Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

SpinUp Casino - Unfairly voided €8,000 winnings

RESOLVED
Posted on May 12, 2019

I recently deposited at SpinUp Casino and accumulated €8000 winnings. I requested the €8000 withdrawal and I received an email confirming the pending withdrawal. Upon checking the progress of the withdrawal I noticed my account had been locked. I contacted support and was informed that this was because I had self excluded from the associated site bronze casino and my winning had therefore been voided. I submitted a complaint on the grounds that the reason I deposited at spin up was I received an email from spin up inviting me to join the casino. Also I had no way of knowing that both casinos were in anyway linked to each other. I have been informed that my winnings have been voided as I should have known the sites were linked. Any help would be appreciated, I have attached both invitation email and pending withdrawal email. Kind regards.

Posted on May 15, 2019

Dear LYNNM36

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Please be advised that we will investigate your concerns.

Kind regards


SPINUP CASINO

Posted on May 15, 2019

Dear LYNNM36

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Firstly, in respect of the Terms and Conditions of the Casino, we must inform you that they are available to all players when creating an account and come into force the moment the player clicked accept when the account was created. This is your agreement and turns into a fully functioning, legally binding contract upon creation of the account.

We see that you created your account on the 25 of April 2019, and we can confirm that your account was closed due to Self-Exclusion on another affiliated sister casino.

We understand that you have made a complaint regarding the decision made by the Casino and your voided winnings. Please be advised that your winnings were voided due to irregular play.

The Casino also expects all potential players to read all the terms and conditions. Your winnings were voided for breaking the 30% Rule.

Betting rules
16.1. You must bet according to the specific rules of the game you are playing.

16.2. We reserve the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings and bonuses for irregular play.

16.3. "Irregular play" includes, inter alia:

Placing total bets equal to or greater than 30% of the value of the deposit currently in play.

In your case, the deposit in played is deposit ID 117960 of 50 EUR

Therefore, according to the Terms and Conditions of the Casino you are unable to bet more than or equal to 15 Euro.

According to your game-play, you made 457 over-bets ranging from 15 Euro to 25 Euro on the games Trendy Skulls and Dragon Pearls: Hold and Win - this is the reason why your winnings were voided.

We understand your frustration, however, since you broke Terms and Conditions, therefore, your winnings have been voided.

The finance team has already refunded your non-lost deposit of 50 EUR according to the terms and we confirm the deposit was refunded successfully.

We wish you all the best in the future.

Kind regards


SPINUP CASINO

Posted on May 15, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for the reply, my winning were accumulated on the game dragon pearls which I wagered €5. Firstly I was informed that my account was closed due to my self exclusion at an associated site now it is because of irregular play. If you can provide details of every transaction as I no longer have access to my account. I would like to see every transaction in order from deposit to withdrawal request.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on May 15, 2019

Dear SpinUp Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide evidence/s which will support your accusations towards the player.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on May 18, 2019

I would be grateful if this complaint could remain open until Spinup provide the evidence requested. Many thanks.

Posted on May 21, 2019

Dear AskGamblers

Thank you for your support. The detailed explanation of our response above has been provided by email as requested.

Kind regards


SPINIP CASINO

Posted on May 24, 2019

Any update on this complaint would be appreciated.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on May 24, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting SpinUp Casino team to provide the required additional information.

Posted on May 24, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

Thank you, I appreciate the reply.

Kind regards

Lynn

Posted on May 28, 2019

I would be grateful if this complaint could be kept open until the required information is received.

Kind regards

Lynn

Posted on May 31, 2019

Any update would be appreciated.

Thanks

Posted on June 3, 2019

Dear AskGamblers

The additional required information has been provided by email.

Kind regards

SPINUP CASINO

Posted on June 4, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

I await your response.

Kind regards

Lynn

AskGamblers
Posted on June 4, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf SpinUp Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions. Player unfortunately played higher best then allowed and breached term #16.3

16.3 "Irregular play" includes, inter alia:
Placing total bets equal to or greater than 30% of the value of the deposit currently in play.

Moreover casino closed player's account and refund deposit in 24h time-frame due to the fact that player self-exclude from the casino owned by the same brand.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy