What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Guts Casino - Account closure and balance confiscation after using VPN

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Guts Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount € 134.18
Posted on September 28, 2018

I'm using VPN tunnel for work to connect to the needed services in another country. During VPN session I login to the GUTS account and played for a while. Nest day my account was closed without any further explanation. I had funds on my account and casino simply not allows to withdraw them. I honestly don't understand what exactly i did wrong. I had been good customer and played in the Guts a lot last half a year.

Posted on September 29, 2018

Hello Abyrvalg,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are really sorry to hear about this situation. We have sent you a private message. Kindly reply to it, so that we can check your case further and advise you about it.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation!

Kind regards,
- Your GUTS Ask Gamblers Team

Posted on October 1, 2018

I've sent details to GUTS representative and now waiting for responce

Posted on October 3, 2018

Hello,

We have sent you a private message about your query, as we are checking it at the moment with the relevant department. We will send you an update as soon as possible.

Thank you in advance for your patience!

Kind regards,

- Your GUTS Ask Gamblers Team

Posted on October 4, 2018

GUTS team refuses to make any explanation and cooperate. Basically, they just repeat that account was closed due to management decision. Funds will not be returned. That is a really bad practice. Does not give player confidence at all and does not clear the situation what was done wrong. Their answer really leaves me confused. Answer from the private conversation is below, so other players could see that it is not safe to play in this casino and they can terminate your account at any time and take your money without any explanation (so means that could be in reality no reason at all):

"We have checked this with our relevant department and unfortunately, after an investigation, your account has been closed due to a management decision.
As stated in our Terms and Conditions:
13.4 The Company may refuse to open an account or may opt to close a players' account which has already been opened at its own discretion. Notwithstanding this, all contractual obligations already undertaken or entered into will be honored subject to these Terms.

Unfortunately, your account is to remain closed and no further payments can be processed as per our T&Cs.
"

Posted on October 4, 2018

Good evening,

We have got back to you via PM, as you stated here, and unfortunately, as mentioned in the private message, we are not able to provide any further information as per T&Cs:

13.4 The Company may refuse to open an account or may opt to close a players' account which has already been opened at its own discretion. Notwithstanding this, all contractual obligations already undertaken or entered into will be honoured subject to these Terms.

Unfortunately, your account is to remain closed and no further payments can be processed as per our T&Cs.
This is our final decision.

Best regards,

Guts Ask Gamblers Team

Posted on October 5, 2018

I guess that's it, guys. There will be no more development in this complaint and topic could be closed. Bottom line: no explanation from casino side, account locked, money stolen. Guess they in need of my 100 Euros much more than me. Actually, I was on upstreak recently and was withdrawing regularly funds, so could be that they just use this situation to block player who was not profitable for them.
Hope new players will read this before choosing GUTS as their new casino.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 5, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Guts Casino team to provide the required information.

Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear AskGamblers and ABYRVALG,

Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, there is nothing we could do as per Data Protection guidelines, therefore we can't provide this sensitive information.

If you feel that you have been treated in an injustice, you can contact our licence provider, Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) here:
https:­­//­w­w­w.m­­ga.or­­g.mt/

Kind regards,

GUTS Ask Gamblers Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2018

Unfortunately, due to private policy of Guts Casino, they cannot provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy