What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Desert Nights Casino - Unjustified confiscation of winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Desert Nights Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 91.5
Posted on April 25, 2017

Absolute nightmare with this casino!

I signed up and deposited £60.00 won total of £91.50 (Not a massive amount haha) I then requested to have my account self excluded as I have a gambling problem and was worried I was going to loose all winnings.

I was then told by Desert nights casino that my winnings of £31.50 had been taken away and would not be withdrawn, I would only receive my deposit of £60.00

Not sure how this is fair in the slightest, hopefully they will answer now I have submitted my complaint.

I hope to receive my balance of £91.50 but I am being told to wait 24 hours for an answer, I have been waiting for 7 days now, I have also sent them identification documents!

Not a happy customer.

Looking forward to your response.

Posted on April 28, 2017

Hi there,

Your initial deposit of £60.00 has been refunded and should appear on your statement within next 6 to 10 business days.

Furthermore, an email was sent to you today by our security department with further details.

As you have requested, your account has been permanently closed.

Kind regards,
Desert Nights Casino

Posted on April 29, 2017

Hi
Thanks for finally getting back to me.

Ok here's what happened, please tell me if this is not the case...

I opened an account, deposited £60 gambled and won £91.50 I then was worried I was going to loose my winnings asked for my account to be self excluded via your online chat.

I was then told my winnings of £31.50 had been forfeited but with no reason to why? I then spoke to your manager and was requested to send identification documents (driving licence, bank card, passport etc) which I had done.

Then two days later you emailed me saying you believe my identification documents was 'fake' again with no explanation (I have used exact same identification with over 10 casino and no problem) obviously the bank account and identification is in my name and I am Craig Hobbs haha?

I have basically just been robbed my winnings of £31.50

Please email me back on here so everyone can see your response as I have done absolutely nothing wrong.

I look forward to your response.

Thanks
Craig

fb_10156610175215541 United Kingdom
Posted on April 29, 2017

Please also find attached pictures of my identification so everyone can see.

Now please pay out my £31.50 winnings.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 29, 2017

Dear Craig,


Please keep in mind that all your attachments have been removed due to the fact they were all containing sensitive personal information. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on. http:/­­/w­w­w.a­­skg­­am­b­l­er­­s.c­­om­/­c­om­­pla­­in­t­-­gu­­ide­­lines Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 8, 2018

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of Desert Nights Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is happy to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on June 8, 2018

Hi Craig,

The casino has decided pay-out your winnings of £31.50. We will let you know more about this by email. Can you send me your email address in a PM so we can contact you and proceed with the pay-out?

Kind regards,
Desert Nights Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on June 12, 2018

Dear @fb_10­156­610­175­215541,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy