Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Sunset Slots Casino - Account frozen with no explanation provided

UNRESOLVED
hyvonask Western Australia
Posted on November 7, 2015.

I have one account with this casino. I have made a few deposits and played, All of a sudden, my account was frozen. i have sent in my docs for verification and got the confirmation of the email(not the docs) . No answer from security department about why the account was frozen. Unfortunately i have deleted all emails concerning this casino. i gave it up until now i come across your website and learn what you can do.

Posted on October 26, 2015.

Hi hyvonask,

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Please would you be so kind to furnish me with your username and I will do my best to get back to you with more info.

Best Regards
Jason

hyvonask Western Australia
Posted on October 26, 2015.

My username for Sunset Slots casino is < removed >. thank you.

Posted on October 26, 2015.

Hello Ladies and Gents,

Thank you for your notification on this matter

We are currently looking into this.

Thank you

Best Regards,
Whirney

Have a great day!

Posted on October 26, 2015.

Hi Hyvonask,

Thank you for allowing me the time to investigate your casino account query and concerns as to why your casino account was placed on a frozen status. I spoke to the player Security/Admin team and asked them to review your casino account and provide me with feedback as soon as possible. Unfortunately the account was closed in accordance with rule 2.3.1 of our T&C, which states: "Decline to open a Sunset Slots Online Casino Account and/or to close an existing Sunset Slots Online Casino Account without any explanation whatsoever;"

I have asked them to look into this matter to see if we can get a more detailed description as to why the decision was made. I will give you feedback as soon as I have more information for you.

Thank you for your understanding regarding this matter.

Best regards
Craig M
Sunset Slots Brand Manager

AskGamblers
Posted on October 30, 2015.

@Sunset Slots,
Any update regarding this complaint? Thank you.

hyvonask Western Australia
Posted on October 31, 2015.

good day,
Sunset slots, you still did not give the reason why account is frozen?

Posted on November 2, 2015.

Hi there,

I hope all is well. I spoke to the relevant admin regarding the account, they have come back to me and sadly the account will remain closed in accordance with rule 2.3.1 as previously mentioned. I did request further feedback as to why, and a decision was made to keep the account closed after a full investigation was done. We would like to apologize for the later response but as we needed time to review the account details before the final decision was made.

hyvonask Western Australia
Posted on November 2, 2015.

Hi.
So after a few days of investigation. You still have no logic explanation to why you do what you did. I was wondering how many accounts have been closed or frozen by your casino using rule 2.3.1 T&C.

Posted on November 3, 2015.

Hi Hyvonask,

I hope that you are doing good,

I Would like to apologize for the time taken to receive a reply with regards to your casino account with Sunset Slots. The feedback I received from the Player Admin/security team is that as part of the registration process be it at Sunset slots or any other casino, needs to be reviewed and approved, Unfortunately while the account was reviewed a few discrepancies was picked up and a decision was made by the player security team to lock the account. I was hoping to have received a more positive feedback with regards to your account, unfortunately after a full investigation was done a decision was made to keep the account locked. I am sorry that I was not able to provide you with the feedback you requested, and wish I could have given you a more detailed report on the decision.

hyvonask Western Australia
Posted on November 3, 2015.

Hello,
so we go back to the beginning again. no clues, no explaination for what you did. This is kind of answer I expected to get from you anyway.
So what can I say, but : watch out for Sunset Slots Casino. Please read these before register your account. Because I know one thing for sure if you make deposits, you will kiss your money goodbye, if you win and make a withdraw, well good luck. or they can close your account and give you the same answer as this one here.

hyvonask Western Australia
Posted on November 3, 2015.

thank you so much ASKGAMBLERS for the all your help. I do not think I will get a straight answer from Sunset Slots Casino. You can close this complaint, but I DONOT think my complaint IS RESOLVED.
Thank you once more ASKGAMBLERS,

AskGamblers
Posted on November 7, 2015.

We consider this complaint unresolved. Unfortunately casino didn't supplied evidence regarding this complaint.

We would like to remind player that further assistance on this case could be requested by the official licence authority for Sunset Slots Casino.

Sunset Slots Casino complaints

  • 5 of 10 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 month avg complaint life
  • 824 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Sunset Slots Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds