You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

PlayFrank Casino - Self-Exclusion Period Not Respected

RESOLVED
kkostas13 United Kingdom
posted on July 6, 2017.

Hello,
I had and account with Viks.com and unfortunately i lost around 1500 pounds.
I contacted them stating i have a gambling problem and i want to self exlude myself permanent from all their sites so i dont lose more money and they confirmed that my request is done.
Couple months later i opened a new account with Playfrank.com with same name, same email address, home address, date of birth etc. and i lost again about 1400 pounds.
Then i found out that playfrank and viks are sister sites both owed by everymatrix.
I think playfrank should flagged my new account and deny my membership, protecting me and preventing me from losing more money after the self exclusion.
Also i believe i was playing for nothing because in case of winnings my withdraw would be cancelled because of the self exclusion.
For that reasons i want to request a refund for the total of my deposit at Playfrank casino.

Thank you!

posted on July 8, 2017.

Dear Kostas Karantzas,

As stated in your screenshot, you mentioned you requested a closure of your account at Viks.com. As you can read in the Terms & Conditions of Viks.com, you can only request a self exclusion by sending an email to selfex­clu­sio­[email protected]­ver­yma­tri­x.com. This self exclusion to selfex­clu­sio­[email protected]­ver­yma­tri­x.com request wasn’t sent by you before 14/06/2017. 

Policy is to do a standard account closure to make sure you can’t play anymore and then direct you to send an e-mail to selfex­clu­sio­[email protected]­ver­yma­tri­x.com. As self exclusion is a delicate matter, only direct communication between player and the Selfexclusion department is allowed. This is also stated in Viks.com their terms and conditions which you agreed on creating the account at Viks.com, https:­//i­nt.v­ik­s.c­om/­uk/­inf­o/rules :


“29.3. Self-exclusion - If you feel that you may have lost control of your gambling, we provide a self-exclusion facility which can be activated by contacting selfex­clu­sio­[email protected]­ver­yma­tri­x.com. Self-exclusion will happen within 24 hours from the moment we receive your request for self-exclusion from gambling. You must clearly state why you want to self-exclude and for what period, which may be no less than 6 months. Note that self-exclusion is for individuals that experience problems with gambling. Therefore, by enforcing self-exclusion you acknowledge that you may have a problem and exhibit vulnerability to gambling.”

For a standard closure:

29.4. Standard account closure – standard account closure should be used only if you do not want to gamble for a brief period and general account closure can be revoked at any time during the break. If you wish to enable standard account closure, please email [email protected], stating the period you wish to have your account closed as well as a reason as to why the account should be closed. Standard account closure may be used for any reason, with the exception of problem gambling. Note that the support team can assist you with most issues you might have related to use of the website as questions about promotional campaigns or any such activity that stems from use of the site.

Everymatrix has informed us that you have sent a self exclusion request at ’14/06/2017’. You created the account on Playfrank.com and made the deposits in the period of ’11/05/2017’ untill ’18/05/2017’, a month before your self exclusion request. If you have any self exclusion request from before that period, please share this so we can look into this but based on details above you are not eligable for a refund.

kkostas13 United Kingdom
posted on July 9, 2017.

Dear Playfrank Casino,

As you can see from the screenshot i did request my account at Viks.com to be permanently blocked
at 08/04/2017 clearly stating gambling problems as i cant control myself.
It was confirmed that the closure was complete and i couldnt play again on your platform.
I was expecting Viks to act proffesionally and block me from every site owed by everymatrix.

I didnt sent any email to selfex­­cl­u­s­io­­[email protected]­­ve­r­y­ma­­tri­­x.com (i dont remember if i was told to do that to be honest and do you really expect from someone who stating gambling problems to do it? All i want at that time was to gamble more and more).

In my view everymatrix casinos are trying to make the self exlusion as comlicated as possible in order not to lose
player and gain mpre profit disrespecting their players and disregarding for their addictions.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on July 10, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and reasonable grounds in regards of this complaint to confirm the fact that Viks Casino acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions #29.3, which the player didnt follow, therefore, the player was able to register account at PlayFrank Casino.


"29.3. Self-exclusion - If you feel that you may have lost control of your gambling, we provide a self-exclusion facility which can be activated by contacting [email protected]everymatrix.com. Self-exclusion will happen within 24 hours from the moment we receive your request for self-exclusion from gambling. You must clearly state why you want to self-exclude and for what period, which may be no less than 6 months. Note that self-exclusion is for individuals that experience problems with gambling. Therefore, by enforcing self-exclusion you acknowledge that you may have a problem and exhibit vulnerability to gambling."


Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body responsible for PlayFrank Casino and Viks Casino, which is the only authority capable to influence somehow the relevant Self-Exclusion policies and procedures set in place by the casino.

PlayFrank Casino complaints

  • 10 of 10 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 2 days avg complaint life
  • 4,940 USD avg amount

Have trouble with PlayFrank Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.