You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

The Grand Ivy Casino - Took all my winnings with unproven accusations

UNRESOLVED
Pompela Sweden
posted on August 4, 2017.

Hi!
I registered on grandivy.com and deposit 400kr. The welcome bonus was 100% + 25 free spins.
I played and I won. When the bonus was over and it went from bonus money to real money I did a withdrawal for 10000kr and I also sent in my documents to verify my self.
I had around 3800kr left so I kept on playing and won more. After three days I had a winning on 28843kr, 25000kr of them was waiting for withdrawal. Then I got a mail from them telling me that I have been doing bets over there maximum bettings during free spins and that they had taking all my winning.
The mail:
Dear Johanna < surname removed >,

Your account has been found to be in breach of clause 7 (vi) of our Promotional Terms and Conditions:

7 (vi) The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is SEK 5. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings.

Therefore, your withdrawal has been cancelled, your winnings have been confiscated and your deposit of SEK 400 has been returned to your gaming account.

Regards

Accounts Team

So I contacted the chat support and told them that on there homepage it says that the maximum bets are 50kr.
The support told me that it was a typing mistake and that she will send it forward. After an hour I get this:
Dear Johanna,

Thank you for contacting Live Support. We trust that you are well.

As per earlier communication your account has been reviewed again and was in fact found in breach of our welcome bonus terms and conditions. At 27-07-2017 00:01:57 GMT a bet of 60 SEK was placed which is against the promotional terms and conditions of the casino. You are able to see this in your account history.

Should you have any further queries, please feel free to contact Casino Support.

Kind Regards,


The Grand Ivy Casino

I then sent them a mail explaining that I did 60kr bets after the bonus was over and at that point I had done a withdrawal.
I also sent them pics on the times for my first withdrawal which was 23:58 the 26/7 and they claimed me for bets over 50kr when there was no active bonus. I also sent pics when the chat support telling me is not possible to do a withdrawal if I had an active bonus.
The third mail I got :
Dear Johanna,

Thank you for contacting Casino Support.

As your free spins which are attached to your welcome bonus were then played on 27/07/2017 00:31:40, which initiated wagering again. At this point as the free spins are part of the welcome bonus, the maximum bet would then be 50 SEK. Thus your account is still in breach of the welcome bonus terms and conditions and the decision made by the Casino is final.

Should you not be happy with this resolve, we do carry eCogra's seal of approval for operating fairly and honestly. As such you are more than welcome to contact them should you not be satisfied with this resolve: www.ecogra.com

Kind Regards,

The Grand Ivy Casino

I sent them back a mail explaining that I have followed all theirs rules and that I have not done any bets over 50kr after I activated the free spins.
I sent pics to proof that I have not done anything wrong and they are not answering me anymore.
I contacted ecorga but they wrote me back that they are not connected with them.
Can you please please help me???
I'm sorry for my English but this is so heartbreaking for me.
They have giving me three different wrong reasons why they took my money and I have sent them proofs that I have done nothing wrong.
I have sent them three mails and no answers.
Please help me!

Pompela Sweden
posted on August 4, 2017.

I just got a new mail with the same answer.

Dear Johanna,

Username: pompela


Following a review of your complaint, we can confirm that you placed several bets exceeding the maximum bet of SEK50.00, while the Welcome Bonus was in play.

We have thus concluded that you were indeed, in breach of our Welcome Bonus Terms and Conditions:

https:­//w­ww.g­ra­ndi­vy.c­om­/in­dex.ph­p?p­age­=pr­omo­terms

7. WELCOME BONUS [ALSO KNOWN AS FIRST DEPOSIT BONUS OR OPENING OFFER]
(vi) The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is SEK50. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings.

As a result of this breach, the winnings accrued were confiscated and the deposit you made of SEK400.00 was returned to your Grand Ivy Casino Account.

Trusting that this clarifies the matter for you.

Kind Regards

Complaints Department

As I have wrote to them before I had played out the bonus and it had gone from bonus money to real money.

In the welcome bonus rules there is nowhere saying anything about that the free spins has to be played before withdrawaling any money.
ABSOLUTELY NOWHERE!!!!

posted on August 7, 2017.

Hi Johanna,

Please note that we are currently investigating your claim and will get back to you shortly!


Best,

Stephanie and the team at The Grand Ivy

Pompela Sweden
posted on August 7, 2017.

I have been waiting since 28/7.
Your dispute department sends me the same mail again.
Are you reading my mails at all?
There is nowhere in your rules that says anything that the free spins must be played before withdrawal and as your support wrote to me "you can't not do a withdrawal if there's an active bonus"
So I have still followed all your rules. At 23:51 the money went from bonus to real money
And at 23:58 I did a withdrawal on 10000kr and then I played a few 60kr bets.
01:19 I did a withdrawal for 3000kr and
At 01:30 I activated the free spins and after that there is no bets over 50kr until the free spins bonus on 23kr was over.

posted on August 10, 2017.

Hi Johanna,

Many thanks for submitting additional information.

Please note that we are still investigating this, we should have this resolved either by tomorrow or early next week at the latest.

Thank you for your patience.

We'll be in touch shortly.

Stephanie

Pompela Sweden
posted on August 10, 2017.

more waiting! 14 days have past now and it doesn't feel that you are taking this seriously.

Johanna

AskGamblers
posted on August 14, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that The Grand Ivy Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

posted on August 15, 2017.

Hi Johanna,

Apologies for our delayed reply.

We have now looked into this and unfortunately your bets of 60 kr was made before the free round winnings was released. Please note that these are attached to the welcome bonus and is therefore a part of it.


Please see the following terms:
7. (i) Any bonus received from a first deposit is always considered as a Welcome Bonus.
7.(viii) You will get the following bonuses with your first three deposits:
1st Deposit - 100% up to £300 + 25 Bonus Spins
2nd Deposit - 25% up to £800 + 50 Bonus Spins
3rd Deposit - 50% up to £400 + 25 Bonus Spins
10. (v) The money won from bonus spins will be credited to a player’s bonus amount balance and is subject to our standard Terms and Conditions, Bonus Terms and wagering requirements.
10.(vi) All winnings from the bonus spins are considered to be bonus money and will be converted to real money only after the initial bonus wagering requirements are met unless stated otherwise in the Promotional Terms and Conditions.

I hope that this clarifies where the T&Cs were breached.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions.

Kindest,
Stephanie

Pompela Sweden
posted on August 15, 2017.

This is the same answer you have been giving me since start. And you needed 19 days to give me the same answer?
But still, the bonus money went to real money and I did a withdrawal which is then really confusing and also when the support tells me that I'm not able to do a withdrawal if I still have an active bonus. So it means that that grandivy support and the casino page is not trustworthy???? And it gives false information???
And as I have pointed out before when the free spins are played the are activated as it says in your rules. And there are nothing saying in your rules that the free spins needs to be played before any withdrawal.

AskGamblers
posted on August 19, 2017.

Dear The Grand Ivy Casino,

Please provide evidence that player breached casino's terms and bet over the maximum betting amount allowed. Aforementioned evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

posted on August 22, 2017.

Hi Johanna,

We understand your confusion. Thank you for your patience whilst we are sorting this with Askgamblers.


Many thanks,
Stephanie

AskGamblers
posted on August 26, 2017.

Unfortunately, The Grand Ivy Casino didn't provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body responsible for The Grand Ivy Casino. As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.