Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Box24 Casino - Welcome Bonus offer not honoured

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Box24 Casino
Reason Bonus not given
mgtstanley New Zealand Message
Posted on September 1, 2014

I received an email which offered a welcome bonus of 2400 freeplay for an hour with everything above the initial amount being mine to keep afterthe hour. Iregisteredenquired about it and then was told itmeant I would get the 24 offered on the website. There is a big difference is this welcome bonus so I have again emailed them to explain but I beleive they have no intention of upholding the offer made to me and that is false advertising in my pointof veiw. The exact wording is


Welcome Bonus at Box24 Casino of 2400AUD on the spot!

Stop the green light on your e- mail

and Box24 Casino will give you 2400AUD welcome bonus

and exactly 60 minutes to get as much as possible!

Yes that’s right, we are giving away this amazing bonus for 1 hour.

Everything over the amount granted above is yours to keep.

If you don't get anything... no problem...you can still claim the Box24 Casino bonus.

This exclusive promotion have absolutely no risk, you got nothing to lose.

Register and snatch your bonus right away!

Posted on August 26, 2014

Hi

Thanks for your message

Please can you send over your username so we can have a look at this?

Box 24

mgtstanley New Zealand Message
Posted on August 26, 2014

< removed > and just to let you know I had this issue looked at by box 24 support and there response was that this was not sent from them

Posted on August 27, 2014

Thanks for sending your username. We are looking into this.

Box 24

mgtstanley New Zealand
Posted on August 27, 2014

I question this as the link provided took my to the website and the welcome bonus was there but below it was the offer for300 freeplay which I clicked on and the download began

mgtstanley New Zealand Message
Posted on August 27, 2014

Donealthough I had already forwarded it the box24support

Posted on August 28, 2014

Please can you send it to the email address above so I am able to assist you with this

Thanks

mgtstanley New Zealand
Posted on August 28, 2014

I already did before posting my last response but on the chance it went astray I have resent it

Posted on August 29, 2014

We can confirm that this mailer came from an affiliate. We have contacted the affiliate regarding this offer and asked them not to send misleading emails in the future.

You can opt out of these emails at the footer of their email. We found this link - ''To no longer receive these recommendations: Visit this link ''.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you from this 3rd party source.

Box 24

mgtstanley New Zealand Message
Posted on August 29, 2014

Can you then explain why the offer was also on the website as well as the email and I went to download the casino because of this. If it had only appeared in the email that is one thing but also on the website that you download from its seems very odd that the offer is not real

Posted on August 29, 2014

Sure. We checked the mailer and it send you to this landing page:

http:/­/ww­w.b­ox2­4ca­sin­o.c­om/­lp/­aus­tra­lia­_we­lco­me_­bonus

The offer on this landing page is real. The wording/text is just misleading in the senders email with the 60 minutes, there is no time limit.

The offer is $24 free chip and then 4 match bonuses which add up to $2400 which is whats shown on the landing page.

Box 24

AskGamblers
Posted on September 1, 2014

Obviously, there is nothing else the casino could do in this case. But surely a few conclusions could be made. Perhaps Box24 Casino should be more careful with the affiliates it is working with and the player should learn that checking each and every bonus with the casino support before using it is a sure recipe for avoiding unpleasant situations like this one for example. Case is closed.

Box24 Casino Complaints

  • 19 of 22 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 873 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Box24 Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy