What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

GDay Casino - £2,000 in Winnings Confiscated

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino GDay Casino
Reason Bonus terms violation
Amount £ 1970
MissWorld2016 United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 8, 2017

On 30 December 2016, I opened a new account with GDay Casino. I deposited GBP30 and received a 200 per cent welcome bonus.

Using the initial deposit amount together with the bonus funds, I played on the site for the majority of 30 December 2016 and 31 December 2016. Having had some success on the site I submitted a withdrawal request of GBP2,000 on 3 January 2017. I provided the casino with the usual KYC documents ready for them to process the withdrawal once the 48 hour waiting period had expired.

However, instead of receiving confirmation that my withdrawal had been processed I actually received an email from the casino on 4 January 2017 advising that all of my winnings had been confiscated due to a breach of the terms and conditions attached to the welcome bonus. Specifically the casino claims that whilst using the welcome bonus I placed a bet for more than GBP5 being the prescribed maximum bet in accordance with the welcome bonus terms and conditions.

I emailed the casino to advise that I couldn't recall placing any bets in excess of GBP5. They then advised that a total of 7 bets had been placed between 22:52 and 22:53 on 30 December 2016 on the Bikini Party slot game in the sum of GBP5.96 per spin.

I informed the casino that when using the Bikini Party slot game I had set the bet amount at GBP2.50 per spin which is well below the prescribed maximum. I explained to the casino that the reason the bets were listed on the gaming history as GBP5.96 per spin was due to the additional charge for the respin feature.

The Bikini Party slot game contains a 'respin feature' which allows a player to respin a single reel. If the respin option is triggered all other reels are held and a single reel is then respun. The purpose of this is to allow players to match with symbols on the reels which have been held. The charge to use the respin feature comprises of the original bet amount (set manually by the player) plus an additional charge determined by the game. The important point to note is that any winnings generated during the respin feature are based on the original bet amount and not the total charge for the respin. In my case I had manually set the bet amount at GBP2.50 and any winnings generated were based on this sum not on GBP5.96 as listed in the gaming history. Based on this it is clear that I did not breach the terms and conditions of the welcome bonus. I set the bet amount at GBP2.50 which is well below the prescribed maximum. The higher amount of GBP5.96 is based on the total charge for the respin feature.

The whole purpose of restrictions when playing with bonus funds is to protect the casino's bonus and to limit winnings. As stated above any winnings generated during the respin feature would have been calculated based on the original bet amount of GBP2.50 not the charge set by the game for the respin. I submit that this does not contravene the terms and conditions as the whole purpose of the prescribed maximum bet in limiting winnings was still achieved. Unfortunately, the casino have rejected this explanation and are refusing to return my winnings.

It needs to be expressly stated in the casino's terms and conditions if players are not able to utilise the respin feature of this particular slot game when playing with the welcome bonus. The respin option is one of the main features of the Bikini Party slot game. If players are not able to use the respin feature there would be no reason to play the game.

I understand the Bikini Party slot game is new to GDay casino and I would suggest that unless the site has a better understanding of how this game operates the situation will continue to arise going forward in relation to other players.

I would also like to add that during my time on the site I estimate I played for around 30 hours over a 2 day period and placed well in excess of 10,000 bets. Apart from the 7 bets mentioned above no other bets were placed in excess of GBP5.

In light of the points set out above, I would appreciate if this matter could be reviewed and for the winnings to be returned to my account.

I've been unable to progress the matter further directly with the casino as they are no longer responding to emails. In particular I have asked them to confirm the date and time the welcome bonus wagering requirements were met so I can check whether this was before or after the 7 spins which were placed on Bikini Party. They have not provided this information so I'm unable to check this point.

Finally, I would like to add that what started as an enjoyable visit to the site has transformed into an extremely stressful situation. Prior to my funds bring confiscated I would have happily recommended the site to other players. I submit that the error is on the part of the casino and as originally stated I did not set the bet level above the prescribed bet level.

Many thanks

Posted on January 9, 2017

Dear Missworld2016,

We have looked into your account in detail, and would like to apologise for the error in confiscation.

The risk team were not aware of how the game Bikini Party works with regards to the “re-spin” feature.

The confiscation of winnings have been reversed and your account has been credited with £1970.05 which is available for immediate withdrawal.

We do apologise for this, and would like to let you know, that we have now updated the customer support and risk team to be aware of this feature,

Best Regards,

The Gday Casino Team

MissWorld2016 United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 11, 2017

askgamblers.com - many thanks for your assistance with resolving this matter.

GDay Casino - thank you also for looking into this matter and confirming that the funds were confiscated in error.

I had hoped that my withdrawal would have now been processed especially as I received an email on 9 January 2017 at 18:05 confirming that my withdrawal had been processed. However, when I logged onto my account the withdrawal is still listed as pending. I tried to clarify with the casino as to whether the withdrawal had been processed but received a couple of different responses.

GDay Casino - please can you confirm whether my withdrawal has actually been processed? I would hope that it has been processed especially given that I originally submitted the withdrawal request on 3 January 2017, and had the funds not been confiscated I would have received them by now.

Many thanks to all parties for all your help with this matter.

Posted on January 11, 2017

Dear Missworld2016,

Our finance department has confimed that the payment has been made to Visa card ending 8915.

Kind Regards,

The Gday Casino Team

MissWorld2016 United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 12, 2017

Evening

Many thanks to all parties, this matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Best wishes

AskGamblers
Posted on January 13, 2017

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy