What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Split Aces Casino - Unfairly Declined Withdrawal

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Split Aces Casino
Reason Bonus terms violation
Irishcol1 United Kingdom Message
Posted on March 24, 2019

Splitaces has advised they will be declining all withdrawals and refunding the original deposit.

I made 2 deposits of £250 each, receiving a bonus for each. I met the wagering, at which point I had c€3000 in my account. The bonus funds (c900) are not withdrawalable, so my first withdrawal was submitted for c€2100.
I then received no communication from the casino although was expecting to be asked for verification documents.
Since then, I have cancelled the withdrawal and played again- without any bonus - and played up to €4637.13, which I withdrew on 15th March. I have now received a phone call saying they will be declining my withdrawal and refunding one to the £250 deposits, citing the fact that I started playing on slots but then also played roulette. The Account manager (Rachel) confirmed that all bets were within acceptable levels. The other rule is clearly absurd, as they allow both types of games and have different wagering contribution form slots and roulette.

At the very least, I would expect to be refunded both deposits and receive the winnings from my play after completing the wagering requirements. To be offered a refund of one deposit is ridiculously unfair.

Posted on March 25, 2019

Dear IRISHCOL1

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We will investigate your concerns and update you accordingly.

Kind regards

Split Aces Casino

Posted on March 26, 2019

Dear IRISHCOL1

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We have investigated your concerns and have taken the liberty of reviewing your complete history with us.

When you create an account at the Casino you are entering into a legally binding contract which means you are agreeing to all the terms and conditions at the Casino.

The Casino also expects all potential players to read all the terms and conditions. You were informed that your winnings will be voided as you broke the Bonus Terms and Conditions:

Switching games - The Bonus Terms and Conditions (applies to all bonuses) clearly states that; “Once a player starts to use a bonus on slot games, the wagering must be completed on slot games. Similarly, once a player starts to use a bonus on table games, the wagering must be completed on table games.”

Shortly after you commenced your gaming session on 9th of March 2019 at 20:58, you placed a number of bets on European Roulette, a table game. At the time, you were playing with a 286.44 Euro deposit and a 916.63 Euro bonus. Thereafter at 21:24, you placed a number of bets on the game Birds, a Video Slots. The bets you placed were at that time were prohibited because you had already begun playing through your wager requirement for that bonus on table games. You are not allowed to switch from one kind of game to another while fulfilling a wager requirement.

We examined your game-play and you consecutively been switching games:
3/9/2019 23:25 - European Roulette - Table Games
3/10/2019 0:09 - Video Slots
3/10/2019 0:54 - European Roulette - Table Games
3/10/2019 1:25 - Video Slots

These bets were in violation of the bonus Terms and Conditions. It is common knowledge in the industry that all bonuses carry with them stipulations and limitations which must be honored. It is the client's responsibility to be aware of these limitations, and any failure to do so on his part is his responsibility alone.

You broke the Terms and Conditions and the casino has not confiscated your winnings, in fact, you cancelled your withdrawal request and played. The bets you made between cancelling the €2,151.37 Euro and creating new withdrawals are still a part of your winning deposit and bonus in play. The deposit was never lost as you always had money in balance. Just because you cancelled a withdrawal doesn’t mean the terms and conditions don’t apply to the deposit which is the source of the winnings.

Lastly, we do not see any reason to refund your deposit of €286.44 as you have played your balance.

We hope this clarifies matters for you. If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to come to Casino Live Chat.

Kind regards


SPLIT ACES CASINO

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2019

Dear Split Aces Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Irishcol1 United Kingdom Message
Posted on March 26, 2019

I barely know where to start with explaining why this reply is so wrong!

However, starting with your terms seems as good a place as any. They say:
“Once a player starts to use a bonus on slot games, the wagering must be completed on slot games. Similarly, once a player starts to use a bonus on table games, the wagering must be completed on table games.”

In no way does this say that playing a different type of game invalidated the bonus, if just says that only the first type of game contributes to the wagering. So, it would be reasonable to interpret this as meaning that the full wagering requirement has to be met from either table games OR slots, based on what the player starts playing.

Secondly, your system tracks the wagering and displays the remaining wagering requirement (at the correct rate, of 100% for slots and 10% for table games). As I played, this was counting down, giving the impression that the system is sophisticated enough to know what bets are being made. Again, one would expect that this is aligned with the casino rules, so if invalid bets are being made, then the wagering wouldn't reduce - and the bonus should be cancelled rather than allowing further play with it.

Thirdly, your cashier system doesn't allow a withdrawal until the wagering has been met. So, when I requested my withdrawal, the system does those checks and should only allow the withdrawal- which it does by subtracting the amount of the bonus from the balance - when it is satisfied that wagering has been met in accordance with the rules that your casino sets. It's your casino, your rules, your cashier - nothing the player does can override the way you have chosen to set it up.

Finally, once the bonus has been sacrificed (when the withdrawal is allowed and the amount of the bonus has been deducted), how can you say that any further play with the cancelled withdrawal is still under bonus rules? The value of the bonus has gone from the balance, leaving only the deposit plus winnings.

I could go on, but suffice to say, any reasonable person reading this and your terms and your response would agree that you are looking for any excuse not to pay genuine winning players. I understand that bonus abuse needs to be investigated, but the way I played did not contradict any terms. Casinos like splitaces seem happy to take players' deposits, impose huge wagering requirements to reduce the likelihood of the player winning through the longterm house edge and then, if they do complete wagering and end up in profit, the casino looks for any reason not to pay out. And/or to make the withdrawal process so lengthy and difficult, that the player is tempted to cancel the withdrawal and play again, leading to further likelihood of losing.

It seems clear from your response to date and the phone call from customer services (not to mention the other cases on here and other websites) that you have no intention of being fair, so I hold out little hope that you will resolve my particular issues. However, I will continue to pursue my complaint, not least to act as a warning to others not to expect fair treatment at splitaces.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 28, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Split Aces Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy