You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

BitcoinPenguin Casino - Unfairly removed funds after request of fixing pending deposit transaction

UNRESOLVED
abachinger Austria
posted on June 5, 2017.

hallo,

around one week ago i contacted BITCOIN PENGUIN support using the support form field on their website with the urgent wish to "fix" an old incoming BITCOIN deposit (BTC 0.01568350) i did on MAY 18 which still showed up as PENDING DEPOSIT in my user profiles payment history (altough already confirmed for days in the BLOCKCHAIN multiple times!).
since this old inbound transaction was falsely on hold in BITCOIN PENGUINS payment-system i could not cash out any winnings i made in the meantime on the site because of this "still pending incoming deposit". around 90 minutes later i found out just by looking at the site that a chargeback was made (exactly the amount of BTC 0.01568350) which ERASED/REMOVED MY CURRENT BALANCE of around BTC 0.1298! note: i got NO email message from support reporting this action (as they usual do)!

the first pasted message below shows my original support-inquiry which lead to the chargeback AND removal/deletion of my current balance/winnings.
the second pasted message below shows my first contact with live-support after all this happened - they promised to inform the financial department about my falsely erased funds of around BTC 0.1298.
the attached screenshot shows the current status after the chargeback - 100% exactly the amount of the falsely pending deposit from days ago is now shown as my current balance. this looks somewhat strange and suspicious that i thought i should attach it....

i have contacted live support several times since then - they just told me over and over again that i will be contacted via email by the financial department as soon as possible...!

thanks much for all your support and best regards,

andre



---- ORIGINAL MSG SENT VIA WEBSITE SUPPORT FORM ON "May 28, 2017" -----

please remove this still "pending" inbound BTC transaction from my account - it already got confirmed days ago!

TRANSCATION (as shown on your website):
May 18, 2017 04:11 / PENDING / Deposit / Bitcoin / 0.01568350 BTC

the blockchain shows clearly that this transaction got confirmed long ago:
https:­//b­loc­kch­ain.in­fo/­de/­tx/­xxx­xxx­xxx­xxxxx BITCOIN TRANSACTION ID (64 DIGITS) xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

i cant move one single cent because of this stuck transaction which in reality got already confirmed...!

ALSO i got your official email-confirmation (as usual) about the received deposit on "Thu, 18 May 2017 04:11:54 +0000" (see relevant message header lines (Message-ID!) which i have pasted below).

MESSAGE HEADER INFO:
Date: Thu, 18 May 2017 04:11:54 +0000
From: "Bitcoin Penguin"
Subject: Your deposit received
To: [email protected]
Message-ID:
Envelope-To:

i requested this via your live-chat support several days ago but nothing happened (live support promised to inform your tech-department by email to fix this).

thank you very much for your support,

name censored

---- ORIGINAL MSG SENT VIA WEBSITE SUPPORT FORM ON "May 28, 2017" -----



---- START OF CHAT WITH LIVE SUPPORT FROM "May 28, 2017" ----

>Support Agent:
Hello. How may I help you?

>[email protected]:
hi
today (May 28, 2017, 09:12) i requested a chargeback because of a (falsely) stuck BTC transaction from some days ago.
i just saw that your tech-support DID the chargeback around 90 minutes later BUT he killed my current BALANCE with it!
i had around BTC 0.1298 balance on my account....

>Support Agent:
I see your point, okay, i'm transferring your issue to financial department, sorry for inconveniences

>[email protected]:
was the financial department responsible for the chargeback?

>Support Agent:
Yes, they will also have to check the issue with the money

>[email protected]:
ok
thanks much!

>Support Agent:
You are welcome!

>[email protected]:
bye

CHAT CLOSED

---- END OF CHAT WITH LIVE SUPPORT FROM "May 28, 2017" ----

posted on June 9, 2017.

According to the record of blockchian, you had a doublespend transaction.
Therefore our service team made a chargeback according to the existing rules: first confirming his deposit manually (#443833) then making chargeback (#445061).
Since the casino didn't actually receive these 0.01568350 Bitcoins due to chargeback, we took this money from your balance.
Hope the information will be helpful for you.
Thanks!

AskGamblers
posted on June 13, 2017.

Dear @abachinger, 

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

abachinger Austria
posted on June 14, 2017.

hallo,

sorry for the late reply but i was quite busy in the last few days.

sorry, but the above statement from bitcoin penguin is not correct - if you look at my attached screenshot (from my original post) you will clearly see that AFTER the single "problematic" pending deposit from "Thu, 18 May 2017" there were several other independent deposits done by ME.

fact is: i won around BTC 0.1298 with funds i did deposit completely independent from the one problematic funding - winnings/funds which are gone now! why dont you subtract the BTC 0.01568350 from the BTC 0.1298 and refund exactly this amount?!! -> this would be the only fair and honest solution...!

thanks much for all your support and best regards,

andre

AskGamblers
posted on June 18, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that BitcoinPenguin Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.