What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Guts Casino - Self exclusion not detected, delaying deposit refunds

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Guts Casino
Reason Other
Amount £ 1109
Posted on March 9, 2020

Hello,

I was self-excluded with Gamstop on the 04/02/2020. In the same day I received the promotions from Guts casino on my email address and as a gambling addicted I tried to play thinking will make more money. Since 28/02/2020 I deposited couple of hundreds and to be more specific on the 28/02/2020 I deposited £729 and I won around £3500. I tried to withdraw the money but I couldn’t. As an addicted I played more and lose it all. After a time on the website casino appears a mirror where it was saying that I have to send again all the necessary documents for my verification. On the 29/02/2020 I tried to log in again and I had the surprise to see my account was closed. I took the contact with them and said I was self-excluded without any explanations. I contacted the Gamstop and they confirmed me that I was self-excluded from 04/02/2020 and the casino needs to refund me all the deposits because is illegal what they’ve done.
The casino asked me for the Gamstop confirmation of my self-exclusion document for a refund of my deposits. Gamstop confirmed me that they sent all the necessary documents on the 2nd of March for the Casino which attest that I was self-excluded from 4th of February and the casino said they received the document on the 4th of March and that will take up to 72 hours for checking. Since that day they are saying that I need to wait for the checking but I consider that they have all the documents from Gamstop which attest I was self-excluded from 4th of February. What should I do forward to recover my deposits back which are £1109.

Thank you very much.

Posted on March 10, 2020

Hello and good day Neverwonslots,

I'm sorry to hear about your current struggle with gambling, and we would highly recommend you to get in contact with GAMCARE. Please find a link below to GamCare, who are an amazing organisation, that deal with providing help to people with issues similar to the ones you’ve described. https:­//w­ww.g­am­car­e.o­rg.uk/.

I'm glad to hear that you have signed up with Gamstop, it's a great tool and site to use to prevent further financial and/or personal harm as a result of excessive gambling.

Now there are still rules connected to signing up with Gamstop and registering on casino sites. I'll post a link to their terms and conditions below and include a section which is important to remember when using Gamstop and one of the reason a Gamstop extract is requested in cases such as your own.

If you would like me to take a look at your account and case then please send me an email at [email protected] from the email address connected to your Guts account. That way I will be able to provide you with account and case sensitive details, which I can't do here due to GDPR.

https:­//w­ww.g­am­sto­p.c­o.u­k/t­erm­s-o­f-use
Your Responsibility
You understand that self-exclusion using GAMSTOP is intended to be an aid to help you manage your use of online gambling websites. It is not intended to function as a replacement for willpower, is not foolproof and we cannot guarantee that it will always result in your being denied access to gambling websites.
Your self-exclusion using GAMSTOP will be most effective if you do not try to work around the exclusion measures GAMSTOP has put in place. You agree not to attempt to register new gambling accounts, log in to any of your existing accounts, or in any other way try to circumvent GAMSTOP's mechanisms for the duration of your self-exclusion. You are entirely responsible for any actions you take designed to circumvent any self-exclusion registered with GAMSTOP.

Best regards,
Oscar
Guts.com

Posted on March 10, 2020

You already have my details and all the informations you need, I tried to take the contact with your company sending them several emails on [email protected] and all that they said is that I didn't respect Gamstop rules and that I tried to hide my personal details which is not true and today one of the Guts casino chat support agent confirmed me that I my account was listed on Gamstop. Your department who sent me email that I tried to avoid Gamstop rules and hide my personal details and the agent I spoke with today contradicts themselves. I have print screen proof for that and your company also have the PDF document from Gamstop which confirms the details are 100% matching with the details that your company have.

Posted on March 10, 2020

I also want to mention that I didn't tried to open a new account and I played on the account which I had it since 2018 and I made that because you casino sent me free spins and special promotions. As a gambler addicted I couldn't stay without playing and one more time I lost my money, but this time I consider you casino didn't respect the UK gambling rules and if I will not find any solving solution in here will go to Court without any problems, because until now your casino didn't proved me anything and will never make it because all my details and informations provided to Gamstop are 100% correct.

Thank you.

Posted on March 11, 2020

The Guts casino said its their final decision about not refunding me any money back without any sustainable reasons about the accusations that they brought to me. Also I want to say that a Guts casino support agent confirmed me this “ Eduard seems like your account is listed on Gamstop” and I have proof for this. And after that when I asked the agent from Safety Player department about this he said “ We apologise for any miscommunication that you may have been given by any agent “ . If anybody from AskGamblers team can help me solving this case because there are a lot of players who had and have problems with this casino.

Thank you.

Posted on March 11, 2020

Hello and good day Neverwonslots,

If the final decision about your case has been reached it means that, on our end, we have undertaken a full investigation into your claims, and strongly believe that we have acted in-line with all of our social and regulatory responsibilities.

This being said, if you do feel that our conduct is unjust you can follow our complaints procedure in our Terms & Conditions since that will enable you to have your dispute reviewed by an independent third party. Should this alternative dispute resolution organization of your choice find that your complaint is justified, we will, of course, comply with their resolution.

Doing the above won't affect your case here on AskGamblers, but what you can do is give us written consent that it's ok for us to share the reason behind the decision of your case with Askgamblers privately. This would be done by sending us an email to [email protected] containing the consent for us to share the conclusion of your case on Guts casino with AskGamblers.

I'm sorry for the situation you're in and would like to recommend some blocking software that is available and can further help you from any more gambling-related harm.

https:­//w­ww.g­am­blo­ck.com/ and http:/­/ww­w.b­etf­ilt­er.com/ are two different filters that you can install on your PC to prevent access to any sites that provide gaming or betting.

In addition to this, I also recommend that you ensure that your personal details on Gamstop are up to date and that you register any details that you have used in the past on gambling sites. To ensure that the Gamstop block is as effective as possible.

I have attached a section of Gamstop's terms of use below that highlight this.

https:­//w­ww.g­am­sto­p.c­o.u­k/t­erm­s-o­f-use
Your Responsibility for your Account
It is your responsibility to keep the information on your registration up-to-date. Failure to do so may result in your self-exclusion being less effective. If you would like to change or update any of the details on your registration (for example if you change your name or address), please call the GAMSTOP Contact Centre to speak to us regarding any such changes. You may in the future be able to make these changes yourself, however at this stage we will need to make those changes for you.

I'm sorry that this case didn't have the outcome you had hoped for but I wish you all the best in the future.

Best regards,
Oscar
Guts.com

Posted on March 11, 2020

As I contacted Gamstop for giving me any details of the informations that they provided you, they confirmed me that the details of my self-exclusion are matching with the details I had on Guts casino.
You just provide me your decision and you brought me accusation without any proof of this and without any sustainable reason. Your casino just took illegal the decision without contacting Gamstop to check the informations that I provided them. Your agent from support chat confirmed to me I was registered with Gamstop and I attached to proof on my previous comment.
It is your obligation as you are a licence casino holder in UK to check every player if they applied for self-exclusion or not and your company appears on Gamstop list.
I also give you the consent here to show and publish on Askgamblers everything you have and the reasons for your final decision.
I also ledge a formal grievance for IBAS and UK Gambling Commission and I will also go for a Court claim.
On the internet your company have similar cases like mine were you paid the deposits back and your company lost also several cases as it has been reported as a scam case.
I also want to mention that I didn't changed any of my personal details and also that I didn't try to open a new account with your company and I played on my account which was registered long time ago. Also want to mention since I was excluded your company continue to send me promotions and casino advertising.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 14, 2020

Dear @Neverwonslots,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint and if you have already raised the dispute with the relevant regulatory body.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Should you fail to update your complaint within the specified timeframes, we will have no other choice but to reject the case.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on March 14, 2020

Dear @Askgamblers,

I raised the dispute with IBAS and also I contacted the UK Gambling Commision and they said " we are concern regarding why Guts casino didn't followed the UK gambling law and didn't discovered your self-exclusion starting from 04/02/2020 as on their T&Cs they that ( 29.1 (GB Players) - GamStop is a national self-exclusion scheme available to GB Players where players can ban themselves from being able to register or log-in to the sites of any company that is a member of GamStop ( which I was able to log in for almost a month, play and deposit on their casino website ). Also their are saying any winning while you are self-excluded will not be paid but they will pay all the deposits funds during the self-exclusion time ). The Company is a member of GamStop and committed to ensuring that any Player registered with GamStop is not able to register of gain access to the gaming services on the Site. )" and they are waiting an answer from me as soon as I gave the informations regarding my investigation answer from Guts casino. The UKGC also mentioned is not the first case they had similar to my case with Guts casino and they should be able to self-excluded me only with the name and email address which they didn't.
Regarding their answer was also strange for me as I received the reply from Rizk casino and my claim was with Guts casino.
Regarding their reply which was this one :
"You registered with us only with your first name, not with your middle name. Additionally, you entered a false post code.
For the propagation of Self-Exclusions to work properly it is required to have at least 4 out of 5 details matching. The post code you registered was WS28DR, which is not matching your GAMSTOP registry. "
My answer for this is that I don't have any middle name just first name and last name and they knew that from the beginning because they had my national ID card and is not any middle name in there and its 100% matching with the Gamstop and regarding the postcode and address is that the postcode was my first address when I opened the casino and when I made the update verification on 01/01/2019 I sent them the bank statement with my present address and also last pay slip from work which was also matching with Gamstop details. Also my date of birth and email address of the Guts account is matching with the Gamstop.
Also I have the confirmation of the support agent from Guts casino which mentioned that I was on the Gamstop list and I will attach the print screen bellow.
If you need any other details from me just let me know and I will come with a reply as soon as possible.

Thank you in advance.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 14, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that following the submitter's confirmation that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with the relevant regulatory body and, taking into account the fact that the parties did not reach a mutual agreement of settling the dispute, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close this complaint as unresolved.

As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy