You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Slotty Vegas Casino - Confiscated £500 due to unjustified accusations, won't listen to my explanation nor provide any details

REJECTED
Inactive user
posted on February 1, 2018.

I was playing on slotty vegas on Thurs 25th January. I very simply placed £500 of cash balance on Blackjack and won, giving me £1,000 balance. I didn't have any bonus active on my account.

Last night I received the following email:

"Hi Jack,

My name is Daniel, a member of the Risk team here at SlottyVegas Casino.

I am writing to you regarding your recent gameplay at our casino leading up to your withdrawal of £1000. Upon going through our standard pre-withdrawal checks, we have identified that your gameplay contains evidence of bonus abuse.

Due to this we have forfeited your winnings of £1000 and will be refunding your deposit of £500 within the next 72 hours. Your account has been permanently closed and your email address removed from our mailing list.

Regards,

Daniel
SlottyVegas Risk team
"

Daniel hasn't provided me a reference to which term I have supposedly broken, or anything other than 'bonus abuse'. To be clear again, I was playing with my own cash funds and there was no bonus active. There was an obvious error here. I had previously opted into a promotion whereby the casino would give me £125 back on my losses on Blackjack. I assume this may be the reason for the confusion and Daniel believes the winnings came from this bonus. That is incorrect, the winnings entirely came from a single cash bet in Blackjack. However trying to explain this to Daniel isn't working...

I have been on live chat with Daniel who won't enter into any communication with me. I have asked him to provide me with my full gaming history, which he has refused and has repeatedly stated to take this matter up with the relevant ADR.

No casino has any right to confiscate a players own cash winnings, and so I demand that slotty vegas return my winnings of £1,000 to my bank account.

Thank you for taking the time to read this complaint and I trust that you will exercise your power to make slotty vegas pay out what is rightfully mine.

posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi JackyB92,

Your account has been flagged for unnatural betting patterns with clear intention of abusing the promotion which you opted into.

We will be forwarding all information to the Ask Gamblers team for their review.

Regards,
Karl
Head of Casino

Inactive user
posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi Karl,

Unfotunately you have completely missed the point of my complaint which was the following, in very simple terms: My £1,000 winnings came from a cash bet, and there was no bonus balance involved. Nowhere among your terms, does it say anywhere that you can confiscate a players own cash for any reason.

I placed a single bet of £500 on Blackjack. I had opted into a promotional offer which was 25% back on losses. Regardless of the bonus, you have absolutely no right to confiscate my £500 in cash winnings, from the £500 Blackjack hand. This case is completely black and white, and I hope it is known by reader of this forum exactly what practices you are carrying out at your casino.

I look forward to your response
Jack

posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi JackyB92,

As I mentioned earlier, we will be forwarding all relevant details of the case to the Ask Gamblers team for their review.

Kind Regards,
Karl

Inactive user
posted on February 1, 2018.

Yes, I have read this in your first message. However I think it is important for the gambling public to be aware that you have confiscated my cash winnings, which is a thoroughly rogue practice for an online casino.

This case couldn't be simpler, and I believe you are embarrassing yourself here. I placed a single wager of £500 on Blackjack. This was the only bet I placed after depositing. I withdrew the £1,000 winnings. It is clear cut, and you have no right to confiscate my cash winnings.

Jack

posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi #Jack,

Thanks for getting in touch again. Unfortunately, you are missing some important facts in your assessment of the situation.

These facts are being presented to the Ask Gamblers team for their assessment and we will await their ruling.

Regards,
Karl

Inactive user
posted on February 1, 2018.

Dear Karl,

It is interesting that you say this. What gives you the right to confiscate my cash winnings? The funds which I staked on Blackjack were generated from a deposit from my visa debit card. I placed the bet and won. The cash funds weren't touched until my withdrawal.

For full disclosure, Slotty Vegas incorrectly applied a cashback bonus on my account which I lost (This is what they are referring to in the previous message). That doesn't give them the right to confiscate my cash winnings due to their mistake of adding a cashback bonus on my account.

This case is clear cut, as I say. I placed £500 on blackjack, directly from a card deposit on your site, and directly withdrew the winnings. Slotty Vegas has no right to withhold my cash winnings in this event, and I am entitled to my confiscated winnings being returned.

Jack

posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi again Jack,

It appears you are intent on not waiting for the Ask Gamblers team to review the facts. I must say I do find it strange that you do not want to wait for the mediators you yourself appointed to review the situation.

The point of the mediators is to mediate. You've stated your case and we will state ours, and we are happy to wait for their ruling.

Regards,
Karl

Inactive user
posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi,

Let me make it clear that I am very happy for AskGamblers to mediate on our dispute, however the purpose of my previous replies was because I believe you are attempting to make this case more complicated than it really is. Nothing gives you the right to steal cash winnings straight from a card deposit on your site.

It's important that those reading this are very clear on what happened, while (as I believe) you try to misconstrue the truth.

Jack

posted on February 4, 2018.

All relevant documentation has been sent to Ask Gamblers team for their review.

Regards,
Karl

Inactive user
posted on February 4, 2018.

I would also like to point out that nowhere on Slotty Vegas' terms and conditions does it ever say it reserves the right to confiscate cash winnings. If I had won from a bonus which shouldn't have been awarded to me, then by all means you would be within your rights to confiscate that.

It's not my fault your website gave me the cashback bonus even though I won the Blackjack bet (which I lost anyway).

You have absolutely no right to steal the winnings from my £500 blackjack bet.

I place my full trust in the decision made by AskGamblers regarding this matter to restore my faith in online gambling.

Jack

AskGamblers
posted on February 5, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with clear and undisputed evidence on behalf Slotty Vegas Casino management that player committed fraudulent activity and violated their Terms & Conditions #12.4, #10.3:

12.4 Some other practices of playing behavior may lead to the casino withholding bonuses and/or confiscating all winnings, however should the casino in its course of operation discover such practices, they will be added into a specific example list.
10.3 The casino reserves the right to suspend your account pending investigation in the event of the casino having reasonable grounds for suspecting that you have been involved in any form of collusion, syndication or fraud. We also reserve the right to withhold the whole or part of your account balance, close your account permanently, as well as recover from your account the amount of any winnings, pay-outs or bonuses which have been affected by any of the following activities:
...
As a player who makes use of this casino, you agree that you are not attempting to collude, nor intending to participate in a collusion scheme which involves the sharing of winnings between players, sharing of funds, or working together toward mutual end goal while benefitting from multiple incentivised offers, to the detriment of other players whom are not involved in the colluding party. You also agree that you will inform the casino should you suspect a player to be colluding, or planning to collude with other players. You also agree that you do not form part of a syndicate or group that engages in advantage play strategies.

Moreover, during the complaints process it became clear that player deliberately withheld sharing certain facts referring to their complaints case with the AskGamblers Complaints Team where some of these facts were of crucial importance for having the case adequately investigated and reaching to fair and justified conclusions.

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards players who are deliberately withholding from mentioning facts of key importance, trying to abuse our complaints service and not using it in a good faith, therefore we took the decision to reject this case and to ban player from using our services in the future.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.