You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

1xslots Casino - Keep refusing to close my account despite declaring problem gambling

UNRESOLVED
shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on April 4, 2018.

Hello,

I'm having an issue with https:­//1­xsl­ot.c­om/en/ ,they are refusing to close my account or block any attempt from me to deposit money. There are no more casinos wich are accepting me(wich is perfect) since i had account on over 150 casinos in the past years and self excluded myself from all of them.

Unfortunatelly for me they don't have a designated section on they're site to self exclude yourself but they have a section called ''Query for administrator'',so i sent them my request there,to close my account, i new at that time that i'm ready to quit. Second day when i checked my email(6th march 2018) i had a reply from them saying '' please send email to support if wish to close your account''. But second day i wasn't that angry anymore for my loss so i carried on playing for weeks on they're site. During that period i lost close to 1000 euro,for me is a lot of money..all my wages basically. On 30th march 2018 i decided again to quit and tried to do it properly so i emailed them at support,but they replied back and said that support doesn't do that kind of request so that i should email to blocking specialist, or so, again they didn't tried to protect me from depositing even if i told them that i'm addicted and i wanna quit. Finally i sent email to block and they requested pictures with ID ,unique account number and an utility bill to prove that i'm a real person or real account holder. I sent my account number + ID but i told them i don't have an utility bill as i have a rented room so no bills are on my name .

Again they didn't temporary blocked my acces or something so today i lost again 160 euro but the problem is that in my mind i know that i can gamble my favourite game whenever i want,it really doesn't help knowing that i have an open account. I would like to mention that i also had a cash out from them and wasn't the case to prove if i'm a real person or not.

If you think that there is a chance to get my money back from them since i made the first request or at least what i lost today please let me know and i can provide screen shots with the emails i recieved from them.

And also please let me know how can i block my account with them since there is no bill coming untill 25 this month here,i wanna get gambling out of my head and the only way is them to block my account.

Sorry for the long messages but english is not my native language.

Best Regards,
Valentin

AskGamblers
posted on April 13, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per 1xslots Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on April 18, 2018.

Dear Valentin,

Your request has been granted and since April 10th your account has been closed. Thank you for your patience and we apologize for any inconvenience you might've experienced.

shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on April 18, 2018.

WOW 1XSlots. How can you be so shameless and appear here with this sentence? Yes my account has been blocked on the 10 of april but that is only because i managed to get a hold of a housemate bill,in the initial complaint you didn't bothered to answer here..i sent you numerous emails saying that i'm addicted and i don't wanna gamble, i even asked you to set a deposit limit of 1 euro for me just to make sure i don't deposit untill i find a bill.
And now you come here and pretend you have done the right job.

Shame on you,i hope people see this and avoid you..i will also post my experience with you in all forums as this is unacceptable.

Thank you Askgamblers.com

posted on April 19, 2018.

Dear Valentin!

If that makes any difference, I'm sorry that you've had an unfortunate experience with us but rules are the rules. If you'd take a look at other gambling firms, they too require identity verification prior to blocking your account.
You would face the same situation in every gambling company or casino.
The reply was done so late because I was assigned as the complaints manager just now..

Hope for understanding.

shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on April 19, 2018.

You are very wrong,and you know that. Like i said i had account on over 100 casinos,blocked all of them .On most of them i didn't got to send documents,and they closed my account straight away..they didn't even let me sign-up on other casinos from they're platform based just on my email when i was trying to create account.
I repeat not even on casino ever asked me for a bill or any kind of documentation for closing my account. And i''m talking about respectable casinos like, Ikibu.com,rizk.com, casumo.com etc.

But since you keep going on with this stupid rule,could you provide me with the law that states you have to ask for this documents when a customer askes you to close his account due to gambling adiction? Or even in your terms and conditions where it says that.

posted on April 20, 2018.

Hi,

To answer your question, about a paragraph that regulates this procedure? I'll be happy to quote it for you:

Should the Security Service have any concerns about the Customer’s identity or the personal details provided (address, credit or debit card, other data), it is entitled to request any documents from the Customer at the Company's discretion to verify the Customer’s identity and other data provided by the Customer. The Company also reserves the right to hold a video conference to verify the account holder's identity. The Company shall be entitled to cancel any payments until all details have been verified. Verification may take up to 72 hours from the receipt of documents. If it is proven that the submitted data is incorrect, the Company is entitled to cancel all bets and suspend all transactions for an indefinite period of time and proceed with full verification of the account and request any documents required for reliable account verification.

Self-exclusion requires us to make sure that nobody else has access to your account. To do so, we require our players to identify themselves. Again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you've had to experience but you've agreed to these rules twice. First time when you registered and second time when you made your first bet with us.

shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on April 22, 2018.

That is not what i asked,i'm aware of that,when you withdraw you have to send documents. I'm talking about closing an account. But there was actually another option, wich none of your crew presented to me in all those 8 emails + the chat conversations, that is ''video conference'' .
Basically i was asking you to shut my account because i don't wanna gamble anymore and that i have serious adiction and i don't have a bill on me so you should have said '' ok are you comfortable with a video conference to prove it is really you? " . But off course you wanted my money so you found a glitch on your terms to keep me on you're site.
I'm a bit tired of this excuses so if the next sentence doesn't clarify if i get my deposits back from when i made the first request to block my account i want this case to be classed as ''unsolved'' and closed.
You also should have suspended that account temporarly.

Thank you

posted on April 24, 2018.

Hello,

Unfortunately, I cannot tell you right away whether your request will be fulfilled or not, because I have to consult with my superiors and people who actually handled your case prior to your complaint on AskGamblers, so I would kindly ask you to wait a little bit more for a definite response. As soon as I have, be it in your favor or not - I will post it here.
Your suggestions with regards to KYC procedure are also heard and appreciated.

Thanks for understanding.

shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on April 27, 2018.

Ok,i guess you can only write after i reply..so there you go . Thanks

AskGamblers
posted on May 1, 2018.

Dear 1xslots Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on May 3, 2018.

Hi,

I need one thing clarified. Would you be able to provide me with screenshots of your communication with our Security? I need to see how big was the interval between you sending the verifying documents and actual block.

In order not to expose your personal data, please send those screenshots to alexey­@1x­bet­par­tne­rs.com.

Thanks in advance.

shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on May 5, 2018.

Looks like you are missing the whole idea of this complaint,or i'm not sure what you are actually asking for.

If you refer at ''verfying documents'' as all of them,including that bill the actuall block hapened in a matter of hours,wich is ok.
If you refer since i first sent my other details,such as card,Id and account number i can tell you it's been about 10 days distance from my first request and actuall block.

During that time i deposited another 160 euro in diferent days,while in between asking you to at least suspend my account temporary. But you kept saying that i need to send that bill and that is the only way you could close my account. Later here i find out that we could have proved my identity with video-conference,but nobody from your security presented to me that option so i kept gambling until a bill came to my adress. Basically i'm asking for my money back since i first sent an email request about my account to be blocked as i'm a gambling addict who wishes to quit.

posted on May 8, 2018.

Hi once again!
So let me clarify - between your first request and actual block there's a period of 10 days, correct?
But you've sent the documents our Security requested of you not right away?
Am I understanding it all clearly now?

shaqspeare86 Ireland
posted on May 9, 2018.

Thats correct,in the emails i said i'm a gambling addict and i can't quit if i know i have an account open and you guys where just waiting for that bill,instead of asking for video-conference or suspend my account temporarly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.