Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Zodiac Casino - Locked account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Zodiac Casino
Reason Bonus terms violation
Posted on May 16, 2014

i deposited a £1 and received £20 i played on roulette and won about £100 i then played on a slot machine and won approx 600£ i continued playing until my balance came down to £450 ,where i decided to cashout ... 2 days after cashing out i received the following email

Hello Alison,

We would like to inform you that your cashin and account has been blocked due to a breach of the Bonus Account Terms and Conditions of the casino.

For more information please look under Bonus Account Terms and Conditions include >> Point 13

“The Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings for irregular play. ‘Irregular play’ includes but is not limited to any one or more of the following types of play:

1. Placing single bets equal to or in excess of 25% or more of the value of the bonus credited to the account prior to the play-through requirement for that bonus having been met;

2. Using the double-up feature to increase bet values;

3. Even money bets on Sic Bo, Craps and Roulette”

Therefore, the winnings are void and have been confiscated. Your casino account will remain locked.

Thank you and kind regards,

Sally

Risk Management

Casino Rewards

i find this hard to believe and very unfair , i phoned them up and they said i broke the following rule......1. Placing single bets equal to or in excess of 25% or more of the value of the bonus credited to the account prior to the play-through requirement for that bonus having been met;!!!! please help i think ive been unfairly treated

can i take this any futher ??

Alison

Posted on February 3, 2012

i forgot to add they will refund my £1 deposit :(

Posted on February 3, 2012

The player broke the terms and conditions by making several bets over 25% of the bonus, including a max bet of £121.25.

Sally from risk management has sent the player their playcheck including the bets that were in breach of the terms and conditions.

It is the player's responsibility to read the terms and conditions before playing. On registration they agree that they have read and understand the terms and conditions.

Since the player broke the terms and conditions quite obviously, this case is closed by casino management.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 7, 2012

Dear @rustyred9,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on February 7, 2012

yes had a reply from zodiac saying my account will remained locked as i broke the t and c on the first bet , wagering 25% of the £20 ( more than £5 ) , all money will be confiscated and my deposit returned. i was told i could open a new account.... the obvious answer is no i wont be doing

Posted on February 7, 2012

and as for them saying i had a max bet of £121 i doubt that much as i won £300 on slots at a bet of £3 a spin ... i moved over to slots when my balance was £110 off roulette

Posted on February 8, 2012

AskGamblers - I am happy to send over the playcheck if required. Please let me know.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 12, 2012

Dear Zodiac Casino,

 Yes, of course. You can send it on suppor­t[a­t]a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om 

Posted on February 13, 2012

Playcheck has been sent.

Thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 22, 2012

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Zodiac Casino where it is clearly displayed that player has placed bets higher then allowed. Player by these actions breached Bonus Terms and Conditions #13.

The Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings for irregular play. ‘Irregular play’ includes but is not limited to any one or more of the following types of play:
1. Placing single bets equal to or in excess of 25% or more of the value of the bonus credited to the account prior to the play-through requirement for that bonus having been met;
2. Using the double-up feature to increase bet values;
3. Even money bets on Sic Bo, Craps and Roulette

Based on the above AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as resolved and it being officially closed now. In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance on the matter from the relevant regulatory body.

Zodiac Casino Complaints

  • 17 of 19 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 557 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Zodiac Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy