What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betchan Casino - Denied account verification without saying why, confiscated a balance of €38,710

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betchan Casino
Reason Verification issues
Faith Netherlands Message
Posted on September 18, 2020

I played at Betchan roulette,blackjack and Baccarat.
I deposit money from my own bankaccount to Sofort and then played at Betchan.
It is my own Dutch bankaccount which I use in Holland where I also life.
When I want to withdrawl my money from my account I had to verify.
I did what they asked me to do. Copy pasport and copy from my bank with the deposit to Sofort.
The called me with skype where I had to show my pasport and try to answer their questions. For me it is hard because my English isn't good. My boyfriend helped me to answer the answer. In the end a weird coversation.

After a couple days I get an email that they could not verify my account and all winnings will be lost. My balance at my account was €45010 and I could only withdrawl €6300.
I have no idea why the verification failed. Every question I ask them has the same answer:

Dear player,

This decision was made by the management of our casino and is not subject to further consideration.

It is a lot of money and I want to verify my account and willing to do everything to profide the information they need.
At this moment I have no idea what I did wrong. I used 2 times to deposit from my boyfriend account 2 times but if they want to verify that also no problem.

Posted on September 20, 2020

Hello,

The Security Department has closed the account because you have failed the Skype verification, that happened earlier.

Due to that, the casino administration has decided to close your account and confiscate all your funds.

Thank you.

Faith Netherlands Message
Posted on September 20, 2020

Hello Betchan,

You have called me one time at Skype
I showed my passport and tried to talk English. If we had the conversation in Chinese there wasn’t a problem. It looks like because my English is so bad I failed the verification? I didn’t really understand the questions.
Why are my documents not enough?
It wasn’t allowed that my boyfriend tried to help me to answer the questions?
As I stated before I want to solve this whole thing.
For me it is a lot of money I even want to fly to Malta if that can solve the verify problems.
It is still a strange thing that the documents are oke but a call at Skype fails the verification. It makes is the most expensive Skype call I ever had.

What can I do to verify the account?

I’ll do everything in my power to verify,but at this point only I want to solve this problem.

Faith Netherlands
Posted on September 20, 2020

* normally if you do something not good ,you should get the change to make it right.

I am a normal player which you probably can see in your data. I play in live casino’s and online and I never had problems to verify or identify myself.

I just want to verify the account and solve this. I think if we both make a afford it can be easily solved.

Posted on September 23, 2020

Dear all,

The Security Department can ask for Skype verification if they find it necessary:

The administration of the casino reserves the right to call its players and/or request Skype video call if regarded as a necessary part of verification.
https:­//w­ww.b­et­cha­n.c­om/­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tions

In this case, the decision was made by a Security Department after they reviewed the recorded Skype conversation with the player.

Kind regards,
Betchan.

Faith Netherlands
Posted on September 25, 2020

I just want a solution. I want to play at Betchan and use my account. I am willing to give every paper to solve it.

My bank also asked about the cash out from Betchan ,because of the law about money laundry. I sent them an email and it’s solved.

Why is it so difficult with Betchan?
It seems like I am the only one who want to solve this misunderstanding!?

Posted on September 29, 2020

Hello all,

Thank you for your patience.

Dear @Askgamblers,

We have a record from a Skype verification with the player, where is clearly seen, there was another person, during this verification, who were actually helping the player with the correct answers, instead of translating the questions from the security officer.

Due to that, the verification was failed and funds was confiscated.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Betchan.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 29, 2020

Dear Betchan Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation why player didn't pass Skype verification call, accompanied with the call itself.

As per the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process totally confidential and not shared with third parties. Please send required information directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Faith Netherlands Message
Posted on September 29, 2020

@Betchan The other person was my boyfriend. If the conversation is recorded you will hear I also mention that it’s my boyfriend because my English is so bad to help me translate. But I found it even in Dutch hard to understand what the questions are. If in. Chinese no problem. My boyfriend can identify if you want? He lives in the same house and we have a child together.

@ askgamblers thank you for your help

AskGamblers
Posted on October 2, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Betchan Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy