What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

SpinUp Casino - Registered on Gamstop but still alllowed to register and deposit

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino SpinUp Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 500
Rickyhinde United Kingdom Message
Posted on August 13, 2019

Hello,

I registered and was able to deposit money on spinup casino despite being registered with Gamstop, in the uk if you are registered with Gamstop it stops you being able to register or deposit as I am a problem gambler. However under my registered Gamstop details I was able to signup to the casino and deposit my money. This has caused me big issues and I’m asking for the money I deposited back as that’s what I am registered with Gamstop for so it stops me from doing depositing money I don’t have. I have attached my registered details from the casino and my Gamstop. If you need anything further please let me know.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 13, 2019

Dear @Rickyhinde,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed deposit refund/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Rickyhinde United Kingdom Message
Posted on August 13, 2019

The total amount I need refunding is 500 Euros.

Posted on August 13, 2019

Hi RICKYHINDE

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We will investigate your concerns and update you accordingly.

Kind regards

SPINUP CASINO

Rickyhinde United Kingdom
Posted on August 13, 2019

Okay, if you could make this as quick as possible I would appreciate it as I have bills I need to pay.

Posted on August 14, 2019

Dear RICKYHINDE

Please be advised that SpinUp Casino is not affiliated with Gamstop. You will find the list of casinos affiliated to Gamstop on its website.

Kind regards

SpnUp Casino

Rickyhinde United Kingdom Message
Posted on August 14, 2019

To operate by law in the UK you have to be registered with the gambling commission which in turn is part of gamstop. from what you are saying this means you are operating illegally in the UK can you please confirm this, as you need to be registered with the gambling commission to operate by law.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 17, 2019

Dear SpinUp Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on August 18, 2019

Dear AskGamblers

Thank you for your support. The casino management has contacted the player directly to further investigate the issue.

We will update this post once the investigation is finalised.

@RICKYHINDE - Thank you so much for your patience.

Kind regards

SpinUp Casino

Rickyhinde United Kingdom
Posted on August 20, 2019

I would like to now close this complaint as Spinup Casino have resolved my issue. Thanks for the swift and speedy response everyone.

Kind regards,
Ricky

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy