What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
HellBoy Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

HellBoy Slot Microgaming

HellBoy is a 20-payline video slot running on the Microgaming software platform. The game features the legendary character of Hellboy and the wild multiplier is the game Logo, while the scatter is the Right Hand of Doom symbol. Players are welcome to test the slot on this page for free or play the game for real money in any of the featured Microgaming casinos.

In order to join Hellboy’s ranks, players need to choose their bet. “Lines” selects the number of active paylines. Pressing +/- sets the coin size ranging from 0.01 to 0.25 and “Coins” chooses the number of coins bet. To start the game, one should push “Spin” and “Bet Max” turns the reels at the highest bet. To spin the reels a number of times uninterrupted, players should press “Expert” and then “Au­top­lay­”.

After any win, players can enter the Gamble round by pressing “Ga­mbl­e”. A correct guess of the card colour doubles one’s wins and guessing the suit quadruples the sum. Wrong guesses end the feature. To save the winnings, players can press “Co­lle­ct”.

3 or more Right Hand of Doom icons trigger the Underworld bonus game. Players can win up to 33,600 coins in this game. Players travel through 4 tunnels in the underworld to find the Relic of Power. Every tunnel has 5 doors, behind which a random bonus win amount, a Win All symbol or a Blocked symbol are located.

Players can choose the random bonus win amount again. If they acquire a random bonus win and a Win All, players win the total of all the random bonus wins in the level. If they receive the Blocked symbol, the game is over. If players complete all 4 levels, they proceed to the Chamber of Fire where they shoot the crystal to reveal the Relic of Power and win a random bonus amount.

Super Mode is activated at random. Players are then awarded 10 Free Spins. During Super Mode, up to 3 wild symbol positions are arbitrarily activated and held in position for the duration of Super Mode.

When 5 wild cards emerge on an activated payline, a jackpot of 10,000 coins will be awarded.

Game Play

Lines: Choose the number of active paylines.
+/-: Modify the coin value.
Coins: Select the number of coins to bet.
Spin: Start the game. 
Bet Max: Spin the reels at the maximum wager.
Autoplay: Play the game for a number of times uninterrupted.
Gamble: Enter the Gamble round.
Collect: Save the won sum.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.5%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    20
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.25
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP

    96.5%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

HellBoy Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flattwo 22 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 26, 2022

LIKED

A slot from Microgaming and based on movie franchise Hellboy theme. It’s one of Microgaming’s 5 reeler slots , 3 rows and has 20 adjustable pay lines. You could play at 1 line per spin if you really wanted to and thus 0.01 per spin but you might want some more lines to get a better chance to win something.

The characters from the movie are all in this game, as you would expect on a movie type of slot as well as the card symbols of 10 to Ace. The wild symbol is the Hellboy logo and you will want to see those appear on the reels.

The slot packs a couple of features, one is the free spins feature which you get by getting 3 or more scatters, there is also the bonus game for the Underworld. This was where I had the 99x win and during that game you will take your main character Hellboy on a journey and get wins, the further you get the more you win. There is also a supermode feature which is randomly triggered, I have yet to get this type of feature but it is about getting wild reels which would pay alot no doubt.

One of my best and probably the best features I have had on this slot is a 99x stake win, it took me less than 50 spins during that session to trigger that feature and walk away with a nice win.

Music and sounds for this slot are suitable for this type of slot.

Gamble feature, is present for this slot and can be used for times when you feel lucky to double your wins.

RTP for the slot sits at above 96% on 96.49% making it more than a high enough RTP to play slots on. But even with a high RTP you will need to get lucky. But that is what it all comes down to luck.

DISLIKED

The theme might not be likable for all players as some players may not have even seen any of the movies involving this character. But other than that it is a decent slot from Microgaming I would have to say.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on February 16, 2021

LIKED

The Hellboy comes from Microgaming Software with 20 Paylines/5 Reels which presents the cult Comic book series of Hellboy. A half-human, half-demon character who fights against crime freaks! The slot designed to emulate the dark comic book style colors with aesthetic quality combining an attractive paytable. The top symbol, is the Wild ‘Hellboy’ logo which pay up to 10.000x bet.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 23, 2017

LIKED

A creature from earth's core is not always bad as they say.

Another game that based on a comic book and movie. Microgaming is known for it's brand games and Hellboy is one of them. I always hoped that this game would be made in 3D graphics but instead they give the game a comic book layout. I don't dislike it though but I think if the game was made with 3D layout, it would be more entertaining.

Last time I played this game was somewhere in 2016 and I remembered like it was yesterday, not because I had massive win but the other way around. I made a deposit of €40 at a Microgaming only casino and my gut told me to play this game, I was disappointed big time. I know that game could be cold and whenever this happens you need to get out but sometimes when your balance is low like under the €3, a bonus round will triggered and pays all your stakes back plus a small winning. Well, this time it didn't happened and I end up with zero balance. I've pressed the spins button a little bit more than 200 times and no bonus was triggered.

It was probably bad luck because earlier I won a few big wins and I just couldn't believe the game was stone cold. I've learned my lesson but the next day I gave the game another try and after a few spins, the bonus round was triggered and I managed to win about 250x bet. I was happy to see my balance going up and after the bonus round I immediately exit the game because there's no way I'd win another big win but we all know that.

It is hard to see if a game is stone cold but that's how things work. Sometimes a game could give it's potential 2 or maybe 3 times in a row but I'll never take the risk so after a big win at least 100x bet I always exit the game.

Hellboy is a good game but it's also kinda outdated and I think it never had any update.
Afi4wins 2050 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on September 15, 2016

LIKED

When I first came across this HellBoy game many years ago, I wasn't that impressed with its graphics at that time. Today, I'm still not impressed, but playing games to win has nothing much to do with impressive graphics. Nice beautiful graphics doesn't mean nice beautiful wins, nor vice versa, so we can never judge a game by its cover. The only way to know for sure is to play the game, and play it many times, because one, two or even a few games played would not reflect the game's true winning potentials. It takes lots of time, money and effort to really know a game's true traits. HellBoy here is no exception.

There are only 2 feature games in HellBoy - the 'Super Mode' feature and the 'Underworld Bonus' game. In the base game, the Super Mode feature can be randomly activated at any time, awarding 10 free spins with up to 3 Sticky Wilds randomly placed onto the reels. These Sticky Wilds remain in position for the remainder of the free spins. The Super Mode feature cannot be retriggered. The Underworld Bonus game is activated whenever 3 or more Scatter symbols appear anywhere on the reels. In this game, there are 4 levels to clear, each level requiring a pick on one of the doors to go to the next level, with the fifth level winning the Relic of Power artifact and awarding an extra reward. Finding a Team member awards all prizes in that level, but finding a blocked door ends the picking.

The logo 'HellBoy' is the Wild symbol, paying a super 10,000x the line bet for 5 of them. The Wild symbol also doubles all wins, including substituting for other symbols except the Scatter symbol. The Wrist is the Scatter symbol, no need to say whose wrist that belongs to, it 's obvious enough, and pays a marvelous 500x the total bet for 5 of them. Not many Microgaming games have 5 Scatters that pay this good. This is one of the rare ones. 3 or more of these Scatters award the 'Underworld Bonus' game. HellBoy himself pays 5000x the line bet for 5 of him, the Lady 2000x the line bet, and the others from 1000x to 80x the line bet, all for 5 of each kind. Without a doubt, this paytable is a very good one, meaning, this game is a very high variance game, so winning from it may be a very difficult task indeed.

DISLIKED

I certainly found this out the hard way, right from the very first spin! Damn! The first Super Mode feature only came on after nearly 450 spins, paying me back only 40x my bet amount, and the first Underworld Bonus game almost 200 more spins later. In another instance, it took well over 500 spins to get the next Super Mode feature game, which then paid a blardy low 12x my bet amount! This is not to my liking at all, but can be expected of Microgaming high variance games. The best win I had from this blardy HellBoy game was just under 100x my total bet. The worst was 7x. Thankfully though, there wasn't any feature or bonus game that paid me a blardy zero win. However, I wouldn't be surprised at all if indeed there are!

One of the worst game I've had to play right from the start, but regaining a little bit after a long blardy irritating battle with empty and useless spins, nonetheless getting everything taken away by the wind. Yeah, right, I know it's a high variance game, but the way HellBoy plays and pays, that'll be my first and my last play on it! I know of much better higher variance games that do not play and pay like HellBoy does!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 14, 2016

LIKED

I tried Hellboy out after reading it's many fans boasting of huge wins in the games "Supermode" two or three years back, and was expecting great things when I tried the game myself. It didn't quite live up to my expectations but is still a very fun game.

As ever the presentation is as close to flawless as you could hope - great quality, highly detailed graphics and fantastic looking symbols are almost a given with Microgaming slots as is top quality sound and user interface design and I'm pleased to say that all of those basic things are handled brilliantly in this game. Base game payouts are reasonably high, although not huge by Microgaming standards its a solid game capable of returning some chunky wins whilst also being of a reasonable enough level of variance to make this a good choice for bonus play.

DISLIKED

The aforementioned "Supermode" is a randomly activated free spins feature with sticky wilds, but these are also randomly activated meaning you might get one on your first spin or might have to wait until the fifth - you get a maximum of three, and in my experience you do tend to get all three although sometimes the last of them won't be added until the 8th or 9th spin but at least they stick around for the remainder of the feature when they do finally appear.

Disappointingly there's no extra multiplier in the "Supermode", and overall it doesn't seem all that super to me, and the fact it simply activates randomly rather than being tied to any specific combination landing on the reels feels a little bit off - I just don't really like this method of activating the feature, new ideas are always worth trying out at least once, but I think the typical three or more scatter method of activation just works a little better as there is at least a tangible goal that your looking out for as you play, I can imagine there will be many people feeling as if they are not getting their fair share of bonus rounds under this system of them simply popping up at random.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Hellboy is game made by Microgaming. Recently was released almost same game hot as hades, but I still like to play this game sometimes.

I like that there is good theme of this game. Based on movie which I saw long time ago, and iIlike to play games which belong to some universe.

I like payouts in this game. Many 5 of a kinds pay very good, and also wilds have double multiplier for all winnings. So it worth to get winnings with wilds, luckily almost all times I had any 5 of a kind I had it with wild, specially good paying ones.

I like bonus game. It is triggered when 3 or more special bonus symbols land on reels. In bonus game you need to pass Hellboy to crystal. It is not easy, and most times I finish after 2 - 3 stages. But prizes there can be sweet, specially if you got win all picks. My best result was close to 100 bets, and i am sure it is still can be better, but not much. And great that 5 bonus symbols in this game pays 500 bets. Would be great to land such combination.

I like freespins feature in this game. It is called supermode, and there is outstanding thing - it is triggered by random. So you never know when it will happens. During 10 freespins hellboy can jump on reels, shoot at some position and add sticky wilds. I had once 330 bets freeespins feature, which was really good, I had 3 sticky wilds on payline, and landed 5 of a kind there.

I do enjoy this game, but if you ask me which one I will play hellboy or hot as hades i go with second option. There is better look. I rate this game with 9 stars.

DISLIKED

I took one star because there is an almost similar game, with better look.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

Hellboy has 20 paylines and it is powered by Microgaming software. I like to play this video slot sometimes. I also like the movie which was about the Hellboy. I watched it at least two times.

I tried to play this game only at minimum bets since I had low balance. Otherwise I think I could raise my bet, because the paytable look good at this game. The design is not special and the sounds are not so good. But the game looks old, I could play it anyway. The main thing which all has it is how much can you win at it and the second thing is design and all other things.

The games has bonus feature where you need to pick some things, stuff. I don't like to see these bonuses where you must pick things, but it is still better than nothing at all. The free spins are much better and you can expect some great wins. The only ˝problem˝ is that free games are randomly rewarded to players. Feature gives you 10 free games and during this feature up to 3 wilds positions are randomly awarded and held in place till the end of the feature. This is great opportunity to get some insane big win even at minimum bets because paytable looks great.

The only bad thing is that this feature is randomly. You can wait it even longer than on some other games scatters. I don't know what to say about this, because when I played I didn't receive those free games. Maybe I did not play it enough time. Otherwise I think this is great game which could provide big wins. And this kind of video slots we are all looking for. So I would like to recommend it to all to try it out.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 23, 2015

LIKED

There are a lot of online slots which for a theme have some blockbuster movie or a famous comic book. Some are really good and some are just average. I have to say I would put this game somewhere in between. A good game to play and have some fun, eventually win some money but still not a great slot where you can have some incredible wins. For me it’s a low variance slot and I never play it chasing some big win.

This is a 20 payline, 5 reel slot coming from the great provider Microgaming. The theme of the game is Hellboy but this slot is based on the comic book and not the movie. The symbols and overall design of the game reminds me of the comic book so I can’t say that it has great graphic and animations. Overall a descent look.

The paytable is rock solid with a max 10 000 x line bet for 5 wilds and a 5 000 x line bet win for 5 Hellboy symbols on a winning payline. Somehow I think that they should make a 243 payline version of this game. From the features this game has a cash bonus and a free spins bonus. The cash bonus is triggered when you 3 or more Hellboys rock arm symbols anywhere on the reels. Here you have to advance through the Underworld defeating enemies or meeting friends along the way. If you manage to get to the end you shoot the crystal which reveals a cash prize. You get prizes along the way for every level and if your choice is blocked the bonus ends. This is a descent bonus and you can have some nice wins especially if you get to the end and have one or two picks of win all.

The free spins bonus is activated randomly. You get 10 free spins which can’t be retriggered and 3 random positions turn wild and remain wild to the end of the bonus. You have to be lucky to get good wilds on the screen and nice paying symbols afterwards.

DISLIKED

The free spins bonus seems impossible to get at times.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 24, 2015

LIKED

Hellboy slot is Microgaming game that I did not like. There is not so many video slots that I did not like from Microgaming, but this games appear in this list. I think many players like this game, but for me it is very unlucky and I am not touching it.

This game has 20 paylines, and in case of look of the game everything is ok here, nothing bad to say about it. Game designed good, sounds ok.

There is very interesting way to get freespins feature. Actually, there is only one way to get it - play, play, play. Freespins here called 'supermode' and you get freespins when it is activated. I can say that it is not very easy to get supermode, and it is triggered very rare. In freespins hellboy can appear and shoot on symbols, making their sticky wild till the end of freespins feature. It is appear not very often, and best number of wilds I had was 4, they was very bad placed, and my win was not big. But if luck will suit me, of course hellboy can appear often and make some good combo of wilds, and this means big wins. Also there is bonus game, 3 or more scatter and you can try to pass hellboy to the end of bonus game to some crystal. Payouts are ok, and it is most interesting feature in this game, but also very hard to get it.

I never had any very big wins on this slot, if only one, 30$ on 0.20 bet, but this is really my best result, not at feature, just hit 5 of a kind during game. Overall this game is not in my favorite pick, because it is hard to win.

DISLIKED

I did not like that supermode triggered very rare. Also hellboy never place wilds good for me, and also it is hard to get in to bonus game.
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on January 31, 2015

LIKED

This is a Microgaming slot, I thought that will be an interesting one because of the title, I watched the movie and I liked it, so I decided to try it, to see what features has and the payout rate! I am playing very often at 32Red Casino and because I had some money in my account, I opened this slot because I wanted to try it for the first time. Because it has only 20 paylines, the minimum bet is decent, only 0.20 euro, it was a good opportunity for me, I like to play with small bets because I want to play for a longer period of time. About the graphics I want to say that are good, not something awesome but decent enough to give you a nice feeling when you spin the reels and you are waiting for a win. This slot has 2 features, one is a bonus game that is called Underworld Bonus and is triggered if you manage to catch 3 scatters anywhere on the reels.

I managed to catch this bonus 3 times, the biggest win was only 24 euro, I am saying this because I know that is capable of bigger wins. The other feature is the free spins feature but the interesting thing is that is randomly triggered. Only one time I played the free spins, 10 free spins with with 3 wild positions held, I thought that won’t be something big, but it proved to be a 35 euro win, decent and enough for me because of the 0.20 euro bet.

Overall it is a nice and interesting slot, I recommend you to play it, the graphics will receive an 8 and the features 9 because of the free spins and bonus features.

DISLIKED

I have nothing bad to say about this slot!

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

HellBoy Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy