Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

SpinUp Casino - Refused withdrawal due to unjustified breach of bonus terms and conditions

31 hours left for SpinUp Casino to respond.
xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 3, 2019.

Hi

I made a deposit of £150 (approx 170 EUR) on SpinUp Casino and utilised their deposit bonus. I went on to play games, eventually getting lucky and winning 2500 EUR. I proceeded through wagering, and when I had ~30 EUR left of wagering, I did one bonus buy on a slot for 49 EUR.

At every point after winning 2500 EUR, the SpinUp website would inform me when I entered a game, that I had >1000 EUR real money balance and ~ 500 EUR of bonus balance.

I made a withdrawal of 1361.81 EUR after I had completed wagering and this has been rejected as I apparently breached the following T&C

'Players betting the equivalent sum of 20% or more of their real money balance using the First Deposit Bonus in a single bet, with objective to increase significantly their bankroll will be flagged as bonus abuser and high-risk players. Such bets are not allowed and will be deemed a violation of the First Deposit Bonus terms and conditions.'

Talking to support, they said that my £49 EUR bet was greater than my real money balance, when the site was informing me of a real money balance of > 1000 EUR. Support said that it was not in fact the real money balance, but 20% of my initial deposit. This is NOT what is written in the T&C. Had it been, I would never have placed that single 49 EUR bet (every other bet had been 10 EUR or below. I only did one 49 EUR bonus buy and I lost on it).

I was very careful not to breach the T&C. I have attached a document including my withdrawal, the terms and conditions from the website and my conversations with support, where they were very rude and refused to acknowledge the wording in the T&C's, simply telling me I am wrong and wasting my time.

This is utterly unacceptable and is clearly an attempt by the casino to refuse a legitimate withdrawal.

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 3, 2019.

Hi

Thanks for posting. Attaching another document showing a conversation with SpinUp Casino support confirming that winnings go into your REAL MONEY BALANCE but are locked in wagering.

Also screenshots showing when my big win was and when the 49.50 EUR bet was placed (the last bet I placed, so right before the withdrawal, showing I had >1300 EUR in my REAL MONEY BALANCE. Therefore, as per the T&C's, 49.50 EUR was nowhere near 20% of my REAL MONEY BALANCE and confirmed by support.

Also showing another clause that shows bet limit is 30% of initial deposit. As initial deposit was 170 EUR, 49.50 EUR is less than 30%, so I am also not in breach of this one.

Thanks
Chris

AskGamblers
Posted on May 7, 2019.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 9, 2019.

Dear XENNON101

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Firstly, in respect of the Terms and Conditions of the Casino, we must inform you that they are available to all players when creating an account and come into force the moment the player clicked accept when the account was created. This is your agreement and turns into a fully functioning, legally binding contract upon creation of the account.

We understand that you have made a complaint regarding the decision made by the Casino and your voided winnings owing to irregular play.

The Casino also expects all potential players to read all the terms and conditions. Your winnings were voided for breaking the First Deposit Bonus 20% Rule.

12. SpinUp Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings and Bonuses for irregular play. "Irregular play" may include, inter alia:
- Players betting the equivalent sum of 20% or more of their real money balance using the First Deposit Bonus in a single bet, with objective to increase significantly their bankroll will be flagged as bonus abuser and high-risk players. Such bets are not allowed and will be deemed a violation of the First Deposit Bonus terms and conditions.

In your case, the deposit in played is deposit ID 118774 of 170.32 EUR and first deposit bonus ID 118775 of 510.96 EUR.

Therefore, according to the Bonus Terms and Conditions of the Casino, you are unable to bet more than or equal to 34.064 Euro.

According to your game-play, you made 1 over-bet of 49.50 on the game Faerie Spells - this is the reason why your winnings were voided.

We understand your frustration, however, since you broke Bonus Terms and Conditions, therefore, your winnings have been voided.

The finance team has already refunded your non-lost deposit of 170.32 EUR according to the terms and we confirm the deposit was refunded successfully.

Kind regards


SPINUP CASINO

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 9, 2019.

Hi.

Thanks for replying, however please correctly read my complaint.

As i stated, your terms and condidions (as you have just posted) say 20% of your REAL MONEY BALANCE. It does NOT say 'deposit'. Your own support staff condirmed that winninga become REAL MONEY BALANCE. So at the time of the bet, i had a REAL MONEY BALANCE of approx 1380 EUR meaning my max bet was 20% of that value, which is 276 EUR.

Therefore, as written, i was NOT in breach of the terms and conditions. You are correct, i agreed to what was WRITTEN in the terms and conditions. If you mean something else than what is written, that is not my fault and you should change the wording of your T&C, but as it stands, i followed the rules we both agreed to.

Thanks
Chris

AskGamblers
Posted on May 9, 2019.

Dear SpinUp Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 9, 2019.

@AskGamblers - Thank You

Please take into account the evidence I have posted, primarily the wording of the condition 'REAL MONEY BALANCE' and the web chat I posted with a SpinUp customer support representative who clearly states that Winnings become REAL MONEY BALANCE.

To be 100% clear, I am not disputing that I placed the 49.50 EUR bet. I did place it. What I dispute is that the bet was a breach of the T&C being stated, due to the wording and the definition of REAL MONEY BALANCE, as I have shown.

If SpinUp customer support are telling me that Winnings become REAL MONEY BALANCE, and the T&C states REAL MONEY BALANCE as the limiting factor, there is no possible way for me to know that it was actually 'deposit', and in fact, I (and others) would be misled into breaching the T&C by the fact that Support are giving out this information.

Thanks

Posted on May 13, 2019.

Dear AskGamblers

Please be advised that the requested explanation has been provided via email.

Kind regards


SpinUp Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on May 13, 2019.

Based on all information and evidence/s provided during the course of the complaints process, AskGamblers Complaints Team can acknowledge that player raised valid concern regarding aforementioned bonus term of irregular play. #12.

SpinUp Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings and Bonuses for irregular play. "Irregular play" may include, inter alia:

Players betting the equivalent sum of 20% or more of their real money balance using the First Deposit Bonus in a single bet, with objective to increase significantly their bankroll will be flagged as bonus abuser and high-risk players. Such bets are not allowed and will be deemed a violation of the First Deposit Bonus terms and conditions.

https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nup­cas­ino.co­m/b­onu­s-t­erm­s-c­ond­iti­ons­/?l­ang=en#

Term is not written in clear and unambiguous way where players are duly informed that real money balance in fact is the player's deposit. AskGamblers Complaints Team recommend to the casino to pay player's winnings in full and to change aforementioned term as soon as possible.

Thank you for your cooperation.

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 13, 2019.

@AskGamblers - Thank you so much for this verdict and for fully considering all of the evidence. It is most appreciate.

Posted on May 15, 2019.

Please be advised that the winnings have been approved for immediate payment.

Kindly contact the Casino Live Chat directly for updates.

Kind regards

SPINUP CASINO

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 15, 2019.

Thank you for honoring the decision. I will post here once i have confirmed i have received the funds.

Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on May 17, 2019.

Dear @xennon101,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 17, 2019.

I am still waiting for the funds to arrive in my account. As soon as they do i will respond here.

Thanks

Posted on May 21, 2019.

Please kindly update us if you have received the funds.

Kind regards

SPINUP CASINO

xennon101 United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 21, 2019.

Not yet. As far as i can tell you haven't processed the payment yet. The withdrawal is still pending according to your website (see attached).

Customer support are unable to give me an eta (also attached).

Thanks

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy