What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Kudos Casino - Declined payment due to unfair application of terms

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Kudos Casino
Reason Declined payment
hanksfish Connecticut Message
Posted on December 6, 2018

I received a Kudos deposit of $60 on my account on 12-30-2018. I am a level three player on this site and am allowed to cash out a maximum of 22x any kudos deposit ($1320). I met all play through requirements and Playing slots and blackjack, I was able to get me balance up to $1372.63. I requested a withdrawal of $1,312.63, leaving the $60 Kudos credit in my account for removal.

On 12-1-18 I received an email from Kudos Casino stating "Unfortunately you have exceeded max bet on the kudos credits applied to you. Players must bet less than 25% or the credit given as per the terms. You have exceeded this. You play is thus void I am afraid."

I responded to the email quoting their rules. " During play with Kudos Credits wagers may not exceed 25% of the original credit amount. This is active as long as the Kudos Credits remain in the account balance regardless of the wagering requirement." My maximum bet was $15 and I did not exceed the 25% maximum bet rule.

I received this response 2 days later on 12-3-2018:
Hi David,
You are correct in this and as such we have re-instated your balance now. I do apologise for the confusion and the inconvenience here.
Please let me know if I can assist you further,
Kind Regards,
Kudos Support

At this point I thought everything was all set. The $1372.63 was returned to my account and I requested another withdrawal. I the waited until 12-5-18 just to receive another email declining payment again for the same reason. I emailed back quoting their prior acknowledgement that I had not exceeded the betting rules. They then sent me a log showing some of my wagers that "exceeded" the 25% rule. The log showed wagers of $15 that were doubled down making the total bet $30 as their reasoning. I have played at other RTG casinos with similar wagering restrictions and cashed out with no issues after making many maximum allowed bets which were then doubled down on and or split. I always read the terms and conditions carefully and follow the rules.

There was no phone number to contact the casino and live chat has not been available either. I assume this could be easily taken care of with management at the casino, but it has been frustration only being able to contact through email. Reviews of the casino appear to be positive and I have enjoyed playing there. I also cannot find any other complaints like mine online, so I assume this is just the mistake of an employee at the casino and will be easily fixed. I have copies of all emails back and forth with Kudos as well as the play log they sent me.

Posted on December 6, 2018

Hello Hanksfish,

I'm sorry to read that you were unhappy with your recent experience at Kudos Casino and for the confusion surrounding this issue. I will admit that this wasn't our finest hour!

One of the standard terms and conditions of Kudos Casino is...
"During play with Kudos Credits wagers must be below 25% of the original credit amount. This is active as long as the Kudos Credits remain in the account balance regardless of the wagering requirement." Full terms including this one can be found at http:/­/ww­w.k­udo­sca­sin­o.c­om/­terms/

During your time at Kudos Casino you placed multiple Bets (96 in total) where you "Doubled" making your total wager for that hand over the threshold in the rule stated above. If you won on these hands, you would receive winnings based on a total wager that was in violation of the casino terms and conditions. Hence why your winnings on this occasion were void.

I appreciate there was some miscommunication through out this process and this is something we will address internally. However, the initial decision by the finance team was the correct decision and therefore your winnings remain void.

Regards,
Steven
Kudos Casino

hanksfish Connecticut Message
Posted on December 6, 2018

Your terms and conditions do say "During play with Kudos Credits wagers may not exceed 25% of the original credit amount. This is active as long as the Kudos Credits remain in the account balance regardless of the wagering requirement."

One would be led to believe that a wager on a hand of blackjack would be allowed up to the 25% stated. (in my case that was $15) One would also reasonably assume they would be allowed to play the hand properly without further restriction. If this is not the case than the terms and conditions should be clear.

What you are saying is that if I was to split a pair twice and then double down on all three hands I would be limited to an initial bet of $2.50. Anything higher than that would breach your max bet rule.

If I were to play Caribbean Stud my bet would be limited to just 8.3% and not the advertised 25%.

I play at other casinos with a clearly stated max bet of $10 during playthrough. I received a cash out today without incident after placing many $10 bets that were doubled down on.

Rules to level the playing field when a casino gives a match or free chip after a deposit is certainly the perogative of a casino and is fair when clearly stated. When a rule such as this is used not to pay players following the rules it isn't right. If I had mistakenly made a $16 bet in the process of playing for hours, you never would have heard a word from me. I am aware of the rules and I follow them implicitly. You are manipulating the rules to avoid paying.

I lose more than I win like most others who gamble. The rules put the casino at an advantage as is expected and they should be in place to stop players from taking advantage of the system. These rules should not be used to deny a payout of a player who is following the rules. I believe this is a stretch of otherwise clearly stated rules to avoid payment.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 8, 2018

Dear Kudos Casino,

Please provide evidence that player breached casino's terms and breached maximum betting rule. Aforementioned evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on December 10, 2018

Hello AskGamblers,
Evidence has been submitted to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com as requested.
Kindest regards,
Steven

AskGamblers
Posted on December 10, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Kudos Casino where it is clearly displayed that player has placed bets higher then allowed. Player by these actions breached casino term:

During play with Kudos Credits wagers must be below 25% of the original credit amount. This is active as long as the Kudos Credits remain in the account balance regardless of the wagering requirement.

AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage Kudos Casino management to consider possible amendments of the aforementioned bonus rule towards more clarity and the avoidance of similar misunderstandings in the future

Based on the above AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as resolved and it being officially closed now. In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance on the matter from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy