Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Lucky247 Casino - Purposely holding up a withdrawal

RESOLVED
Scottdeacon2 United Kingdom Message
Posted on 05 March 2017

Joined lucky24/7 and was issued a bonus that I did not ask for, fine I can play through if I win anything which I did. I then read the hundreds of complaints relating to the confiscations of funds due to the winnings being greater than 6 x the bonus value, again fine I will withdraw 6 x the value of my bonus (plus £99 which I won on a progressive jackpot that lucky247 state in their t&c's are not affected by the bonus issue).

I request a withdrawal (t&c's state up to 48hrs to process), exactly 48hrs later I receive an email requesting ID docs - I had used the live chat 2 days prior to offer my docs as I knew they would be required, I was told to wait on the email request. This was the first stalling tactic.

I submit my docs and call the help line, I have a phone call verification and am told that the docs had been expedited and would be sorted out shortly.

Another 48hrs go by, my funds are still sitting pending withdrawal so I use live chat. I'm told on live chat (quoted from Kate..) "there is a new process in place where funds pend for 7 days, upon a successful verification the account is subject to further routine reviews. If successful the funds are processed between 2-5 days". SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!!!!

I requested to be directed to the t&c's showing this new 7 day pending process to be told " it's just a new thing, the website hasn't been updated yet". Is this site legit? I have serious doubts about what is going on with lucky24/7.

So here I am with funds to be withdrawn and it looks like I am being given the runaround, potentially it's looking like a minimum of two weeks for a withdrawal which is disgraceful.

I would be grateful if a senior member of the lucky247 management team could review this, I am a brand new customer with years of serious game play under my belt - surely the senior management have no idea that this kind of thing is going on. Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on 05 March 2017

Dear @Scottdeacon2,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Scottdeacon2 United Kingdom Message
Posted on 05 March 2017

The withdrawal amount is £500 so not a huge amount of money.

Posted on 08 March 2017

Hi Scott,

Thank you for contacting us at Lucky247 Casino.
We write to you with regards to your recent chat experience with us and the review of your withdrawal.
Please accept our apology for the information provided. Withdrawals that are subject to pend for 7 days would only be applicable in rare circumstances where it took a while longer to review the account and is not a process that we currently practice. It is not an indication of how long we take to process funds nor the norm.
With regards to your withdrawal, we did endeavor to process this with the utmost care and even went as far as expediting the verification for you.
You requested withdrawals on the 1st and 2nd March 2017 – The Wednesday and Thursday respectively. With regards to the review period, please be advised that because we do not process withdrawals over weekends, any further processing will only take place on the next business day.
You submitted your documents on the 03/03/2017, this was on a Friday. Our team takes between 24-48 hours to review submitted documents and as we do not process withdrawals over the weekend, the documents were only approved on Monday 06/03/2017
That said, the verification of your account took place on Monday, your withdrawals were also flushed on Monday 06/03/2017.
Because both the verification have been completed and your withdrawal reviewed, our team processed the funds as soon as possible. This was processed to your Visa card ending 5114 on Monday 06/03/2017. Please allow 2-5 business days for funds to reflect.
Congratulations on your win with us.
We hope this post finds you well and if you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us again.

Regards,
Lucky247 Casino Support.

Scottdeacon2 United Kingdom Message
Posted on 09 March 2017

Thanks for replying, I will await the funds reaching my account (as of 15.30hrs Thursday 9th of March there has been no deposit). Can I ask why if the payment was made on Monday-it hasn't appeared? I appreciate that you will have to state 2-5 days to cover all banks but I know for a fact that my particular bank processes payments at the lower end of the time scale.

I use a major uk banks visa debit card for online playing, I have never waited more than 24hrs for funds to hit my account. For example, I joined Kaboo.com last week, I requested a withdrawal on a Sunday afternoon at 16.00hrs, the funds hit my account at 15.30hrs the next day (Monday).

Please accept this as genuine customer feedback-this is costing you business.

Posted on 10 March 2017

Hi Scott,

Thank you for contacting us at Lucky247 Casino.

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated :) I have checked with our finance team and we cannot indicate as to why the funds would take a while longer, this is due to processing times which the banking institutions are responsible for and regrettably outside of our control.
What we have however obtained is a payment reference number which for security reasons, we have sent to your email address. You may use this to chase up the progress of your withdrawal with your bank :)

We hope this post finds you well and if you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us again

warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino Support

AskGamblers
Posted on 13 March 2017

Dear @Scottdeacon2,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy