wire transfer. It has taken a long time to get my funds sent to me.
Kelvin: Okay, yes we do have that details.
rguttinger: So you have everything you need to send me my funds through wire transfer? You need nothing else from me?
Kelvin: Yes, we do.
rguttinger: Okay. Thank you

AskGamblers
posted on March 29, 2017.

Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

rgutt United States
posted on March 29, 2017.

This morning I have also verified and resent all of my bank wire information so there should be no hold-ups on silveroak's end to pay me out.

posted on April 2, 2017.

Hi RGutt--

I'm trying here...I REALLY am. ;-)

I've checked with the VIP manager and while we do have some of your information, we don't have all we need to complete your wire.

I've asked Sophie Evans from our Payments Department to contact you so we can get this wrapped up. Once she receives everything necessary, we'll get this payment off, straight away.

Tawni

posted on April 2, 2017.

Hi RGutt--

I screwed up. I just gave you a bit of bad information (I was looking at another issue which resembled yours and I sort of confused the two).

Can you please tell me (without adding the .com to the email addy), where you sent the wire details to?

I do know Sophie Evans from the Payments Department contacted you via email (earlier this week) requesting your wire details and she told me she's not received a reply from you.

The quickest way to sort this out would be to respond to Sophie's email. If you can, please let me know what email address you previously sent your details to.

Thanks,

Tawni

rgutt United States
posted on April 2, 2017.

Tawni - you keep telling me you are sending me emails. But I have not received any. Are you sending them to my gmail account, which is the one on file at your casino.
I sent ALL my bank wire information as a verification to the [email protected] email address the people at your Live Chat site gave me. I resent all that information on March 29th just a precaution, even though I was told by them they had everything.
I just feel as though you all are using this as a delay tactic to drag out paying me my winnings.
You all have my phone number so why has no one called me to get or verify what is needed since these supposed emails are not reaching me.
Please resend whatever email you are referring to my gmail account or call me.
Robin
rguttinger

rgutt United States
posted on April 2, 2017.

Tawni
I have found Sophie's email and have replied to it.
I hope this means my winnings will be processed ASAP.
Thank you

rgutt United States
posted on April 5, 2017.

Tawni
On April 2 Sophie emailed me that wire info was confirmed and said they would proceed with payment accordingly (whatever that means). I responded asking Sophie WHEN they would get processed. I have sent 2 different emails with no response from Sophie.
Still no money or any clear indication of when I'll receive it. Not sure how this is trying your hardest. I should have my wire already if Sophie from your finance team has confirmed with me the wire details and said they would proceed with payout.
Robin

rgutt United States
posted on April 7, 2017.

Update:
Still no money and still no response from Sophie Evans in the finance department who confirmed (on April 2) that they had all my wire details. I have sent 3 emails since April 2 to Sophie asking when my wire would be processed and have not received an email back from her and Tawni has not responded here on Ask Gamblers about payment either.
Robin

posted on April 11, 2017.

Hi RGutt--

I've looked in on your account and I do see that a wire in the amount of $2500 was sent to be processed on the 4th. I would imagine this should reflect in your account in the next day or so (if it hasn't already).

I'll speak with our Finance Manager later today to get an update on your pending balance and I'll update you once I have this information.

Tawni

rgutt United States
posted on April 11, 2017.

Thank you Tawni - the first deposit arrived today for 2,448.32. Can you please confirm for me how much your fees are. I thought it was only $20.
I look forward to hearing from you about my other remaining withdrawals and when they will be processed.
Can you tell me whether you all also process my Planet 7 withdrawal as well.
Thanks again
Robin

posted on April 15, 2017.

Hi RGutt--

First, I'm happy to hear you've received the first wire. :-)

With both wires, we did not charge you any fees. The reason why the disparity will be bank fees, both incurred by your bank and the intermediary bank. Unfortunately, there's nothing we can do about this, but hopefully we did soften the blow by not hitting you with fees from our side.

Regarding your second wire, this was sent to be processed on the 11th, so I would expect you'll see this reflected in your account, early next week.

Enjoy your holiday weekend!

Tawni

rgutt United States
posted on April 17, 2017.

Thank you Tawni,
I will update this site once I receive the next wire transfer.
Will you all be processing the payout from Planet 7 also?
Right now I have 2 from Silver Oak I am waiting for ($2374 and $700) and One from Planet 7 ($1370 approved on Feb 23).
Robin

AskGamblers
posted on April 20, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Silver Oak CasinoX management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

rgutt United States
posted on April 20, 2017.

Wire transfer went through for what appears to be the $2374 and $700. Thanks for getting my payouts to me. If you aren't processing the Planet 7 one that is still outstanding for $1370 just let me know.
Robin

AskGamblers
posted on April 20, 2017.

Dear @rgutt,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got all installments from Silver Oak Casino. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

We would also like to use the occasion and suggest to player to submit new complaint in case something goes wrong with their outstanding payments from Planet 7 Casino, since this complaint can only be related to the payments from Silver Oak Casino.

Thank you for your cooperation.

rgutt United States
posted on April 21, 2017.

Thank you all. I have been paid in full by all casinos, solver oak and planet 7.

AskGamblers
posted on April 21, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.