Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

BoVegas Casino - Slow pay for big win

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino BoVegas Casino
Reason Casino terms violation
Amount $ 29500
deepgritz North Carolina
Posted on May 4, 2020

This casino owes me $29,500 as of this morning (documentation attached) They were slow to verify me but that was eventually done. They allow me to request $2000 at a time with only one pending request allowed for which they will take 10 days to approve. The maximum amount that can be requested at one time is $2000. That's not really fair but that *is* in their terms and conditions, so my bad for not noticing before I played. But every time I request $2000 they only approve $500. That's ridiculous. When I ask why I am only approved for $500 I get this from Mark Miller, Finance Department:
"Withdrawal requests are processed by the casino in installments. Once the withdrawal request has been approved for the installment amount, the remainder of the player’s funds is returned to the player’s account. After withdrawal approval, players may then make further withdrawal requests on the amount that has been returned to the account. Each withdrawal request and accompanying installment is processed individually. Player class influences installment amount as well as time frames of processing a withdrawal request. Player class is mainly determined by depositing, gaming, withdrawal etc. activity of the player."
When I ask Mr Miller to quantify the player class determinations, he deflects (one example attached...many more available if necessary)
I *should* get paid in a timely manner. Frankly I probably wouldn't be so far ahead of them if they *had* paid timely on the front end. I probably wouldn't have been ahead at all. But here we are...
I have wagered plenty enough money there to deserve their highest status as far as getting a maximum payout, especially since the max is so low. I want to at the very least get the $2K payout every time I request until I am paid in full. Hoping for your help here as I can't get a straight answer out of them. Thanks in advance.

Posted on May 8, 2020

Hello deepgritz,

Hope you are doing great!

We’ve been informed by the Finance Team that they are currently in touch with you in regards to this matter.

Please be informed that as per Terms and Conditions, Section 10.2.3. Casino reserves the right to send the winnings in installments. Please take into consideration that the approval of the request usually takes 7 business days, this time is required to accurately proceed with the payment.

We have received the information that the withdrawal in the amount of $1000 has been approved and sent to your bank account. The Casino Team has came up with the schedule of payments for you.

Please kindly confirm whether we can serve any further help on this matter.

Kind regards,
BoVegas Casino

deepgritz North Carolina
Posted on May 11, 2020

The casino has...after some negotiation...agreed to "up" the amount they will approve from $500 per request to $1000 per request. I have agreed to this arrangement. I am disappointed that they don't go ahead and agree to the $2000 max that is referred to on their terms and conditions and I also want to point out that they still have *never* quantified the criteria used to determine player class, which according to their terms and conditions is the deciding factor in the amount of money they will approve for withdrawal. This after my repeatedly asking for this information many times including being mentioned in this complaint! So, do I leave this complaint totally satisfied and ready to sing their praises? No, they leave me short of being able to say that. But I *Will* say that they *have* kept up with the payment schedule, slow as it may be, have acknowledged the issue by responding to my complaint and reaching out to me willing to offer an improvement on the original plan, and they have always been pleasant to me personally. For those things I am grateful.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 15, 2020

Dear BoVegas Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 15, 2020

Hello deepgritz,

Hope you are doing great!

We’ve been informed by our Finance Team that the compromise has been reached.

The Casino representatives have offered to increase the installment amount of the payments to $1000. First payment has already been processed, next one coming soon.

The Casino Team confirms that they are going to abide the mutual agreement with the customer, and the winnings are going to be distributed as per schedule defined over internal correspondence.

Please let us know should you need any further assistance.

Kind regards,
BoVegas Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on May 15, 2020

Dear @deepgritz,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

deepgritz North Carolina
Posted on May 17, 2020

As stated above, I have agreed to this arrangement with Bovegas. They are presently living up to the agreed upon terms. As it currently stands, I consider this issue resolved. Many thanks to Bovegas and the AskGamblers team.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 18, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy