Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Betchan Casino - Unfairly confiscated winnings, refusing to refund

RESOLVED
MNNORTJE South Africa
Posted on February 5, 2018.

Hello I'm very unhappy with Betchan Casino. I've made a total of 37 deposits with a particular credit card. I've asked support if there is any bonus available for me he awarded me 20 spins. After I've completed the wagering of the bonus I had 300 EUR in my account. Then I requested a withdrawal and they asked me to upload pics of the cards. I did but the one card were not in my name. Let me quickly explain my older brother have several bank accounts and he passed this account to me about two years ago. I have full access to the account and it is my name and phone number on the account. The only thing is it is still my brothers name on the credit card because it have not expired yet and once it does the new card will have my name on it. I explained everything to Betchan and send them all the proof I even offered to send my brothers ID to them to proof it but they still removed all my winnings claiming that 3rd party payments is not allowed. Fair enough even though it is basically my account. My problem is I've made more than 700 EUR deposits with that one card that is in my brothers name. I've won 300 EUR from a bonus I received and not as a direct result from the deposit I made with that card. If they remove all my winnings shouldn't they also then refund all the deposits I've made using that card? I mean it is a lose lose situation for me now. They get to keep the deposits and then confiscate all my winnings also? That is not fair according to me. Should I just go to the bank and charge back all the deposits or what must I do? Any help would be great. Thanks.

Posted on February 5, 2018.

Hi MNNORTJE,


We have send you PM here and will start investigation regarding this issue. We will update you and AG shortly.



Thank you,
BetChan Casino team

MNNORTJE South Africa
Posted on February 6, 2018.

I've replied to the PM just now.
Thanks

MNNORTJE South Africa
Posted on February 8, 2018.

Any updates?

Posted on February 11, 2018.

Hello MNNORTJE,

We will update you and AG team tomorrow, when investigation will be finished.


Regards,
BetChan Casino team

MNNORTJE South Africa
Posted on February 11, 2018.

OK because I'm ready to file the charge backs to my bank if no resolution is reached.

Posted on February 12, 2018.

Hello,

Evidence been sent to AskGamblers team.


Thank you.

BetChan Casino team

MNNORTJE South Africa
Posted on February 12, 2018.

What evidence? I already admitted it were my brothers bank account that is now mine? So I think I'll just go ahead with the charge backs now. All 34 of them. Clearly there won't be any resolution coming from your side. So you can disable my account also so long. Now you are going to lose more than 700 EUR if I charge back all transactions whereas you could have just paid me my 300 EUR I won from a bonus.

Posted on February 12, 2018.

MNNORTJE,

Thank you for your message. We are no against winning on our website. But you have to follow our rules in general terms and conditions. You have broke them so nothing we can do it. Thank you for your understanding.


BetChan Casino team

MNNORTJE South Africa
Posted on February 12, 2018.

So why didn't you refund all the deposits I've made with that card? Why do you get to keep my money but when I won as a result from a bonus the funds get confiscated. I would be perfectly happy and would understand 100% if you are willing to refund the deposits made from the card that is not in my name. Seeing that this were the issue and my winnings were taken. I don't want to do the charge backs but this seems so unfair towards me. It is a lose lose situation for me and a win win one for you.

Posted on February 12, 2018.

MNNORTJE,

Thank you for your message.


We can not track all card transactions made by users. Our support and finance team does check it when there is specifiq case like yours.


BetChan Casino team.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 12, 2018.

Considering the fact that player has already confirmed the fact that the credit card used for depositing was not on their name/s as well as the detail that player's winnings were derived from playing with a free spins offer, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe there is a clear violation of the following Betchan Casino terms and conditions #1.12:

...Betchan Casino does not accept third party payments. You must make deposits only from an bank account , bank cards VISA/MasterCard, payment systems Skrill/NETELLER or other payment methods that is registered in your own name. If we determine during the security checks that you have violated this condition then your winnings will be confiscated and original deposit returned to the owner of the payment account, also Betchan Casino is not responsible for the lost funds deposited from third party accounts.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Betchan Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds