You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

King Billy Casino - Refusing to refund deposits after confiscating my winnings

RESOLVED
BonusBall2019 Finland
posted on November 8, 2018.

I deposited on King Billy with bitcoin as I was a fan of the Direx NV casinos and had played at a few other's in the past. I lost on my first deposit, and made another deposit which I won on. After requesting a withdrawal, I was told to submit documents for verification and did so. The support staff told me that I was from a restricted country, and that my winnings would be confiscated and that they would be keeping my deposits as well. I tried on multiple instances to speak to them to ask them why they would not return my deposits and never got a straight answer. It has been quite a while now, and Julia the head of support believes they should keep my deposits, I have no idea what the reasoning is. I have simply asked for my deposits back, I understand the winnings were confisicated but I believe it is fair to return the deposits.

AskGamblers
posted on November 8, 2018.

Dear @BonusBall2019,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

posted on November 10, 2018.

King Billy Casino considers the above complaint erroneous and misleading.The complaining person has directly violated the following Term of King Billy Casino's Terms & Conditions:

3.6.
Users from the following countries (“Restricted Countries”) are not allowed to deposit and play real money games: Estonia, Israel, Ukraine, Republic of Crimea, France, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, the United Kingdom, US or any of its states. The Casino cannot guarantee successful processing of withdrawals or refunds in the event that player breaches this Restricted Countries policy.

• The complaining player had registered under a Sweden IP address and mentioned Sweden in his profile, although his country of origin is the (restricted) USA.
• The moment the King Billy Support team saw the player is from the USA (the player has a USA ID and a USA utility bill), the player was closed immediately and informed via email.

King Billy Casino prides itself on its integrity record, which can be testified by its more than 100.000 satisfied customers worldwide.

BonusBall2019 Finland
posted on November 11, 2018.

I am not disputing you on that, I deposited in cryptocurrency. I am disputing you on the idea that you feel it is fair and just to keep my deposits if I am from a restricted country and had no chance to cash out in the first place. If I had lost on that deposit, you would have continued to accept my depositsl After discovering that my country was US, my deposits were not returned. How can you justify and promote your integrity when you didn't return my deposits to me?

posted on November 13, 2018.

Dear AskGamblers, we would like to point out the following:

* The complaining player did not deposit in crypto as he claims, but only in EUR. Documentation for this has been sent to the AskGamblers Complaints Department.

* The complaining player registered by putting, falsely, Sweden, as his country of origin . He also used, falsely, a Swedish IP. Documentation for these claims has been sent to the AskGamblers Complaints Department. Although we do not like to use strong language, it is obvious that the complaining player cheated his way into our system. He would never have been allowed to play with us in the first place, had he been truthful about his country of origin.

* Finally, we repeat this from our T&C's: "The Casino cannot guarantee successful processing of refunds in the event that player breaches this Restricted Countries policy."

Dear AskGamblers, based on the above, we would like to ask for this case to be closed and the complaint rejected.

Thank you for your understanding.

AskGamblers
posted on November 13, 2018.

Dear King Billy Casino,

Unfortunately we didn't receive aforementioned evidence and email, can you please resend them directly to AskGamblers Complaints Team via email: suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

BonusBall2019 Finland
posted on November 13, 2018.

The deposit was made through Cubits, a payment system which exchanges bitcoin to EUR. Furthermore, you claim I am cheating you by attempting to play at your casino from a restricted country. How am I attempting to cheat you, when I have 0 possibility of winning/withdrawing and you are entitled to keep my deposits from me? I would like to explain how you deem this fair.

You pride yourself on integrity. I'd like an explanation on how you feel keeping my deposits in this instance shows integrity. Every time I've asked for an answer to this, the question gets danced around and you copy and paste the Terms and Conditions. I've asked for an explanation on how you demonstrate integrity in this regard, literally, 6 or 7 times, each time there has been 0 answer to the question, and restating of the Terms as you've done above.

AskGamblers
posted on November 15, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of King Billy Casino where it is clearly displayed that player is from restricted country. Player by these actions violated general casino term #3.6

3.6 Users from the following countries (“Restricted Countries”) are not allowed to deposit and play real money games: Estonia, Israel, Ukraine, Republic of Crimea, France, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, the United Kingdom, US or any of its states. The Casino cannot guarantee successful processing of withdrawals or refunds in the event that player breaches this Restricted Countries policy.

Despite how unfair King Billy Casino management decision to decline returning your deposits upon #3.6 from their Terms& Conditions might seem to you, we would like to remind you that once agreed and accepted, these rules must be followed. Further appeals towards the fairness of particular casino term could be forwarded to the relevant regulatory body which is the only competent authority to handle accordingly such matters.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed

King Billy Casino complaints

  • 6 of 6 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,399 USD avg amount

Have trouble with King Billy Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.