You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Guts Casino - Self Exclusion with MT Secure Trade Ltd permanent but let me open account with Guts

UNRESOLVED
rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on May 16, 2017.

I recently signed up and played on this new casino via the link from their their marketing email link. I have made a number of deposits and have lost and understand the risks of gambling but accept them and not have a problem with this. I have made numerous deposits and lost. I received an email from Guts almost 40 days after I opened an account (April 2017) and placed a deposit that I had self excluded from a casino owned by MT Secure Trade which also own Guts Casino thus my Guts account would be closed. The other site in question was Super Lenny which I self excluded from the group in September 2016 and accepted by MT Secure Trade/Betit Ltd. When I searched the license number listed on their UK Gambling Commission they are listed as Guts Casino. This I have two issues with as I requested to be banned from this group permanently which I have evidence from in a chat transcript with a Super Lenny representative thus I do not believe it is fair that I was allowed to not only create an account but make multiple deposits using the same details from the excluded account with Guts which operates under MT Secure Trade Ltd/Betit. Under the licence in the UK the casino should make every reasonable steps to not allow excluded members from opening accounts especially since I have asked to be excluded permanently with all sites under the group. Also, when I search the license this casino is not listed in any form.

I feel that the casino has not made any effort to stop the Guts account being created and has not checked whether I was self excluded from other sites under MT Secure Trade Ltd or Betit group. 40 days later after making numerous deposits and lost have I received an email.

I have sent an email in to the support team on the 10/05/2017 at Guts and received a message on their chat system that I would receive a response on the 11/05/2017. I have not heard anything further as of yet and would like a full refund of all deposits to Guts as I self excluded from this group MT Secure Trade or Betit Group in September 2016 permanently.

Thankyou

posted on May 19, 2017.

Hi,

& thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We have had a thorough look on all gaming accounts user has registered on sites either under MT SecureTrade Ltd or Betit group and found no breach on our end – neither terms of use nor responsible gaming policy.

Please note that MT SecureTrade and Betit are part of the same Group of companies. As from 1st March 2017 any player self excluding himself on a Group brand, will be excluded from all other brands owned by the Group – this is in accordance with the LCCP requirements.

Effective date would’ve been 1st March as that’s when the facility was deployed on our platform. Prior to 1st March, we were building the facility and it could not have been given retrospective effect. Account in question was also self excluded before Betit group was acquired by MT SecureTrade Ltd.


If user has any further questions, he is more than welcome to contact our customer support management team directly at teamle­ade­[email protected]­gut­s.com.

Kind regards,

Irene
GUTS Customer Support Management Team

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on May 20, 2017.

Thank you Guts for your response after 9 days without any contact when directly emailing - only having to go through chat to get a response or through Ask Gamblers.

Numerous chats with your customer services representatives have promised a refund for which I attach chat screenshots - of each chat conversation.

Additionally, it is mentioned that any player self excluding after 1st March 2017 will the system impact and into effect.

Firstly I strongly dispute this as your company had emailed me from your marketing department that my Guts account account that had been closed as I had an account which was self excluded prior to March 1st 2017. This I also attach a screenshot. See screenshot.

Secondly, no player is to know or is not stated anywhere on your website clearly that the after 1st March the self exclusion for all casinos with MT Secure Trade or Betit would be closed nor anything about a takeover. You also asked for my full bank statement which I have sent through clearly showing the account was opened in April 2017 for which your support team have clearly stated a refund will be conducted.

I have sent numerous emails to your company with the full evidence and also attach it to this complaint.

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on May 20, 2017.

Dear Guts since I have not received any response by email from your company to my numerous emails throughout the last 9 days, here is further evidence of the chat transcripts and account that had been excluded in September 2016 for which Guts emailed me in May to say it was excluded so the effect of March 2017 system issue does not apply here.

Thankyou!

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on May 20, 2017.

Also I would like to add the following after doing some research. In your statement "Guts" it states the following:

"Account in question was also self excluded before Betit group was acquired by MT SecureTrade Ltd".

This is not factually not true:

The account with Super-Lenny was self-excluded by myself on September 2016 as shown in the attached chat transcript:
on the 3rd September 2016.

Looking at the Annual Financial Reports for GIG - Gaming Innovation Group or 2016 which has MT Securetrade Ltd listed as a Subsidary the purchased all shares for Betit Group and was conducted in August 2016 as per the Annual report 2016 for GIG and screenshot attached. The acquisition was completed by September as the financial performance for business in preparing for the account for the full year included September 2016 to December 2016 which includes Betit.

The basis for preparing the financial statements includes Betit in the GIG (MT Securetrade Ltd) annual report from September 2016 to December 2016 therefore further not substantiating Guts response. Attached is a screenshot.

Thanks.

posted on May 24, 2017.

Hi there,

Thanks for your quick response!

First of all – We are sorry to hear that we have failed to get back to you directly. According to our logs, you had sent us an email on the 10th of May. However your email was marked as solved since you then contacted us through live chat two hours later & our advisor helped you with your query there instead.

Kindly note that our chat advisors are not authorised to issue any refunds – all refund requests need to be reviewed carefully by customer support management and compliance team first, before any decisions can be made. Advisor you spoke to should’ve waited until the investigation was completed before asking you to confirm your bank account details and promising that you will be refunded – this must’ve been a human mistake, which we will take up with him. We will also make sure that our other advisors are aware of our compliance policies & procedures to avoid similar misunderstandings in the future.

Regarding to your chat history with Betit Group’s advisors – we would kindly advise you to contact them again to see whether they have given you correct information.

We have also been in direct contact with their compliance team and – as mentioned on our previous reply – they have confirmed that GUTS.COM has not been in breach of any responsible gaming regulations as the original exclusion happened when we were on a different platform.



Once again, our customer support management team would be more than happy to help, if you have any further questions. You can reach us directly at teamle­ade­[email protected]­gut­s.com.


Many thanks,

Irene
GUTS Customer Support Management team

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on May 24, 2017.

Thank-you for your response.

Despite providing evidence which is attached as screenshots I have no alternative to take this matter up with UK IBAS.

In my opinion your company has breached the UK Licence as no customer is to know what "platforms" are being as it is nowhere stated on your website.

I will not contact Betit as Betit have already provided the evidence attached to the above complaint that the exclusion was in September 2016 and your annual reports show shares were purchased in August 2016.

Your company has failed to respond to numerous email and I am appalled at the way this has been handled.

I will now contact UK IBAS and provide all the evidence as attached.

Thankyou.

posted on May 28, 2017.

Hi there,

Thank you for your reply.

We are sorry to hear that you feel that your complaint was not resolved to your satisfaction.

Regarding to communication – as per 23.3 of our T&Cs We aim to provide a substantive response to your complaint as soon as practically possible and seek to resolve your complaint within five working days from the date of receipt. Depending on the complexity of the complaint, our investigation may take longer to resolve but we will ensure that we write to you with either a final response or an update of the position explaining when we expect to do so.

We feel as if we have acted within the agreed terms as we did provide continual updates via alternate communication means, such as live chat, however if you still require further closure you are, of course, free to take this up with the respective body.

Many thanks,

Irene
GUTS Customer Support Management team

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on May 30, 2017.

Hi there AskGamblers,

Please can you keep the complaint open?

A complaint has been opened with UK IBAS with the above evidence provided as a solution has not been made satisfactorily as Guts have breached their duty of care and I will be taking this matter forward as false promises have been made and not acted upon.

As a customer I do not agree with the statement around "systems" not being in place until 1st March (nowhere on their website is this stated) alongside all Customer Representative(s) - (all different by the way) agreeing to a refund of which has been stopped.

Best regards.

posted on June 3, 2017.

Hi there,

Thank for your reply once again!

We understand your concerns and your complaint with IBAS will be handled accordingly once they contact us. We would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for the misunderstanding caused by advisors you've spoken to.

We would also like to remind you that our customer support management team would be happy to help, if you have any further questions – you can reach us at teamle­­ad­e­r­[email protected]­­gut­­s.com.

Kind regards,

Irene
GUTS Customer Support Management team

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on June 6, 2017.

Hi there Ask Gamblers,

Please can you keep the complaint open?

posted on June 9, 2017.

Hi again,

Thanks for your response!

We will keep monitoring your complaint here at AskGamblers, but again – please do not hesitate to contact us directly also if you require any assistance in the meantime. Our customer support management team can be reached directly at teamle­ade­[email protected]­gut­s.com.

Many thanks,

Irene
GUTS Customer Support Management team

rrana1981 United Kingdom
posted on June 10, 2017.

Hi there Ask Gamblers,

Please can you keep the complaint open?

AskGamblers
posted on June 14, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours upon submitter's request. 

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.