Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Karamba Casino - Tournament prize not paid

RESOLVED
Posted on November 28, 2016.

I entered the Karamba "Sunday Rocks" Tournament on the 20/11/2016 I received an email at 7.00am 21/11/2016 (attached) saying I had won the tournament and to claim my gold prize through chat, which I tried to do. However live chat advised me because I had a pending cash out I would not receive the prize until that cash out was approved. I again requested the prize through live chat on the 25/11/2016 when my cash out had been approved (see attached chat log), I checked my account to find I had received a login bonus and not my tournament prize, I queried this with a different chat host from the one I received the login bonus from and he stated that was the tournament prize, I stated that cannot be correct because my tournament prize account is still £0 credit (see attached transaction log). I am requesting that Karamba pay me the Tournament winnings as stated in their attached email.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 28, 2016.

Dear @Geoff,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the amount of the discussed tournament prize.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on November 28, 2016.

Dear Geoff,
Congratulatlon for your double winnings!
The prize will be credited tomorrow morning by our support manager.

I wish you plenty of luck :)

LETS GO KARAMBA!!!

Posted on November 29, 2016.

Hi in reply to your request for the anticipated tournament prize amount, I am expecting what was on their promotional email sent to me on the 20/11/2016 (attached) £1,000

Posted on November 29, 2016.

Hey Geoff,

Thanks for your message.
On the 25th and after the cash out was approved our CRM team credited you with 120 pounds. Those 120 pounds are your share from the tournament prize called " Karamba Rocks Sunday".

The 1000 pounds you mentioned is the total prize pool of that tournament. Every winner gets a share of that prize pool.

In light of this evidence, we consider the case as closed.

Best Regards

Karamba Team

Posted on November 29, 2016.

Hi Karamba,
Thank you for your reply, as far as I am concerned the complaint is far from resolved, the promotional email I received (attached) states quite clearly ( in the top left hand corner) "Today Only! Win £1000!" and that was the premise in which I played the tournament, also you state the "Login Bonus" I received was credited after my cash out had been approved. If you check the attached transaction log the "Login Bonus" was approved and used 90mins before my cash out was approved (see attached game and transaction logs).

I queried the wagering requirements for the "Login Bonus" (chat log attached) and was told x50 which according to your Terms and Conditions applies not to Tournament Prizes but to the following "Winnings received through the use of the free bonus (no deposit) or free spins are considered as bonus, and as such must be wagered 50 times before withdrawal may be made." which again confirms this was a "Login Bonus" and not a Tournament Prize as I had deposited approximately £1700 prior to being given the "Login Bonus" and she specifically states at the end of the chat log that deposit bonuses are x35.

In conclusion I firmly believe that Karamba are wrongly withholding the Tournament Prize and that what I received and wagered prior to my cash out being approved was a standard no deposit loyalty "Login Bonus", should this issue not be resolved to my satisfaction I will submit my claim with the attached evidence to the UK Gambling Commission.

Posted on November 30, 2016.

Dear Geoff,

Thanks for your message.
As a proof of good will, we have credited your credit card with the amount of 1000 GBP.
I hope this comes in handy with Xmas celebration coming around :)

Best Regards & Let s GO KARAMBA !

Posted on November 30, 2016.

Thank you very much Karamba, very pleased. I will update this case as resolved when I receive the money in my bank account, thank you again.

Posted on December 2, 2016.

This complaint is now resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 2, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds