What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

This is Vegas Casino - I deposited bitcoin and they say it was declined

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino This is Vegas Casino
Reason Amount not credited
scratcha Queensland Message
Posted on February 22, 2020

I deposited $100 usd (or $165 Aud) in bitcoin from my wallet and also deposited in two other casinos at same time and played all funds in other two casinos in 2 hours then return to this is Vegas casino fo fund $0 on my account so I looked in my wallet and it had 6+ confirmations and went to blockchain where it said the casino received funds 1 hour 40 min ago I went to live chat to ask where my deposit is and they said “wait some time my bitcoin deposit is pending” so I went to play in 3 other casinos and made 4 bitcoin deposits and now it was 4 hours later and still no money on casino account when I went to live chat I was told the same rubbish to “wait some time” (very very weird my other 6 deposits via bitcoin was accepted instantly but here it’s still pending) then 5 hours after the deposit was received at this is Vegas casino I go to live chat again to be told my bitcoin deposit has been declined?? So where is my $100usd or $165 Aud gone then cause it sure as concrete isn’t in my wallet. And I have added the evidence of the received funds with 19 confirmations.

Posted on February 24, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We will review with the BTC processor and we will happily credit your account once we confirm the BTC transaction was successfully received. This is highly unusual as the whole process is automatic.

We kindly ask for your patience as we investigate this matter.

Best regards,

Oliver King
Casino Host

Posted on February 24, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

I have emailed you and asked for you to send us the Bitcoin receiver's address you see in the cashier.

This is important to determine you have sent the bitcoins to the correct address.

Please reply to my e-mail at your earliest convenience.

Thank you for your time and cooperation.

Best regards,

Oliver King
Casino Host

scratcha Queensland Message
Posted on February 25, 2020

Of course I sent my bitcoin money to the correct address cause I went to live chat and they told my my deposit was pending which is a massive lie cause I checked blockchain and it sad it was confirmed that u had received the funds.

Posted on February 25, 2020

Hi Scratcha,


When you initiate a BTC deposit in the cashier, there will always be a pending transaction in your account’s history. If the payment is successfully completed, the transaction will turn as COMPLETE. If no payment is received (e.g. the player does not finalize the BTC transfer), it will time out and be displayed as DENIED.

In your case, it appears you sent the BTC to a different address than the one shown in the cashier.

As you have confirmed to us, the address shown in the cashier is:


< content removed >


You can see in blockchain that no transfer has been made to this address:

https:­//w­ww.b­lo­ckc­hai­n.c­om/­btc­/ad­dre­ss/< content removed >


We kindly ask you to review your records.

Our Live Chat representative explained that the process is automatic. He could see the pending (initiated) transaction in your account, but stated we must wait for the transaction to be confirmed.

Thank you for your understanding.


Oliver King

Casino Host

scratcha Queensland
Posted on February 27, 2020

Well that’s not possible for a bitcoin deposit address to not time out after 10-20 min max and u are telling me that after 5 hours you systems says my payment was still pending lmao there is no way that a bitcoin is still worth the same $ value after 20 min so after 5+ hours that 0.011198 bitcoin = to $107 at the time of deposit could be worth $50. (And now 0.011198 bitcoin is only worth $98.86 usd) that’s why the bitcoin payments time out in every casino after 15 min usually. and as to the address I sent the $107 usd to isn’t your bitcoin wallet address is rubbish cause I write in my wallet memo the casino name b4 I finish authorisation of a payment and b4 it’s sent and next to the deposit I made to this is Vegas casino I have written this is Vegas casino.

Posted on February 27, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

We offer instant BTC deposits, meaning that if the transfer is made successfully, you should see the funds in your casino account within seconds.

The cashier displays one unique dedicated BTC address per customer. We have not received any funds to the address assigned to your This is Vegas account.

We kindly ask you to review your records and verify who is the actual owner of the address you sent the funds to.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Oliver King
Casino Host

scratcha Queensland
Posted on February 29, 2020

I sent the funds to the address I got from your cashier from This is Vegas casino. So you are the actual owner of that address I sent the funds to.

If I request an address to deposit to and then decide not to deposit how long until that transaction is canceled and I would have to request an address again???

Posted on March 2, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

We have one dedicated BTC address per player, so the address you are seeing now in your cashier is the BTC address you have always had for This is Vegas.

The BTC confirmation you sent us shows a different address.

The time-out period can vary; this is determined by the BTC processor and not by us.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

Oliver King
Casino Host

scratcha Queensland Message
Posted on March 3, 2020

Nope what a load of rubbish you could easily just change the address and it looks like you have causdd Ed iv been advised that there is no transaction that can be pending for 5 hours

Posted on March 3, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

Can you please provide the blockchain link of the address where you sent to?

Just visit: https:­//w­ww.b­lo­ckc­hai­n.c­om/­search

And type in the address where you sent the BTC. Please share this with us, as it can shed light to what kind of address you sent the bitcoins.

Also, please note that the Bitcoin transaction pending for several hours was in the cashier, not in the Blockchain network. Our system records an initiated BTC transaction and creates a transaction in OUR system that will either be Complete or Denied. This is the transaction of the deposit in your casino account. This has be pending for several hours as we wait for the BTC transaction to be completed at the customer's end.

Then there is the actual transaction in the Bitcoin network.

Please don't confuse one with the other.

Please check with Blockchain, where you can see the history of the wallet you sent to.

Thanks for your time and cooperation.

Oliver King
Casino Host

scratcha Queensland
Posted on March 6, 2020

Ok I’ll get the link to the address I got from your site and send it to you

Posted on March 6, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

Just to be clear, we need you to look up the address where you sent the Bitcoins. Contact your Bitcoin wallet and ask them to what BTC address you sent the funds (the same funds you claim you sent to This is Vegas).

Once you have the address, look it up at this site: https:­­//­w­w­w.b­­lo­­ck­c­h­ai­­n.c­­om­/­s­earch

You will see all the transactions going in and out the wallet where you sent.

Perhaps this will shed more light as to which wallet you sent.

As I have informed you, the Bitcoin processor we use, utilizes a static (non-changing) address for each customer. That is to say, you've had the same Bitcoin address from day 1 at this is Vegas. As I pointed out earlier in this thread, no funds have been received to that address.

Thank you for your time and cooperation.

Oliver King
Casino Host

scratcha Queensland Message
Posted on March 6, 2020

< address removed > and sent to the casino via private message


That’s the address I got from your cashier section b4 I went and paid it to you

Posted on March 9, 2020

Hi Scratcha,


We have checked with the Bitcoin processor and that address does not belong to them.


I'm afraid you have sent to an incorrect address. Our addresses are static and do not change over time.


Thanks for your understanding.


Oliver King

Casino Host

AskGamblers
Posted on March 10, 2020

Dear @scratcha,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide evidence to show that transaction was sent to the BTC address displayed in your account cashier section.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

scratcha Queensland
Posted on March 10, 2020

There is the proof that I deposited into the address that I received from this is Vegas site thank you and please let me know if u need more information I will do my best to provide any information to help.
But as u would know there is no possible way on this earth that a bitcoin deposit can still be pending after 5 hours and that’s what live chat told me twice once after 1hour 40 min. And then again after 5 hours

Posted on March 11, 2020

Hi Scratcha,

The screen shots you provide are not proving that you sent to the address appearing in the cashier for you.

As for the pending time, I've explained above the reason why it was pending so long.

Thanks for your understanding.

Oliver King
Casino Host

scratcha Queensland
Posted on March 11, 2020

The screenshot??? I sent the address to ask gamblers and they private messaged you the address

Posted on March 11, 2020

I'll leave AskGamblers decide on this case. There is not much more we can do, we are just going back and forth over the same things.

As the BTC processor has advised us, they use static addresses (1 address per player). They have confirmed the address were you sent the funds (shown in your screen shots) does not belong to them; thus we have not received the funds and the transaction in the casino cashier was denied.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 11, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that the player has made deposit using wrong btc address then the one casino management provided as evidence. Moreover, the player has failed to provide further facts and proofs to confirm that deposit was sent to the btc address displayed in cashier section of casino account.

Based on the abovementioned information, thr AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy