What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Elements The Awakening Slot NetEnt

Elements The Awakening is a popular 20-payline video slot operating on the NetEnt software platform. The game has 4 different Free Fall modes each with a different Wild — Fire Storm, Earth Storm, Air Storm, Water Storm. Players are welcome to try the slot on this page free of charge or play it for real money in any of the featured NetEnt casinos.

To gather all 4 elements, players need to adjust their wager first. “Level” alters the bet level, while “Coin Value” regulates the coin denomination, which ranges from 0.01 to 0.5. The middle “Spin” button initiates the game, “Max Bet” plays the game at the highest available wager and “Au­top­lay­” allows players to play multiple times without interruption.

In this game, instead of spinning, symbols fall down onto the reels. Symbols in winning combinations explode and disappear, leaving space for another Avalanche of symbols for a chance of bigger wins. The Avalanche meter increases by 1 for each consecutive fall containing at least 1 win up to a maximum of 4 Avalanches. The colours shown on the Avalanche meter match the leading element in the current round. The Avalanches continue until there are no more wins.

4 or more consecutive Avalanches activate 1 of the Free Fall modes. There are 4 separate Free Falls modes: Fire Storm mode, Air Storm mode, Earth Storm mode and Water Storm mode. Each Free Falls mode has a unique wild card feature which can emerge on the reels. Each Free Fall mode awards 10 Free Falls. If the Free Falls round is activated, there is an Energy meter, divided into 4 sections, 1 for each element.

Fire Storm wilds appear on reels 2, 3 and 4 in Fire Storm mode and can expand to include reels 1 and 5. Fire Storm wild cards can spread in any direction, transforming any 2 adjacent symbols into wild icons.

2 Air Storm wilds fall on the reels arbitrarily in the 1st Free Fall and remain there for the entirety of the Air Storm mode. Then the wilds will move randomly to an adjacent position for each Fall or Avalanche.

Earth Storm wild cards can only appear on columns 2, 3 and 4 in Earth Storm mode. Earth Storm wilds remain there until they have been included in 1 or more winning paylines or in 3 Avalanches.

Water Storm wild icons can only appear on columns 2, 3 and 4 in Water Storm mode. The Water Storm wild card is an Expanding wild, which expands vertically to cover the entire column transforming symbols into wilds.

Game Play

Level: Pick the bet level.
Coin Value: Adjust the coin size.
Spin: Start the game.
Max Bet: Play the game at the highest wager.
Autoplay: Play the game automatically for a preset number of rounds.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96%
Special feature Wild Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    20
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1500
  • RTP

    96%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    No
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    No
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Elements The Awakening Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Fiekie247 1086 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on July 31, 2019

LIKED

Elements is a highly volatile slot that was created by Netent. The invested a lot in this slot to make the graphics great as well as the sound track in the background which sounds like a quiet space tune. Here you can benefit from the avalanche feature as well as 4 free spins features.

Elements is a space-themed slot with 5 reels and 20 fixed paylines and each symbol is stunningly rendered. There are no playing card symbols here, they’re all theme-related and there are eight in total, small and large versions of the same one. So, there’s a blue orb/water creature, dark blue air symbol/air creature, green earth rock/ green rock creature and finally a fiery rock/fire creature. These graphics symbolise the elements water, air, earth and fire and the larger ones are the more valuable. There’s also a wild symbol which is a metallic cube and the wild symbol is active.

If you can make four avalanches then you fill the energy meter and depending on what colour fill up the energy meter, will determine the specific free spins feature in play. The player will win 10 free falls and the games differ as follows:
• Air Storm Game (Purple) – Two air wilds will drop onto the reels and remain in place for the duration of the free spins.
• Fire Storm Game (Red) – Fire wilds appear on reels two, three and four and can spread to reels one and five, providing extra chances.
• Earth Storm Game (Green) – Earth wilds appear on reels two, three or four and stay in place until they win.
• Water Storm Game (Blue) – The water wild appears on reels two, three and four and expands to cover the entire reel.

Trust me as I said this slot is highly volatile and can take forever to trigger. The air storm feature and water storm feature does not always pay well, but the Earth and Fire feature often pays well. The best bonus us the Fire bonus.

I once managed to win x500 from this slot, but average big win is x120 – x200 while you can sometimes win ''0'' during free spins. I mostly played the Earth and Air Storm feature.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on April 22, 2017

LIKED

Be prepare for a montrous wins because this game from NetEnt contains 4 rich elements.

Fire, water, earth and wind. Those are 4 elements that keep us alive. Fire keeps us warm, water quenches our thirst for liquid, we need earth to grow things we need and the last one is wind, this is very important for people with long hair, you know, just to show off how sexy they can be with long hair.

Elements is an interesting game, it doesn't have scatters, it doesn't have multipliers, also no random feature, no re-spins feature either but why do I love this game? The answer is very simple, excitement. First, I would like to share about the upgrade of this game. In the beginning, most of us who played this game have noticed that a message pop up on the bottom left of the game notifying us that the game lags because of the graphic setting was too high. This issue is fixed and now we can enjoy the game to the fullest. It runs smoothly as it never been before. Kudos for NetEnt for doing this.

The missing things I mentioned above could prevent me playing if they were applied to another game but Elements is an unique example how to do it right. Who needs scatter when the bonus feature can be triggered when 4 in a row win is won? This game reminds me of Reel Rush and Gonzo's Quest, both powered by the same gaming provider. I think that Elements a mix of Gonzo's Quest and Reel Rush. A game based of 2 best games could never miss.

Last time I played this game was a few days ago at a casino called Fortuin casino. This casino offered me a bonus of 100% and 100 free spins on the game Elements for only €10. That kinda offers are hard to refuse and that's why I accepted the offer. I lost my money within 10 minutes though but I won a nice winning of €35 from the free spins they gave me. After the free spins are up, I refresh the page and kept playing. I kid you not but I managed to play 6 hours with only €35 on the same game. My balance went up and down but after 6 hours, I just get tired and decided to increase the bet with all or nothing in my mind but unfortunately I lost all my money within 20 minutes.

Elements is an exciting game without much of hodgepodge. It keeps the game simple but fun.
Mikko 5 reviews
Sweden
Message
Reviewed on March 11, 2017

LIKED

In short, very nice atmosphere (nice feeling), good sounds and graphics.

This is a slot I keep returning to when I don't know what to play. It has saved me very many times from reaching zero. Highly subjective, of course, but I feel this game has a lot of things I'm looking for in a slot; reasonable wins in base game, potential huge wins in free spins (freefall) rounds and not too expensive minimum bet amount.

Out of the four elements of Fire, Water, Air and Earth, the Earth type wild is the one I don't hope to see during the bonus rounds. It is of the sticky wild variety (breaking down after involved in three wins) so it is not bad of course, but the other types feel more exciting and novel in it's functionality. Air storm wild is probably the "safest" of the four, since there are guaranteed always two wilds on the reels and they move around after each spin whether involved in win or not. The game can last very long with this type of wild.

As pointed out by several other reviewers, there is no choice as to which type of wild you will depend on during the freefall rounds. For me, this is not a downside as I generally dislike having to make such decisions when playing.

As with most slots, there are periods of dead spins. This is natural, and even though I've done many hour sessions on this game it has never felt unfair, impossible or disliking the slot for it. The wins and losses ebb and flow naturally, fitting to the theme.

DISLIKED

Not available on mobile platform, at least not on the casinos I play.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 22, 2016

LIKED

Elements includes a number of features related to the ancient core elements of fire, wind, earth and water and the whole slot has been dressed up to focus on this theme including a paytable that looks like an ancient scroll with hand drawn diagrams of the various symbols and free spin modes. It's quite well done and whilst not entirely to my tastes I'm sure there will be many players who really appreciate this style of game and artwork.

Whilst a games theme is somewhat important to me, the features and paytable matter a whole lot more when choosing which slot I want to play. Whilst Elements uses the same falling blocks style reels as NetEnt's insanely popular game "Gonzo's Quest", elements does everything that game does much better. For example, in order to start the free spins in this game you just need to land four consecutive winning combinations in a row, which is far preferable to an ascending multiplier as far as I'm concerned!

There are four different free spins modes based on each of the four elements but you can't choose which one you wish to play, instead it is determined by the winning combinations that occur in order to reach the free spins. Personally I would have preferred to be able to choose my own favorite especially because there's no obvious best or worst free spin mode as far as I can tell. All four modes are really quite similar though and just have wilds that function in slightly different ways such as expanding, sticky, spreading etc.

The base paytable isn't too bad with a maximum 75x your stake awarded for the top five of a kind symbol combination, but it would have been nice if there were some extra multipliers or other differences between the different free spin modes to liven things up a bit. It's certainly more likely that you will score big wins in the free spins because of the additional wild symbols but it's still only a medium variance game when all things are said and done.

I do enjoy Elements and will be giving it a fair bit more play in the future before my mind is fully made up if it's a game I'll be playing in the long term, but it's definitely towards the "good" end of the NetEnt library overall.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 29, 2015

LIKED

Elements The Awakening is another game from NetEnt. This game has great animations of the highest quality and it offer nice features, symbols that explode, disappear, leaving position for new symbols that fall at leave spaces on the reels.

This video slot has 20 paylines with 3 rows and 5 reels. In the game we could find wilds and some high pay symbol, the highest pay 1500x. The avalanche meter increases by one for each win fall containing at least one bet line win up to a maximum 4 avalanches. The colours shown on the avalanche meter match the leading element in the current round. 4 or more consecutive avalanches in a game round appearing anywhere on the reels in the main game activate one of the free fall modes feature. Each free fall mode gives you 10 free spins.

When I was playing i got fire storm wild mode feature. This wilds symbols appear on columns 2, 3 and 4 and can expand to include columns 1 and 5. This wilds can spread in any directions, transforming any two adjacent symbols into wild symbols for a chance of bigger win. After my game mode finished I received around x 40 bet. I expected more from it, maybe I should played it for more time to see what will happen on next features.

I think this game is good. I played it few months ago but that day it was totally dead for me so I changed it quickly. Few weeks ago I tried it again and it pays ok. I don't know why I changed it later, maybe because I had bad feeling because of first time when I played it. The effects are really great into this game when symbols are disappearing, exploding and falling. I probably should play it more often.

DISLIKED

Sometimes when I played this game it has many of dead spins.
Inactive user
Reviewed on August 31, 2015

LIKED

Have you ever wondered if there is anything better than a good time, I tell you no, because it is money that makes it work, but fun is the result of every real start in life. We continue with another great NetEnt slot machines, but now I will not talk about the history of its origin only'll share my experiences in terms of visual, audio, and most importantly the financial elements of the game. I admit that NetEnt, is my favorite platform from whose bids have tried convincing most slot machines and if I told you now the exact number, I would have lied.

I'm starting with the coins value in the amount of 0.05 €, which means my initial bet per spin is € 1. Immediately in the first two spin conquered a total of 9 € what encouraged me so I immediately took the auto-play of 25 spins. The amount with which I obtained in this slot was not so low, and I deposit € 120 to start. In the first 17 auto-play spins I won € 2.40, but in the eighteenth spin I won beautiful € 8.15, thus I went back a good portion of the money lost in the auto-play game. After the game in the account I had € 116, so I did not suffer any significant losses.

After auto-play, I continued with individual game even half an hour but in the end I ended up with € 123 in the bank, with that amount I went to bed happy. Drum on this slot machine is perfectly designed for my taste, I like it because symbols floating on the desktop as a true elements of something so magical. Those who designed the game, he went to the visual effect of the game, so that when you lose a little more money, you will be back, because you psychologically haunting desire to enjoy in another NetEnt creative play. From me they have a compliment, because everything is new should be supported because who knows maybe someday Elements to be indicated as the creator of a new direction in the world of online slot machines. We'll see.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 24, 2015

LIKED

Elements is a game I always gladly try whenever my balance allows it. This game for a theme has the 4 basic elements earth, fire, wind and water. The game really has outstanding animations and graphic. Visually it is one of the best slot games I have played. The background music is really good and goes along with the theme. For anyone who is a sci fi lover this slot will be a real site for sore eyes.

The slot has 20 paylines, 5 reels and has a falling symbols design. This means that for every win a new set of symbols arrive so you can basically have a few wins with just one spin. This is a very important feature in these slots and that’s why they can have a nice payout. The paytable is descent with the highest paying symbol awarding a win of 15000 coins for 5 of them on a winning payline.

This game has a wild symbol but doesn’t offer a scatter symbol. When you start to play you get one of the 4 basic elements and it determines which bonus you will get. Each set of 4 consecutive wins triggers the free spins bonus and you get 10 free spins. This game has 4 different bonuses where everything is the same only the wild symbol acts differently. You can get and expanding wild, a sticky wild for 3 wins, a multiple wild that expands to cover 2 more positions or a wild that stays in position for the entire free spins.

I really like playing this slot and it can award some nice wins. During base play you usually get small to medium wins because of the dropping symbols but in the bonus game you can have some nice wins. My favorite is the Earth Storm feature. In a few spins you can get 3 wilds on a line and have 3 big wins.

In my last session I got all 4 bonuses in about 210 spins. My best hit was on the Earth storm bonus where I had a win of about 200 x bet thanks to 2 spins with 3 wilds on reels 2, 3 and 4 in a single line.
Damian 54 reviews
Message
Reviewed on July 31, 2015

LIKED

This game is not so old. I remember I played this game few days ago. I know this game from few months.

Elements is a good game with five columns and 3 rows and 20 lines. And graphic here is very very nice for eyes. This video slot have an avalanche feature with for different free bonus rounds. So there is fire water earth and one more possible mode that I forget for now in the bonus rounds. There is avalanche meter which is showing to you how many wins more in a row you need to start the bonus rounds (free spins). There is 10 free spins you can get if you win few times in the row. Energy meter shows you an element of the section of the energy mode is activated (green blue violet yellow).

I can recommend this game, it's one of my favourite games in the Net Ent. The best mode is fire in free Spins games after that is a water which is all about sticky wilds. Most paying symbol is a fire. If you are bored you can use quick play function. There is automatic play button to play faster.

Good game return in this game is 96%. I can say that this game is pretty fine. 7 months ago when I played it on expekt I won 500 euro. It is not so bad. Sometimes you must wait so long time for the free spins but here are very often.
Overall I will rate this game 9/10 for incredible looking and from something new in the industry.

DISLIKED

Sad thing is if hit 3 times in a row we can not get anything but only for 4 wins in the row it will be free spins feature. My favourite is of course fire storm. I wish you all good luck.
Inactive user
Reviewed on June 24, 2015

LIKED

Elements The Aweking Slot by Netent is the one of the rare slots you will never forget about, because it is simply impossible.

While making this amazing slot its creators used the latest techniques and IT possibilities to make it look and play just amazing, and it really does. If you are one of those liking space movies and enter undiscovered but existing dimensions, then you came on the right place and there is not usual spinning, there is Avalanche feature appearing in Netent games.

I can't tell what I like better, its introduction, colors, symbols,how does it play or simply everything about Elements .

Then you get Free Falls feature and enjoy Fire Storm, Earth Storm, Air Storm, Water Storm. Now I got Lil scared of all these storms but I like them very much, they can boost my balance and make me feel like I am deep into space wars or deep into ocean waiting.

The whole game idea is based on basic elements which are water, earth, air and fire. And if you are looking for something different, then this slot will prove how things can look and work in perfect way.

Wild symbol substitute for all symbols in the main and Free Falls game and could appear on reels 2, 3, 4 or 5. There is Avalanchemeter, Energymeter, Free Falls feature , when activated will start 10 Free Falls.

The strongest symbol to me is Wild Symbol and looks so powerful. Let me say that I played this game several times and was excited each time as I like it very much but you need some balance to play it and I always have issues with balance or at least, most of the time.

I haven't managed to get free falls unfortunately so I can say straight from my heart how it feels.All I know is what I saw others won and with max. win of 1500 coins and this game is definitely must play, if you consider yourself gambler.
Th3 Runn3R 119 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on December 27, 2014

LIKED

Elements could be the luckiest game ever or it might the worse game ever! it depends of course what your experience is with this game and for me is this game kinda both but most of the time I did win and sometimes I lost a few tenners playing this game without hitting the bonus round.

As we all know that Elements has 1 bonus feature : free falls but this bonus round has 4 different types. Each elements has his own kind of free fall and I like the Fire Lion the most of them all because this one has the potential for giving you a big win but I also have won a big win from the wind free falls type.

I played this game for the first time at CasinoEuro, my most trust worthy online casino and I must say I was amazed by it. I was amazed by it but another Dutch online casino named Kroon casino offered a 10 euro no deposit bonus which has turned that 10 euro into 400 euro within 4 hours by playing Elements with just 20 cent stake. Winning the 400 euro was easier than I thought. Big win after big win. Now I mentioned it, I think ValDes is right about the RNG. At first I didn't believe in the random number generator but now I remember clearly thanks to Elements.
Most of NetEnt casinos has a max cash out for a no deposit bonus but fortunately Kroon doesn't so I was managed to withdraw 300 euro from my winnings and of course a first deposit was needed and sending them the documents.

It has been months ago I played this game it's because there are a lot new games arrived in very short time, sometimes you just forget the old games when you have fun playing new games. Thanks to AG I remember this game again. I actually can't find any bad thing about this game so that makes this game almost a perfect game.

9 stars for Elements! may the sequel arrives real soon!
A great recommendation to all my fellow gamblers!

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Elements The Awakening Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy