Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Cloudbet Casino - Not paying out despite completing verification

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Cloudbet Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount BTC 5
Posted on January 7, 2020

Had I read all the bad reviews and complaints on askgamblers before signing up to Cloudbet, I never would have. However I did.

I deposited 1 BTC, withdrew 3 BTC happily. Next day deposited 1 BTC, won 5 BTC and that withdrawal is still pending. Now for around 5 days.

The 5 BTC withdrawal had not appeared after day 1, so I logged in and was asked to provide and verify a mobile number. Which I did. Then I notice the withdrawal was showing as Declined.

I then proceeded to re-submit the withdrawal, where it sat and still is Pending.

I contacted the support team, who said "its being processed", 2 minutes later received an email from "Cloudbet Security" requesting me to complete verification.

I completed verification and have been told the payment is still "being processed" now for 3 days.

Having read all the horror stories online regarding Cloudbet, and whilst maybe my complaint might be a little premature, I wanted to get this complaint logged as based on others stories, it seems I could be waiting some time for my funds (if i ever get them).

Posted on January 8, 2020

Dear Ayayda,

Having looked into this case I can confirm we have finished the account verification process and our support manager has written to you regarding the status of your account.

In this instance, as you have circumvented our security systems and created an account from a prohibited jurisdiction, your account has been shut down.

In relation to the funds on the account, as you have successfully withdrawn more than your initial deposit, no further withdrawals will be processed as the funds on the account have been accrued through bets that would otherwise have not been accepted.

I trust this meets your understanding.

Regards,
Scott
The Cloudbet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on January 8, 2020

Dear Cloudbet Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

As per the AGCCS /AskGamblers Casino Complaint Service/ Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process totally confidential and not shared with third parties. Please send required information directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on January 8, 2020

Dear Scott,

Thank you for your response.

However it is not acceptable, whilst I am a resident of the UK, I was not in the UK at the time of using CloudBet, I was in France. Which as discussed with your support team, is why I never received any notices from your website stating I was not allowed to bet.

There is also no visible notices on your website that state a player may need to verify to withdraw, had their been i would have not used your website or deposited such large sums of money.

For the last 5 days I have been told nothing by the support team other than my payment is still processing.

You would have not returned my losses in this same scenario had I been a losing customer. Therefore I feel I am entitled to my winnings.

At no point did I try to circumvent your security systems, whilst betting such large amounts of money this would be insane.

I trust you will understand and process my winnings.

Thank you in advance for your assistance

Posted on January 8, 2020

Dear Askgamblers,

Supporting evidence has been submitted via email as requested.

Regards,
The Cloudbet Team

Posted on January 8, 2020

Dear AYAYDA,

We do not accept players from the UK, your documents indicate you are a resident of that country, as such, we can not accept your account registration.

Our terms, do stipulate that we may require documents prior to a withdrawal being processed, specifically;

5.5.8 Your winnings from settled bets are credited to your account and may be withdrawn in accordance with our withdrawal policy and if required by us, upon provision of the below materials to our satisfaction:

-A copy of valid photographic identification (passport, driver's license)
-Proof of address (recent utility bill)
-Credit/debit card to our satisfaction
-Photo of yourself containing proof of date and identification materials

Without divulging information about our internal security processes, your account was flagged for investigation and verification. Should you have not accrued any winnings we would have returned your deposit as we do not accept players from your region.

As you have withdrawn more than your initial deposit, we consider this case to be clear cut, no further payouts will be granted.

Regards,
Scott
The Cloudbet Team

Posted on January 8, 2020

Hi Scott,

I understand that hidden in your terms that it states you may require verification for withdrawal. Which is why I complied and provided all documents.

Can you please provide the part of your terms which says that I am not entitled to my winnings and that you do not accept players from the UK

There are many other cases on askgamblers and other sites about cloudbet with exactly the same situation as me and yet other players all received their funds, I completely understand now that I am no longer able to use my cloudbet account but my winnings and account should be honoured up until the point I found out I am not allowed to use cloudbet.

I am absolutely not happy with the reasoning. I used cloudbet in good faith, whilst in a country that you clearly allow players from.

Posted on January 8, 2020

To Cloudbet & AskGamblers,

Following the responses of CloudBet, this evening I have read Cloudbets terms and conditions word for word.

Not any point does it state that players from the United Kingdom are not accepted, nor does it state anywhere that they reserve the right to refuse payout and confiscate funds for such a reason.

On top of this, the terms do state:

3.4. You will not use our services while located in any jurisdiction that prohibits the placing and/or accepting of bets denominated in bitcoin online, and/or playing casino and/or poker games for and/or with bitcoin.

The verification documentation I provided proves I am a resident of the UK. It does not prove that I was in the UK at the time of using CloudBet, as previously stated throughout and to CloudBet customer support, I was in France on business whilst I was using CloudBet. Unable to find any information on CloudBet website regarding which countries CloudBet accept, however based on information on AskGamblers, France is acceptable.

Whilst I understand why my account has now been closed, I am also of the understanding that is absolutely no legal grounds for CloudBet to refuse to pay out my account balance.

I hope the AskGamblers team are in agreement with me and can help me in this battle against CloudBet.

Posted on January 10, 2020

To update on this thread, Cloiudbet is currently corresponding with AskGamblers on this case and will update once communication has concluded.

Thanks,
The Cloudbet Team

Posted on January 13, 2020

Hi AskGamblers / CloudBet,

Is it possible to get an update on this? I am keen to know where this stands and what action is needed if any.

Look forward to receiving an update.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on January 16, 2020

AskGamblers Complaint Team has been in a direct communication with Cloudbet Casino management. Upon all the information provided on behalf of Cloudbet Casino management, AskGamblers Complaint Team cannot confirm casino actions towards the player, due to the fact that there is no any information provided to the players regarding restricted and/or allowed countries within the casino website, and moreover casino's T&C. We strongly believe that the player should be payed in full. In case of disagreement with our decision, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend the player to forward their issue in front of the relevant regulatory body directly.

Posted on January 17, 2020

After reviewing this case internally and along with AskGamblers, we will be in direct communication with the player to provide further documentation prior to completing the verification.

Should the documents meet our requirements we will consider all the factors and the above statement from AskGamblers in our final decision.

Regards,
The Cloudbet Team

Posted on January 17, 2020

CloudBet have asked me to provide proof of my travel to France to prove I was not in the UK at the time of using CloudBet.

I have also now seen that CloudBet have amended their terms & conditions on their website. Adding in the following:

—-

5.1.3. You agree that at all times when using the Website you are not a resident of any of the following countries:

the United States of America and its territories;
United Kingdom;
Hong Kong;
Singapore;

—-

I have dated screenshots of the terms and conditions prior to this change. As well as it is accessible on the web archive.

I still believe regardless of my location at that time, even though luckily I am able to prove my whereabouts, that either way I am entitled to be paid my winnings.

Hopefully CloudBet make the decision to pay me out.

Will update this thread once I hear more from them.

Posted on January 20, 2020

Dear Ayayda & AskGamblers,

Following submission of the requested travel plan, we have decided on this occasion, to honour the payout. This has been communicated to the player by our customer service team.

Please note that we do not accept customers resident of restricted locations, as such, we have amended our terms, as advised by AskGamblers to reflect these territories.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on this matter.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 20, 2020

Dear Cloudbet Casino,

Thank you for updating the complaint with the latest information on the matter. We would also like to use this occasion and thank you for your cooperation in regards of amends implemented within Cloudbet Casino T&C towards more clarity and the avoidance of similar misunderstandings in the future.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 20, 2020

Dear @ayayda,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on January 20, 2020

Dear AskGamblers

I have submitted the withdrawal and I am currently waiting for the payment.

I will update once payment is received.

Thank you

Posted on January 20, 2020

Dear AskGamblers

Thank you so much for your assistance. I can now confirm I have been paid in full by CloudBet.

I honestly believe that without your assistance they would have got away with not paying me the funds I believe I was fully entitled to and there are probably so many players who they do this to and don’t have you guys on their side.

I am happy for you now to close this case and thanks again for your help.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 20, 2020

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy