Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Ruby Slots Casino - Winnings Not Received

RESOLVED
fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on September 30, 2019

On 8/18/2019, I cashed out a win of $400 at Ruby Slots Casino. After my bonus was deducted, it left me with a win of $340. My win was approved on 9/2/2019 for a wire transfer. I contacted the casino by email to find out why I had not received my payment, and was told that a representative would contact me within 5 business days. To this date 9/27/2019 I have heard nothing. Please help me get my winnings. Attached is documentation of my transactions.

Posted on October 4, 2019

Hi Marvin--

I'm sorry you're having difficulties again.

I've checked on your account and I just need a bit of information for your payment method. I'll be sending you an email regarding this--as soon as you get back to me with the necessary information, I'll arrange your payment.

Hope all is well,

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on October 4, 2019

Hello Tawni
Thank you for getting back in touch. I requested a wire transfer directly into my checking account to avoid any red tape with the check. All of my banking information is included in my documentation that I e-mailed to the casino. If you need any further details, you can e-mail me at my personal e-mail account , and I will relay the information you need to finish the transfer. I do not feel comfortable placing my personal information online.

Thanks a lot

Marvin

Posted on October 8, 2019

Hi Marvin--

I would never ask you (or anyone) to provide personal information in a public setting. ;-)

I did receive your wire details, however, the SWIFT code you've provided appears to be incorrect. I've just sent you an email regarding this. Please check with your bank for this information and get back to me.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on October 8, 2019

My bank reassured me that the information that i gave you is correct. However; I have added more information that will help clear up your confusion about the account. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks
Marvin Willis

Posted on October 12, 2019

Hi Marvin--

I don't have good news with this. :-(

As you can see, the SWIFT code goes through a bank other than that which your account is held at. In simpler terms, this means your bank uses an intermediary and unfortunately, we are not able to issue wires to banks with intermediaries.

I'll need to receive details for another bank...without an intermediary involved. If you need to open a new account elsewhere, please contact me first so we can go over the best options in your area.

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on October 12, 2019

Tawni
Just send a check. It will be 2 months since my win on Aug. 18. I have grown tired of this situation; all of the delays takes the fun out of gaming. I have never had issues with my wires before.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 16, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been informed that Ruby Slots Casino representative might not be able to respond to ongoing complaints until Thursday, 17th of October, therefore the time frame is being extended with another 96 hours.

Posted on October 20, 2019

Hi Marvin--

Unfortunately, I cannot issue a check on this--the only way I can sort out this withdrawal is via wire.

I genuinely want to resolve this for you, but the only way forward is with wire details for another bank.

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on October 20, 2019

Tawni
I sent deposit information for a second bank that I use for business purposes. You should be able to wire my funds into it with no trouble. It has been 2 month, and 2 days since my win, and counting. I am going to keep fighting until I am paid. I've gotten my second wind, and am ready to drag this out no matter how long it takes.

Posted on October 24, 2019

Hi Marvin--

I've received the information for your second account, however, Green Dot is strictly an online bank. As mentioned in our wire form, you must have a local branch and the bank will need to have a SWIFT code.

Until we receive details for an acceptable bank, there is nothing I can do to help.

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on October 24, 2019

Tawni
I have already sent you information for another bank. I sent you information for Bancorpsouth. If you check my last email to you, you will see it. Be it so, I am resending the same information again.

Posted on October 28, 2019

Oh, Marvin...

Please don't shoot the messenger--Bancorp is another bank we cannot issue payments to.

Unfortunately, today is a public holiday, so our Payments Manager is not in the office. Tomorrow, I'll speak with her and see if I can come up with some alternative for you.

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on October 28, 2019

Tawni
Now this I don't understand. My final bank is one of the leading banks in the state, and they do accept international business. It is the one I use for my other casino transactions. It is the one who has processed my winnings before from Ruby Slots. Is there something illegal going on? If so, I don't want any part of it. I will be looking for an answer soon. If you won't accept them, there is no use of giving you any more accounts because they all function the same.

Thanks

Posted on November 1, 2019

Hi Marvin--

The trouble is that your bank has flagged our processors payments as 'online gambling' transactions--they will reject any incoming payments from us and there is nothing we can do on our end to address this.

What we can do (and is likely the easiest way to go forward) is to pay you via Bitcoin. If this is amenable to you, please send me your crypto address and I'll have your withdrawal issued immediately.

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on November 2, 2019

Tawni
my digital address is Gemini.Com

thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on November 5, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Ruby Slots Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on November 9, 2019

Hi Marvin--

What you've given may be a 'digital' address (not really certain what that is, really), however, it is not a Bitcoin crypto address.

If you need a bit of help with setting up a Bitcoin wallet or obtaining a crypto address, try these links:

https:­­//­b­i­tc­­oin.or­­g/­e­n­/c­­hoo­­se­-­y­ou­­r-w­­allet

https:­­//­w­w­w.b­­lo­­ck­c­h­ai­­n.c­­om­/­w­allet

https:­­//­b­i­tp­­ay.c­­o­m­/­wa­­llet/ (this may be the most simplistic, as not only will you have the wallet, you can request a debit card for greater ease of accessing funds).

Hope this helps...

Tawni

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on November 10, 2019

Tawni
I set up a bitcoin wallet address. I have sent this information to you in an email. This should clear everything up, and get this issue behind us.

Thank
Marvin Willis

fulton2016 Mississippi
Posted on November 13, 2019

Tawni
I have received my winnings into my bitcoin wallet, and I now consider my complaint closed.

Thank you very much
Marvin Willis

AskGamblers
Posted on November 13, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy