What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Cleos Vip Room - Difficult verification process leading to potential delayed payment

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Cleos Vip Room
Reason Verification issues
Amount $ 2300
Posted on November 15, 2017

I surprisingly won a jackpot of $2300 this week. I started the verification process.which requires I give my social security number in a W9 form. This makes no sense since they are not a US casino and won't be reporting to the IRS. The documents have to be hand signed and scanned. I did all of this. They requested various changes to the documents such as my signature or date wasn't written clearly enough. This isn't a complaint yet, but after this experience, I'm concerned that I won't get my winnings in the 5 days they promise. Is there anything I can do to make sure the process goes smoothly. I don't want to work with them much longer. thanks

Posted on November 16, 2017

We are not a US casino, but a US promotional site for Virtual Spree. Thus, we require a W9 form for all prizes and these must be fulfilled as per the requirements outlined during the process. Kindly read our Terms and Conditions, which should erase all doubts about the nature of our promotion.

Posted on November 16, 2017

Client's payout request was received on the 12th and as of today all documents have been approved. We apologize for any inconvenience during the process, but due to the nature of our promotion and local laws, our compliance team must be very strict with regards to client documentation.

Posted on November 18, 2017

Thank you for your reply. I’m hoping that there are no more issues with the payout and it proceeds smoothly. I’ll update this as resolved if I get the money as promised and not have to wait.

Posted on November 21, 2017

Client's payout should be set for processing on this week's batch. We'll confirm as soon as this is done.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 24, 2017

Dear Cleos Vip Room,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

winning1234 Alaska
Posted on November 25, 2017

Hello - so not only did I get paid as promised, but they paid before the 12 days were up. I had interacted with the staff at Celos and even though I was frustrated and nervous, they responded to me with great care and compassion. So, good job Cleos. When I can I'll play here again. Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on November 26, 2017

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy