What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Wixstars Casino - Obstructive Verification Process

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Wixstars Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount £ 100
mbgm9sl2 United Kingdom
Posted on February 22, 2019

I deposited £100 to Wixstars casino. I then changed my mind about wagering the money as I could not really afford to lose it. I subsequently submitted a withdrawal request and received a request for documentation including a notarized copy of my ID. I sent all the requested documents including a copy of my driving licence verified by the Post Office which cost me £10.50. I have since been told by live chat that this is not acceptable and the copy MUST be verified by a "lawyer, solicitor or notary" all of whom will charge me a substantial fee (relative to the £89.50 I am trying to retrieve).

I believe the casino is being deliberately obstructive in not accepting my verified copy of ID. I have a family to support and cannot afford to lose this money which is why I changed my mind about gambling it. I am surprised and disappointed that a casino that claims to encourage responsible gambling operates in this way.

Posted on February 22, 2019

Hello,

Please provide me with your username and I will see it sorted asap.

Best,
Wixstars casino team

mbgm9sl2 United Kingdom
Posted on February 22, 2019

My username at Wixstars is < removed >

Posted on February 22, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your quick response, your withdrawal request is approved and will be processed shortly.

Best,
Wixstars casino team

mbgm9sl2 United Kingdom
Posted on February 25, 2019

Please can you confirm how the payment would appear on my statement?

AskGamblers
Posted on March 1, 2019

Dear @mbgm9sl2,

Please keep in mind that your casino username has been removed due to the fact it is concerned to be personal information related to your casino account. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on - https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

Also, we would like to remind casino that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system.

Thank you for your cooperation.


AskGamblers
Posted on March 1, 2019

Dear Wixstars Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 1, 2019

Hello,

The withdrawal was wired directly to the player credit card account last week.

Best,
Wixstars casino team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 1, 2019

Dear @mbgm9sl2,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

mbgm9sl2 United Kingdom
Posted on March 1, 2019

Please can you confirm how the payment would appear on my statement?

Posted on March 1, 2019

Hello,

The descriptor name appear on your statement as AG comm.

Best,
Wixstars casino team

mbgm9sl2 United Kingdom
Posted on March 1, 2019

OK, I can confirm I have received payment.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 1, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy