You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

BoVegas Casino - Stole My Legitimate Winnings

REJECTED
Inactive user
posted on July 16, 2018.

I'm having an issue with Bovegas casino because they claimed I breached their terms and conditions however I didn't. I got an email from the finance department stating that I played Texas Hold 'em Poker which is an excluded game (they claim) under their "sneaky" coupon because they claim that, that coupon is only for slots. However I sent an attachment of the screen shot of the coupon and it doesn't say that the coupon is match bonus for slots only. I also have other coupons I attached to this message to show that there are coupons that clearly state that the coupon is under match bonus for slots only but the coupon I redeemed which is the "Sneaky" coupon doesn't say anything of the sort. They voided all my funds from my account with this false claim.

AskGamblers
posted on July 16, 2018.

Dear @jellytogonon,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

posted on July 18, 2018.

Hello JELLYTOGONON,

Thank you for your post on AskGamblers!

In order to advise you on this matter, let us kindly refer to our Terms&Conditions to which you have agreed while creating an account with us.
According to them, match bonuses are being set up solely for the certain type of games: Slots, Cards or Roulette.
Playing excluded games will cause the winnings to be voided.
It is player`s responsibility to abide the terms of the bonus they are playing with.

We have looked through the records of your Live Chats with our Support Agents and Managers, and we can see that you were advised multiple times to check the terms of the bonus before starting playing with it. Please, refer to the first screenshot attached.

You can check the terms by clicking on “Terms and Conditions” next to each bonus in the Cashier. The link will bring you to the terms of the bonus you selected. Please, refer to the second screenshot attached.

Even though, that considering all above stated, your winnings were non-withdrawable due to the fact of playing excluded games, as per higher management decision the payout of $2000 was processed as an appreciation for playing at BoVegas.

Should you have any questions – please feel free to contact our dedicated Live Support team.

Have a great day ahead!

Kind regards,
BoVegas casino

AskGamblers
posted on July 18, 2018.

Dear @jellytogonon,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Inactive user
posted on July 21, 2018.

Bovegas states,

"match bonuses are being set up solely for the certain type of games: Slots, Cards or Roulette.

Playing excluded games will cause the winnings to be voided.

It is player`s responsibility to abide the terms of the bonus they are playing with. "

The problem with this statement from a Bovegas Representative is how can players be responsible and abide to the terms of the bonus they’re playing with if Bovegas doesn’t provide them the much needed information to not breech any of their terms and conditions clearly on the coupon.

The coupon "sneaky" did not state the proper details that they claimed I breached when I was using the coupon.

I attached the e-mail from the finance department stating the false claim that the Sneaky coupon is only for slots. The coupon is attached to this message and it does not show any detail about it being a match bonus only for slots when I redeemed it. So how was I supposed to know?

Bovegas voided a total of $20,961.68 from my account because of their false claim.

Just today I find out that Bovegas changed the mobile website after my complaints. They now provide more detail on the Sneaky coupon that it’s valid only for slots, and if the mobile user clicks on the terms and conditions the match bonus details is provided to them more clearly because before it was just a big block of black words that the user had to scroll through to find the exact terms and conditions to their coupon which was really confusing.

The fact that Bovegas changed their website after my complaints tells me that they realized they had a problem in their mobile platform and decided to fix it. However, after fixing it they still didn’t provide me my funds. Why?

Attached below is a youtube video of a small clip I sent Bovegas earlier this week in regards to the lack of information provided to their mobile players on their coupons (because Bovegas sent me an email to try to school me about how the information was provided on their site however their example was for PC users only not for mobile users as myself. The email screen shot of excluded games for PC users only is also attached to this message.) the video provided below also shows the change in their site now vs before.

https:­//y­out­u.b­e/o­2QI­7mH-1eA

posted on July 23, 2018.

Hello JELLYTOGONON,

Thank you for your reply on AskGamblers!

We always take into consideration the remarks of the customers and try to provide them with the best services that’s why the casino management has decided to modify the website to make it easier for usage from mobile version.

Even though the website has been modified we would like to bring to your attention that the coupon details have been always available directly in the “Terms & Conditions” tab. When you click on this button the link brings you directly to the slots match bonuses explanation. This option has always been available from mobile.

We would like to stress on the fact that the representatives of our casino have been always advising to check the terms of the bonus before you start playing just to double-check the conditions to be sure none of bonus requirements have been violated.

Should any further questions arise, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 Customer support.

Sincerely,
BoVegas Casino

Inactive user
posted on July 25, 2018.

You're using a new example though. If you actually opened my link to the youtube video you can actually see that your terms and conditions were long and blocky before you guys updated your mobile website. The user had to have search through your terms and conditions as if it was a dictionary. Plus if you see in my previous pictures you'd find that the coupoon itself DOES NOT say it's a match bonus which would be difficult to look up in your difficult long and blocky website.

1) Your mobile website BEFORE was not user friendly (again a dictionary)

2) the coupoin itself did not say it's a match bonus for slots only

3) You guys should just block the games your players cannot play because you already exclude other games already

4) You should send email notifications about the coupon details itself

Main point is your terms and conditions were not clear. There was NOTHING on the coupon that said it's for slots only.. it just had a fancy creative description and that was all.. and you removed my funds stating that it was a 'match bonus only for slots' when the coupon itself didn't say the very details.

So why would you remove my funds claiming I played excluded games under a coupon that doesn't even notify it's players that it was excluded????

You keep repeating your terms and conditions.. but NOW it'll just direct the player straight to the information but before again it was a dictionary and difficult to understand.. and this all could have been avoided if you just put in the description that it's a "SLOTS matchbonus" but you guys didn't...

You removed my funds because you didn't want to pay me out so you were trying to find a way to not pay me by making these false claims that the coupon was only for slots however you did not even put it no where for the mobile player to be aware of it....

This is straight up messed up.

PLEASE actually look at the video I provided below.. It'll show the before and after of your mobile website.. because your showing me current example of your old mobile website which would have been helpful had it been available for me.

https:­//w­ww.y­ou­tub­e.c­om/­wat­ch?­v=o­2QI­7mH-1eA

posted on July 27, 2018.

Hello JELLYTOGONON,

Thank you for your reply on AskGamblers!

We can assure you that we have watched the YouTube video very precisely after the very first time you have referred to it.

The video does not show our Terms&Conditions that are accessible by the specific link next to each and every bonus in the mobile version of the Cashier to be “long and blocky”, as you claim they used to be.
Is there any chance you are referring to the general Terms&Conditions displayed on the main page of the website?

The reason why you saw locks on some of the slot machines after redeeming the bonus are the free spins for the specific slot machine that are coming along with the match bonus. Until you spin them out, all of the games (except the one that the free spins have to be played on) will be locked. Right after you do so – all of the slot machines will be unlocked.

The description of the coupon itself does not contain the full Terms&Conditions of the bonus due to the fact it is impossible to fit the full text and keep the website user-friendly. That is why next to each and every coupon there is an option to open Terms&Conditions of this specific bonus.
Moreover, our support agents and managers advised you to always check the terms of the bonus before playing with it, as we had similar cases with you in the past.

The necessity to check the terms of the bonus before playing with it is explained to each and every player over the phone right after placing very first deposit. That is why notifying players over the emails about the bonus terms for each and every bonus they redeem is found to be excessive and might be considered by our customers as an intrusion into personal space, as they play with dozens of bonuses per day.

Usually, in case player breaches terms of the bonus by playing excluded games, the player balance is being restored to the amount of the initial deposit. A match bonus for the games player wants to play can be added on top, if player wishes so.
In your case, casino management took into consideration that you are playing with BoVegas for a year and we do value our loyal customers. That is why the payout of $2000 was sent to you as an exception and appreciation for playing with us.
BoVegas team is cheering for each and every customer and we always do our best to make your time with us as pleasant as possible.

If there is anything else we can help you with – please let us know, we are always here for you.

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

AskGamblers
posted on July 27, 2018.

Upon all information provided by the casino management and the player, it is clearly visible that player was well informed what games are excluded for aforementioned bonus. Apparently, player somehow forgot to share this crucial piece of information with the AskGamblers Complaints Team Screenshot provided by player, a fact which is considered as a serious violation of AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ Terms. 

Based on the above, this case is being rejected and player's further access to AGCCS is being restricted.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.