What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Staybet Casino - Verification troubles

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Staybet Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount € 2400
Posted on June 16, 2017

I made a deposit 75.00 EUR, 02/06/2017 , I got 150% bonus, I won, and withdraw 2400e, The casino does everything not to verify and does not pay the money, he has not seen it yet in the other casino so strange verification.

casino asks for an ID card + ID card selfie + utility bill + skrill screen.

I sent what they want.

They casino are writing to send a passport Or other document needed to travel, i told them did not own and never had a passport because i live in country in the European Union and to travel in Europe i dont need a passport, just ID Documents, The casino can not understand that the ID card is enough to travel in Europe, I explained it to live chat, the agent on live chat gave me information that he repeatedly explained in their Security department that to travel in Union Europe is enough ID card, do not want to agree to such verification, and he wrote me, to send Driver license as second document, I have sent Driver License also.

today asked on live chat or finally my verified account, support wrote to me to check the email, although I'm sure he did not receive any email, that i required to send yet a passport and he said he has no influence on what the department requires verification.

Obvious and clear it seems that the casino does not want to pay the money, No other casino does require 3 documents person, this is absurd.

It seems not wise, it seems that without a passport can not verify the account, but after all in many countries passport is not needed.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 19, 2017

Dear Staybet Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on June 20, 2017

Hi,

We are currently waiting for documents to be sent in order to verify the account. The player has been informed over email what documents we need which is any official paper that has been posted to him that proves he´s address. Also we require a valid passport to verify the account. As the winnings are more than €2000 we are obligated to complete full KYC verification in order to transfer the funds.

Even if you don't need a passport for border checks within the Schengen area. This simply has nothing to do with your account verification and does not mean that we can skip to check identity of our customers. And also according to the EU every country have the possibility of adopting national rules obliging you to hold or carry papers and documents when you are present on their territory. So you might also need to provide a passport within the EU. Also states that Driving licences, post, bank or tax cards are not accepted as valid travel documents or proof of identity.

Regards,

The Staybet-Team

RamboMati Poland
Posted on June 20, 2017

You are the only Casino in the world that requires a passport to verify, I sent an ID card which is a more important document than a Passport.

Staybet Casino have a license in Curacao, this license is less valuable than the paper on which it is written,
You want to tell me that the license obliges your casino to validate my account by Passport ,? This is how you make jokes, this way of verification is an ingenious Verification Team employee, is stupid and absurd, because no any other casino does not require it.

I have to make a passport for it because casino has such a idiotic to require ? a passport to verify the player ?, you are funny and your casino policy is just stupid

AskGamblers
Posted on June 21, 2017

Dear @RamboMati,

Please keep in mind that AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards verbal aggression or any other kind of behavior which could be considered as offensive. Please refrain from using abusive epithets from now on, otherwise it may result in your current complaint being rejected.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 24, 2017

Dear @RamboMati,

AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand player's frustration and disappointment of being left to wait for hours or days from the aforementioned casino brand before they review and verify the account, we would like to remind player that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way.

Please try to cooperate with a casino support and send them required verification documents so you can be able to withdraw your winnings.

Posted on June 26, 2017

This is not a case of slow verification where the player had to wait for hours and days for a reply. The player was informed from the start what documents we require to approve he´s account. As soon as we receive the requested documents the account will be verified. And the winnings will be processed.

Best regards,

The Staybet-Team

Posted on June 26, 2017

I for a week after did the money withdrawn, I did not receive any email from this pseudo Casino, had to ask about the chat on my account verification, It's not fast support.

After that I reported that he does not have a passport and I will not do it just because one casino requires it (I have accounts in dozens of casinos, never wanted a passport if sent ID card)

In that case, he believes that it is impossible to verify the account because the casino does not want to do so, for me it is clear.

I do not need a passport at this time, if I travel to Amercia, Africa etc, I will make a passport, I'm not going now, so my Staybet account can not be verified, it is funny but still true.

I for the future will know to stay away from casinos with very poor reputation in the internet....

AskGamblers
Posted on June 30, 2017

Dear Staybet Casino,

As per your own term #4, where it is clearly stated that the player need to provide "valid passport or an equivalent identity document", the player already presented their ID card which is in fact a duly regulated and legitimate identity document, which is perfectly equivalent to passport. Assuming that everything is fine with the paperwork presented so far from the player, we strongly encourage you to reconsider your decision, and pay out the player as soon as possible.

Posted on July 4, 2017

With regards to your latest reply, we have processed the ID provided by the player. Unfortunately, this document could not be approved by our payments department to verify the account. Since the withdrawal is larger than €2000 we need further documentation, in this case, a passport. We are sorry to hear he did not have a valid passport at hand when trying to verify the account in the first place. Its been a month now since we advised him that we would need a picture of a passport. If the player would have complied he would have gotten the withdrawal more than three weeks ago and the cost of creating a new passport which is roughly €50 would have been covered instantly by the cashout from our side.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 7, 2017

Dear Staybet Casino,

Considering the fact that the player already provided valid identity document, AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage you to either pay the player in full OR make sure to provide our team with detailed information regarding the following of your statements:

"...Unfortunately, this document could not be approved by our payments department to verify the account..."


Please keep in mind that in case our request for additional information and proofs are not honored, AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option, but to close complaint as Unresolved, and recommend the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body responsible for your brand.

Posted on July 7, 2017

If the Ask Gamblers team would like the player's documentation in order to make their own assessment we kindly ask you to request this from the player as we will not hand out any document to any third party according to data security policy.

You previously mentioned, “the player already presented their ID card which is, in fact, a duly regulated and legitimate identity document, which is perfectly equivalent to a passport.”

And the ID card we received is a local Polish ID and is not equivalent to a passport. Since the withdrawal is larger than €2000 we are obligated to conduct a full KYC verification including a passport.

If this is not enough for you to close this complaint we suggest you recommend the player to contact the regulatory body regarding this case, And they might be able to explain further what our duties are as an operator with regards to KYC documentation.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 11, 2017

Unfortunately, all the attempts which AskGamblers Complaints Team made to receive a clear and justified explanation from Staybet Casino management referring to their groundless statements that valid EU ID Card is not a legally sufficient identification document were ignored or simply replied in a manner which we consider to be way beyond the industry standards of a professional and responsible customer treatment.

Giving the circumstances and considering the lack of cooperation on behalf Staybet Casino in getting this complaint adequately reviewed and resolved, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option, but to close the case as Unresolved. We strongly encourage player to forward this issue in front of the relevant regulatory body which has the authority to audit the KYC procedures and policies set in place by Staybet Casino and request changes if needed.

The complaint is officially closed.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy