What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

BonanzaGame Casino - Unfairly confiscating €3701 and lying about terms

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino BonanzaGame Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount € 3801
licotaco Sweden
Posted on May 2, 2019

On the 25th of April I received a promotion to my inbox which made me recall that I had a Bonanzagame account. I logged in and made a €100 deposit (not claiming any offer). Played for a couple of hours and eventually ran it up to €3801 that I requested a withdrawal for.

I started submitting verification documents that were approved. However, later in the day I received an e-mail saying that players from Sweden aren't accepted to play due to the new swedish regulations and my account has been closed and deposit refunded.

This is not correct and it's perfectly fine to allow swedes to play as long as it's not in Swedish krona and that they're not targeting swedish players with their marketing/language. I was playing in Euros and in the english language. They have also sent me around 100 promotions this year and my account was fully open and deposits activated and my account has been registered in/from Sweden the whole time - which makes it a great coincidence that after 100 days into the new year, only after my considerable win are Swedes forbidden to play.

I have obviously made a stir about this and will continue doing so, through all means at my disposal, but the most incriminating thing in all this is that on Friday they actually had the audacity to link me to their terms saying that sweden hasn't been allowed since January - despite a simple google cache search shows that Sweden wasn't in the forbidden list as late as last week.

I am happy to provide any details you may need.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 6, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 8, 2019

Hello!

The administration has carefully considered your emails. We inform you again that according to the rules, we do not accept players from Sweden, registration is closed for them. And all players from Sweden who in any way made a deposit on our website after January 1, 2019 (were registered earlier, like you), received a refund of their deposits regardless of the outcome of their game and account blocking. In your case, the deposit was similarly returned 25.04.2019

licotaco Sweden
Posted on May 8, 2019

Hi,

How do you explain that your terms (or rules as you call them) did not exclude Sweden when I was playing - only after my win did you change your terms to say this?

My account was fully open, received daily promotions, was open for deposits and play. You had had no less ~100 days to close for Swedes when my play occurred, but you hadn't, and conveniently my account could be closed when I had won at your establishment. It's a 1 minute thing to close the accounts for all Swedes but instead you allow them to play and refund their deposits - do you think this sounds like anyone would believe?

Kindly get back to me on the above.

(I truly hope for your own sake that no Swede chimes in here saying that they've played with Bonanzagame this year and not been refunded - even though it doesn't matter, your terms allowed Swedes).

AskGamblers
Posted on May 12, 2019

Dear BonanzaGame Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on May 13, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team. We do not understand what other updates you need, we sent all the necessary information to you earlier, please read them again.

licotaco Sweden
Posted on May 13, 2019

@Bonanzagame - you haven't answered a single of my questions above, at least not to me. Perhaps that's why they're asking you for further updates?

AskGamblers
Posted on May 13, 2019

Dear BonanzaGame Casino,

We would appreciate greatly if you could elaborate further as to why player's account hasn't been closed as soon as the new regulations came into place, as well as what was the exact date when Sweden was added to the list of restricted countries within the casino's T&C?

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on May 14, 2019

Hello!

We updated T & C on 04/15/2019, and since January 2019 we have closed the possibility of registering for Swedish players, and also have suspended all marketing companies. The account remained active due to the complete lack of gaming activity.

licotaco Sweden
Posted on May 14, 2019

@Bonanzagame - so now you're saying the e-mail where you stated it's been there (the banning of swedes) since January is incorrect? And conveniently it was changed shortly before I played, but when you did so you made no effort to actually close Swedish accounts but instead allowed them to remain open and to deposit and play?

You keep changing the story. I truly hope Askgamblers doesn't let this go.

"and also have suspended all marketing companies. ". For this particular reason it's fine for you to continue offering services to swedes, which you evidently did - you would not be breaking any laws in Sweden or EU.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 14, 2019

Dear BonanzaGame Casino,

We must observe that your explanation in regards of as of why the player's account was not closed as soon as the new regulations came into place does not sound argumentative enough and can not be considered as a responsible and serious business practice. If casino has not taken any steps and measures required in order to deactivate accounts created by the Swedish players, then AskGamblers Casino Complaints Team may only confirm player's right to complain and we believe that he is entitled to receive the full amount of the winnings in question.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy