Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Planet 7 Casino - Account Closed after Payment

RESOLVED
joelseph3289 United States
Posted on November 19, 2017.

A few months ago I joined Planet 7 Casino and was having a blast. I was hitting regularly, and took my money into the Slot Tournaments they have, and was even hitting on there too. Then one day, all my money was gone without warning. I was on Customer Service Chat quite a few times about this, and never was able to get an understanding of why it was all gone. We're talking around 15,000 in winnings. So, naturally I got frustrated. I asked if someone from the Casino would call me about this issue.

I did receive a call from someone from the casino, I believe his name was Joe; but could be wrong on the name. He explained to me that with the bonus code I used, I was not able to play on that money in the Slot Tournaments, and it voided my winnings. I finally understood what the Live Chat people were trying to tell me, and I was fully okay with it at that point. It was my own error, and I realized it. Was nice and pleasant with the rep on the phone, and thanked him for explaining it to me.

I did have a $900 withdrawal in process as of October 2nd. I regularly checked on it, and after a month and having customer service escalate the withdrawal twice, I did receive my check.

So, last week I went back on to Planet 7, to play again; because I had such a fun time. And I couldn't get logged in. I changed my password, and it still wouldn't let me log in. So, I contacted Live Chat, and asked why. I was told that their payment processor blocked my account, and that it was irreversible.

There was no warning that my account was getting blocked, nor was there ever a reason given as to why. I was really disappointed, because I was looking forward to playing on their Casino again. But, then I've found out that any sister casino of there's or any casino with similar games to there's, I'm also blocked from joining or depositing money into.

It's really frustrating that this happened, and that I wasn't given an explanation as to why it happened.

Posted on November 23, 2017.

Hi Joel--

I'm so sorry for the frustration you've been having with this.

I've looked at your account and to be perfectly honest, I can't find any notes on why your account is blocked. I've sent a query to our Casino Manager regarding this and as soon as I have an answer, I'll be back to let you know what's up.

In the meantime, I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving...

Tawni

joelseph3289 United States
Posted on November 23, 2017.

Tawni,

Thanks for getting g back with me. Hope we can get this figured out and my account restored, because I miss playing here. Will await your reply.

Thanks,
Joel

Posted on November 27, 2017.

Hi Joel--

I've gotten to the bottom of this, but unfortunately, I don't have good news for you.

The reason your account was closed was due to the tournament play. Whether it was intentional abuse on your end or an innocent error, it was decided by management to close your account to prevent possible abuse, going forward.

I'm sorry this wasn't the response you were hoping for.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 30, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Planet 7 Casino team to provide the required information.

Posted on December 4, 2017.

Hi AskGamblers--

I'll be in the office a bit later today--as soon as I'm in, I'll gather what you're requesting and I'll send it on over.

Tawni

Posted on December 8, 2017.

Hi AskGamblers--

I've just sent an email over regarding this case. I'm hoping this can be resolved at this point.

Thanks,

Tawni

Posted on December 12, 2017.

Hi Joel--

AskGamblers has asked me to make a clarification regarding this issue...

Regarding the closure of your account, we do have clear terms on this:

You can see the terms here (https­://­www.pl­ane­t7c­asi­no.c­om­/te­rms­-co­ndi­tio­ns.php) , but the specific bit is as follows:

The Company reserves the right to cancel your account for any reason whatsoever at any time without notice to you. Any balance in your account at the time of such cancellation may be credited to you, however, the Company reserves the right, in its unfettered discretion, to void any winnings and confiscate any balance in your Casino account in any circumstances including:

I. If there is evidence to suggest that you have more than one active account for the Casino;
II. If the name on your Casino account does not match the name on the credit card(s) used to make deposits on your Casino account;
III. If you participate in a Casino promotion and cash-in before fulfilling the requirements of that particular promotion;
IV. If you provide incorrect or misleading registration, account or identification information;
V. If you are not of legal age;
VI. If you reside in a jurisdiction where participation in the Game is prohibited by law;
VII. If you have allowed or permitted (intentionally or unintentionally) someone else to play on your Casino account;
VIII. If you have not played at the Casino on an individual basis for personal entertainment only (that is, you have played in a professional sense or in concert with other player(s) as part of a club, group, etc.);
IX. If you are found cheating or if it is determined by the Company that you have employed or made use of a system (including machines, computers, software or other automated systems) designed specifically to defeat the Casino;
X. If you have been designated as a bonus abuser, playing no or low-risk strategies in order to withdraw promotional money;
XI. If the Company should become aware that you have played at any other on-line casino under any of the circumstances set out at I) to X) above

The significant point in this is the very first sentence: The Company reserves the right to cancel your account for any reason whatsoever at any time without notice to you.

Again, I’d like to point out that this was done after careful review by our Risk Department. Any and all funds due were paid prior to closing this account.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on December 12, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information on behalf Planet 7 Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Planet 7 Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds