What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Argo Casino - Want more money before I can make a withdrawal

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Argo Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount € 500
Posted on December 30, 2019

Hello, I'll try to keep this as short as possible but I want to clearly label all the facts.
On the 24th of December I deposited 20(euros) from my master)card*1668 onto Argo. This is currently the only (master)card I have currently thats been used before to make a deposit on Argo.
I got my balance up to 400(euros) and promptly made a withdrawal.

I quickly asked support how to make this faster for everyone and a pain free kinda of process (for all parties) I was then told to upload pictures of the last 3 bankcards I had deposited with 2 of which I no longer have. (lost/­,mi­spl­ace­d/s­tolen)

Argo wanted pictures of all 3, front, back, & singed.
Dating all the way back to May this year. (2019)
I instantly sent them.
After that I did ask multiple times if there was anything else they needed from me (Id, pics etc) or needed to know from me, and I was repeatably told no.

I was then advised that there was a technical issue with MY card, and the casino asked me to put more money on before I could make a withdrawal?

The last update is as of today (30.12.19) my winnings stand at 945(euros) I have made 1 withdrawal of 500 (euros) (as they requested) leaving 445(euros) on there.
I will include the last transcript I have from today (30.12.19) From my standpoint so far this casino seems fraudulent. I'm yet to receive $1 from Argo.

anything marked out in the transcript below is due to private or personal financial info etc

Camjet97 Victoria
Posted on December 30, 2019

UPDATE**
The last email I received from the casino went like this
We have received the answer from the main department of the processing company. The withdrawal on the card with the number ****1668 is not possible. We kindly ask you to make Skrill Account and its virtual card, then you will need to verify it, by attaching the screenshots of the Skrill Wallet and this new card in the section Cashie­r-P­rof­ile­-Ve­rif­ica­tion. In this case the withdrawal request will be processed rightly on your Virtual Card without the minimal deposit.

Best wishes,
ArgoCasino Team
I did try to make a skrill account but was unable to verify myself as they don’t take MasterCard , and it seemed like it wanted me to deposit funds in order to verify myself.
So then I got on live chat and I will include those transcripts below.
To sum it up they are only offering me ways of withdrawing that they know wouldn’t work. Like a Neteller acc/card or Skrill acc/card as I’m not in the EEA as they already know.
According to them the only way they can pay me (that works for me as well) now is for me to create an NAB Bank Acc with a linked Visa Card.
For my own reasons I told them I was unable to do this.
(I can technically create one though it will take weeks, I haven’t got the best credit and I might not be able to get the visa card I need (bank card has to be mailed out, public holidays, new years) again just seeing this as another tactic for me to waste my time with and then the casino will just state another “technical issue” < I have my reasons against this,
Though it seems the casino has PURPOSLEY given me ways to withdrawal in which they know won’t work or in ways which they believe won’t work, all in order to delay taking winnings off thinking I’ll play them down.
The most disconcerting thing is, as of right now they have yet to return the 500(euros) to my ArgoCasino Acc that they as of my last post had asked me to try and withdrawal onto the master card1668*.
I’ll provide all transcripts, and relevant attachments below.

Posted on December 31, 2019

Dear CAMJET97, 

We may assure you that we do our best to process withdrawal as soon as possible and on payment system that is convenient for you. The Master Card in question does not support CFT (Cardholder Fund Transfer) option that is why the withdrawal to that card failed. We tried to withdraw the funds using different payment processors and we may provide the proofs, subject to data protection guarantees.

Customer Support of ArgoCasino has offered you different options:  
-  to withdraw on other verified card you used on your account;
-  to withdraw on Skrill virtual card or NAB (National Bank Of Australia) card that works in such cases.

Dear Askgamblers Team,

On condition of non disclosure, we are ready to give all required information, proving our intent to help our client and complete the withdraw process.

Best Reagrds,
ArgoCasino team.

Posted on January 2, 2020

Dear Argo, I read your message and assure you that I've done my best to try and get my withdrawal processed as soon as possible. Unfortunately I cant really say the same for Argo... as of yet the Casino hasn't organize a payment system that is convenient or even available for me to make a withdrawal.

Since my first win at Argo 24.12.19, I have taken these steps,

-Provided the Casino with all Identi­fic­ati­on/­Doc­uments
-Created a Skrill account (as requested)/ I Couldn't verify myself though (as it required a deposit)
- Visited NAB Branch to open Acc (as requested) / I am ineligible for that type of Acc (due banking history)
-Created Neteller & Verified (as requested) /Unable to obtain a Neteller or Skrill (visa)card as they're only issued to consumers in the EEA
- Created a ANZ Bank Acc/ (visa)card on its way.

I have tried/ am trying on my side, the only thing I was unable to do was obtain the previous (master)cards that yes were verified,
when I used them to deposit around the start of last year.

However as its been explain in the past , since then those bankcards have either been lost/s­tol­en/­mis­placed or replaced & accordingly I haven't used them since to deposit with, however these are also (master)cards?

So surely Argo can foresee that the same "technical" issue that prevented them paying the actual (master)card I deposited with.
*(from which the accumulate winnings originated from* as Argo informed me this has to do with that card not having CFT.

Fortunately, I opened a ANZ Bank Acc & they have confirmed yes their cards have CFT.
So I see no issue for when my card arrives, making a withdrawal. My winnings are now around $3600(euro)

If the Casino DOES finds an issue with this method of withdrawal, DO let m know as there are several other banking avenues I could go down.

-Bank of Melbourne
-Bank Of Queensland
-86 400 (Smart Bank)
-HSBC

If I were a business and thought I was being wrongly accused of (say for arguments sake) not paying my staff, I wouldn't go on about how I tried to pay them... on such and such day.. this or that way, I would just pay them, in full, what was owed. Merry Christmas & A Happy New year, still swiftly awaiting a resolution -Camjet97

All relevant attachments provided below :)

AskGamblers
Posted on January 4, 2020

Dear Argo Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on January 8, 2020

Dear Askgamblers team, 

We continue attempts to withdraw the user's funds to different payment systems, and at the moment we are waiting from TC to create a new bank card, to withdrawal money there. We'll let you know when the withdrawal is done. 

Best regards, 
ArgoCasino

Posted on January 9, 2020

Dear Askgamblers team,

Today we processed a request for withdrawal funds in the amount of 1000 euros to the new user card. We'll let you know when the full amount will be processed. Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
ArgoCasino

Posted on January 13, 2020

Dear Askgamblers,
The short & sweet update is that Argo Casino have currently paid 1 Withdrawal of $1000(Euros )
(received-12.1.2020)
Argo Casino had me make 3 (separate) Withdrawals.
Of $1000(Euros)each after finally reaching an agreed method of payment, for me to open a Suncorp Bank Acc. HOWEVER, as of today (13.1.2020) Argo Casino STILL owes me $2000(Euros)
As seen in attachments below, 2 of the Withdrawals say Pending & 1 is Completed.

Now, I want to clearly explain what Argo Casino has put me through, just to get the first payment. ($1000Euros)
So (as previously posted) I created an ANZ Bank Acc & made 3 Withdrawals (of $1000Euros each) on to that card.
I logged onto Argo Casino after not hearing from them in a while to see the status of my withdrawals.
I instantly realised that Argo Casino had changed the card number of 1 of the Withdrawals that I’d previously made to my ANZ card. (Print screen’s⬇)
As you can see below in attachments (transactions ,withdrawals pg’s)
My card number changes from starting in 4 (visacard) TO starting in 5 (mastercard)

What I’m getting at is Argo Casino (though without revealing my actual card num) changed WHERE & WHO my $$ was going to.
(I’m not sure if Argo Casino panicked or??) The bankcard starting in 5217 is not a bank card of mine or one I recognize. I then canceled that transaction and started talking to support.

When I asked support about why this was, they brushed it off & starting changing the subject, saying that I’d already told them that I had a Neteller Acc & I need to arrange to make a deposit from my Neteller ASAP in order to make a Withdrawal. (Print screen’s⬇)

So as stated in previous posts I do have a verified Neteller but I’m unable to obtain the virtual card as I don’t live in the EEA. They said this wouldn’t be a problem and encouraged me to deposit with Neteller. (Print screen’s⬇) So I put money into my Neteller & as I suspected it didn’t work. Every time I tried to deposit with Neteller and error message would pop up telling me to contact support.

once I contacted support about the deposit issue I was basically told to just make the Withdrawals, I made 3 Withdrawals of $500(Euros) to my Neteller.
(at Argo Casino you can only have 3 transactions at a time & $500 is the max withdrawal to Neteller)

Logged back in later, asked Support about such Withdrawals & was told by support that……
I hadn’t made the minimum deposit from Neteller & that I’d already been presented with every available method for payment such as Neteller , Nab and honestly a bunch of avenues which I had already tried with the exception of SUNCORP bank.

Funnily enough I don’t EVER remember Argo Casino mentioning Suncorp Bank to me before then…remembering that I made my original deposit of just $20(Euros) back 24.12.19 & that every avenue Argo Casino led me down took time and days off me receiving funds.

Think I’ve about summed it up. HOPEFULLY there aren’t any issues with my future payments –Kind regards Cam

Camjet97 Victoria
Posted on January 13, 2020

Dear Askgamblers,
The short & sweet update is that Argo Casino have currently paid 1 Withdrawal of $1000(Euros )
(received-12.1.2020)
Argo Casino had me make 3 (separate) Withdrawals.
Of $1000(Euros)each after finally reaching an agreed method of payment, for me to open a Suncorp Bank Acc. HOWEVER, as of today (13.1.2020) Argo Casino STILL owes me $2000(Euros)
As seen in attachments below, 2 of the Withdrawals say Pending & 1 is Completed.

Now, I want to clearly explain what Argo Casino has put me through, just to get the first payment. ($1000Euros)
So (as previously posted) I created an ANZ Bank Acc & made 3 Withdrawals (of $1000Euros each) on to that card.
I logged onto Argo Casino after not hearing from them in a while to see the status of my withdrawals.
I instantly realised that Argo Casino had changed the card number of 1 of the Withdrawals that I’d previously made to my ANZ card. (Print screen’s⬇)
As you can see below in attachments (transactions ,withdrawals pg’s)
My card number changes from starting in 4 (visacard) TO starting in 5 (mastercard)

What I’m getting at is Argo Casino (though without revealing my actual card num) changed WHERE & WHO my $$ was going to.
(I’m not sure if Argo Casino panicked or??) The bankcard starting in 5217 is not a bank card of mine or one I recognize. I then canceled that transaction and started talking to support.

When I asked support about why this was, they brushed it off & starting changing the subject, saying that I’d already told them that I had a Neteller Acc & I need to arrange to make a deposit from my Neteller ASAP in order to make a Withdrawal. (Print screen’s⬇)

So as stated in previous posts I do have a verified Neteller but I’m unable to obtain the virtual card as I don’t live in the EEA. They said this wouldn’t be a problem and encouraged me to deposit with Neteller. (Print screen’s⬇) So I put money into my Neteller & as I suspected it didn’t work. Every time I tried to deposit with Neteller and error message would pop up telling me to contact support.

Once I contacted support about the deposit issue I was basically told to just make the Withdrawals, I made 3 Withdrawals of $500(Euros) to my Neteller.
(at Argo Casino you can only have 3 transactions at a time & $500 is the max withdrawal to Neteller)

Logged back in later, asked Support about such Withdrawals & was told by support that……
I hadn’t made the minimum deposit from Neteller & that I’d already been presented with every available method for payment such as Neteller , Nab and honestly a bunch of avenues which I had already tried with the exception of SUNCORP bank.

Funnily enough I don’t EVER remember Argo Casino mentioning Suncorp Bank to me before then…remembering that I made my original deposit of just $20(Euros) back 24.12.19 & that every avenue Argo Casino led me down took time and days off me receiving funds.

Think I’ve about summed it up. HOPEFULLY there aren’t any issues with my future payments –Kind regards Cam

Posted on January 13, 2020

Dear CAMJET97,

MasterCard 5217*** was used for transaction on May 4th, 2019. The MasterCard 5217*** has been verified in 2019 and the name on card is the same as on profile page. You may find the details on the transaction in question under Transaction History of Your account and using filters. Previously we have tried to process the withdrawals to the card(s) with CFT option that you used for deposits. We do not have any intention to delay the withdrawals and tried to process withdrawals to the payment methods convenient for you, though in this case the withdrawals are possible to Suncorp Bank cards. Our Financial Department has been processed 2 of 3 payments to this moment. The remaining transaction will be processed as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Best regards,
ArgoCasino

AskGamblers
Posted on January 17, 2020

Dear @Camjet97,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on January 17, 2020

Dear askgamblers
Im very grateful for the support, and for generally having my back.
Issue is resolved, my payment's were received, thank you ArgoCasino.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 17, 2020

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy