What's new
What's new

Casoo Casino - Allowed me to KYC and Deposit from restricted country

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Casoo Casino
Posted on January 23, 2023

Dear AG Team, in AUG 2020 I registered an Account at Casoo Casino.

While registering, I gad to set a password, the Nickname , e-mail address and the country I live in. Made a small deposit. Played some games. Then - got some winnings and made withdraw. I'v got a personal LTC wallet address to made my deposits to casoo. Hash is - https:­//l­ive.bl­ock­cyp­her.co­m/l­tc/­add­res­s/M­Jgt­zkE­KQs­fCW­wZw­MDX­agU­tZA­azc­31SVJC/

As you can see - I deposit to this address 272,18 LTC. Logs from my account is attached.

In 2022 year, from January - to December - I made deposits around at 20k+ Euro. But I've got no luck and just played it - so I didn't made any try to withdraw money. But when I've got a bonus in January - I got some play and want to withdraw - then I see. I've got no withdraw methods and wrote to support.

Than security answer me. That they blocked my account because my country (Russia) is restricted from their site.

But when I made deposits - it wasn't restricted. And when they gave me bonuses - it wasn't restricted.

So it's clearly to see for me - It's not fair play from them. Because, they got all my deposits and NOTHING is tell me on site or smth that I can't play in casino. But when I want to take some money back - they just say "It's restricted". Not correct, they were Not allowed to accept me AS a Player neither to accept my deposits.

Answer from security last was like:

"Please kindly note that our security system is checking user profiles only upon a withdrawal request, which is why we only now were able to detect your account and its origin country."

So in my mind - Restricted and blocked - okay. But take money from me that I deposited - unfair. They shouldn't allow me or inform me.

So dear team. Please help to solve this issue.

I want to:

  1. Void all stakes on my account
  2. Refund to balance ALL balances with the calculation of the fair formula: deposits minus withdrawals

Can you Help?

AskGamblers
Posted on January 23, 2023

Dear @LonelyJar,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed payment/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Posted on January 23, 2023

Dead AG team,

Thank you for publish my complaint.

My point of view, that if my country, that i proved that i live when made registration and verification, and casino can see that information at any time. Restricted country or added it to restricted on ToS, or maybe personal casino opinion - should block my account immedeatly. But casino makes my deposits, gave me bonuses, not restict any slots from playing by me. That was illusion of normal account. So every my deposit in Casoo casino - was deposit in 1 way. I could deposit it - but i could'n withdraw it.

That violates the basic principles of playing in a casino. From my side - i verified everything on my account. I could prove any deposit, any information on my account.
From casino side - from their point of view - my restricted country is my problem. I should try to withdraw before deposit, to make sure - i'm not blocked.

At the end of the above. I request from Casoo casino:

1) Reset all bets in slots, live, etc maded from my account in Casoo casino. From the 24 february 2022 (day of sanction on Russia) to 19 january 2023 (day of blocking my account)

2) Made a refound to my LTC wallet (main payment and verified method) From the 24 february 2022 (day of sanction on Russia) to 19 january 2023 (day of blocking my account) in total ammount:
- 254,8725805 LTC - deposits.
- 11,21769435 LTC - withdraw
Summary sum to refound - 243, 65488615 LTC.
Deposites in casino was in Euro cur. But i dont have access to find sum in Euro. Because account is blocked.

It attach - files from my wallet profing deposites and withdrawings from Casoo casino.

Casoo give me a information, afted i posted complaint - that i breached out ToS. In 4.5 " The use of VPN, PROXY, TOR,
and similar programs is strictly prohibited."

I proved they, that my ussing of VPN is their mind. Proved my location. In attach - mails.
And when i investigated their ToS - I didn't found a Russia in restricted countryin paragraphs 6.4 et seq.

So my mind - i didn't breached out their ToS and i can prove it in any manner.
But they breached out their ToS - blocking my account made up reason. And only when i got something to withdraw. So in theory - they could do this to any played of their casino. Not only from my country.

Thank you!

AskGamblers
Posted on January 23, 2023

Dear Casoo Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­t@a­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 26, 2023

Hello Team.

We have received your request to provide explanation on clients’ complaint regarding the return of funds from Casoo Casino. Please note the following:

In December 2022, our payments service provider notified us that starting from 1 January 2023 they shall not provide services to several countries, one of them being Russian Federation. Additionally to that, these countries were closed by our platform (we are WLC and we are obliged to follow the requirements of the platform).

Deposits for these countries have been closed since 20 December, 2022. As of 1 January, 2023 the withdrawals were closed and access from these countries was prohibited. Anyone who had an active balance was paid out as requests were received. The same procedure is carried out automatically after half a year if the client does not login the account.

The client in question requested a withdrawal, unfortunately, it was not possible to complete the requested withdrawal immediately, as in cases of blocked accounts, we must draw up a statement of the client’s active balance and send it to the payment system provider.

The service provider made a transfer of to the clients’ LTC Wallet - LSBvGo­M4J­cn7­aMs­SpG­Koy­pQV­RS1­wuA6JA6 (hash: fca5e5­6f4­71d­dc4­e7c­dc2­db9­309­db4­691­ffe­00f­3ec­4e5­31c­545­f4b­072­3dd­27c2), on 20 January, 2023.

The entire active balance was transferred to the client and the account was closed. Therefore, we have fulfilled our obligations as a casino operator. The clients’ last successful deposit was made on 06.12.2022., which means that we did not accept any funds after the restrictions were set in place. Please note, that the client himself indicates, that he was able to make a withdrawal in 2020, which proves, that historically there were no problems and/or restrictions. Therefore, there aren’t any legal grounds for refunding of any bets made by the client in slots and/or live casino.

The only reason why the client was able to make any bets in slots and/or live casino after 1 January 2023, was because of the use of VPN service. As you can see in the attached screenshots, after 1 January 2023, the client logged in through Turkey as well as several other countries (please see attached screenshots and time slots), once this pattern was recognized by our team, the clients’ account was blocked.

Even though, the client used VPN service to access our website, we refunded the clients’ active balance in full.

Separately, we would like to point out that we have to carefully abide the requests we receive from payment service providers and platform regarding any restricted countries. The procedure is always the same: first, the deposits are disabled, then withdrawals and a ban on geo-location is put in place. Afterwards an automatic refund of balances is triggered, unless we receive a clients request beforehand.

Regards

Peter

Posted on January 27, 2023

Dear, Casoo team.

Thank you for your answer. But as i said before and prove it - that i'm now in Turkey. As your logs can prove it.
And more - in my opition - your point of view that from 20 december you disable deposits, and from 1 january you disable withdraw - is just your words. Can you prove it?
So im my view - you just place dates (20 december, 1 january 2023) date that suits you.
So what if you take 20 april? or 20 october? Just a words.

Yes. In 2020 i had no problems with your casino. But i got in in 2022 and that is my reason of that complaint.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 27, 2023

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Casoo Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.