Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Ruby Slots Casino - Problems with payment

RESOLVED
Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 7, 2019.

I was approved for payment in September. I wanted bitcoin withdrawal as I have made bitcoin deposits. And used bitcoin withdrawal for sister company slots of vegas. For whatever reason I was told no so it was processed as a check. I deposited into my bank as instructed by them when I finally got it at the end of November.

November. My bank contacted me on 12/28 to inform me that the bank in Canada refused to pay check and charged a $35 fee!! I contacted casino via email on that same day and I have yet to receive any response. I reached out yesterday via chat and the lady said they had thousands of emails to ho through ???? Never got a clear answer as to how long it could take. I would like my payment via bitcoin along with the $35 I was charged cause their bank wouldn't pay the check.

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 9, 2019.

I finally heard back and they wanted to see the check. I sent it and this is what I'm getting back now! Ridiculous. See attached

AskGamblers
posted on January 14, 2019.

This complaint has been reopened as per Ruby Slots Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 14, 2019.

In defense of Ruby Slots I will say that after looking I have not deposited via Bitcoin to their site. It was their sister site Slots of Vegas. My bank did cash a Canadian check before however from Slots of Vegas. (So I know they are accepted and it says so on the paper attachment previously posted.) But I then used bitcoin to withdraw. I do not want another check as I'm afraid the same thing will happen. The only guarantee way to get my funds is bitcoin. So I need to see if I can make a deposit and then ya'll can process the payment via bitcoin. I can return the check if you need me too as I have it in my possession.

posted on January 17, 2019.

Hi Tammy--

Unfortunately, the only way to go forward would be for us to place the stop payment on your check, unless you're able to open a bank account with a larger banking institution (i.e., Chase, Citi or BofA). With those three banks, you'll have no difficulties depositing a Canadian check (barring standard hold times).

The fee for the stop payment is passed on to us via our processor--there is nothing that can be done to eliminate this.

Please let me know how you'd like to proceed...

All the best,

Tawni

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 17, 2019.

My bank DOES accept Canadian checks. I have deposited them before. Unfortunately I live in a very rural town and the banks you listed do not exist here. I still dont understand a fee of $250 to stop a check payment. Especially since I could return it. Generally stop payments are only done when checks are lost (or not in hand). But I've learned a hard lesson and will not use you're site again. And will also tell people not to. Hopefully they read all these complaints. Go ahead and resend me the check and I will try again. Like I said my bank does accept checks from Canada but they saw something wring with that one. Not my fault but I'm paying the price.

posted on January 21, 2019.

Hi Tammy--

I'll speak with our Payments Manager when she gets in today and let her know you'd like another check.

I'll be back with an update, shortly...

Tawni

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 22, 2019.

Thus has bit been resolved as I am waiting on payment information.

posted on January 26, 2019.

Hi Karen--

I've received a note from our Payments Manager regarding this issue:

"NO CHECK for this player and stop payment will not be done until customer agrees to pay for the $250 stop payment fee, we can pay her via Bitcoin."

I've just sent you an email requesting your Bitcoin crypto address. Once I receive this, along with your agreement to pay the stop payment fee, I'll be able to have your payment issued.

I'll look forward to your reply...

Tawni

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 26, 2019.

How do I pay the $250? Or is it taken from my winnings? I have not received any other email requesting my bitcoin address as of yet. I agree for it to be taken from winnings if that can be done cause obviously that would be the fastest way.

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 26, 2019.

I was told that is how the $250 fee would be paid see attached

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on January 29, 2019.

I am also adding my bitcoin address to the previous reply so I can get paid. I never received an email requesting this and I dont want any further delays. When can I expect payment?

posted on February 2, 2019.

Hi Karen--

Unfortunately, we cannot use the QR code--we need the actual crypto address. I've just sent you an email regarding this.

As soon as I receive this, I'll have your payment sorted.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on February 2, 2019.

Dear @Czsoper86,

Please keep in mind that your last two replies have been removed due to the fact they were all containing sensitive personal information. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on - https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

The information you provided in your replies has been forwarded to the casino representative.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on February 6, 2019.

Hi Karen--

We're in good shape, now. ;-)

I've requested that your payment be issued--I would expect this to be sorted before the end of this week. As soon as I have confirmation the payment has been issued, I'll be back with an update.

Tawni

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on February 7, 2019.

I am waiting on payment still. Thank you

posted on February 11, 2019.

Hi Karen--

I've received a note from our Payments Manager, asking that you understand that the $250 stop payment fee will be subtracted from the withdrawal amount and that you confirm this.

Please reply as soon as possible.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on February 11, 2019.

This is ridiculous!! I've stated that 2 other times already in this thread! Along with previously even attaching the email stating this! And I already said that was fine. YES I ACCEPT THAT THEY TAKE THE $250 OUT.

AskGamblers
posted on February 14, 2019.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Ruby Slots Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

posted on February 15, 2019.

Hi Karen--

I apologize, but I asked again at the request of our Payments Manager.

The request for stop payment has been issued--as soon as we have confirmation from our processor that this is complete, we will issue your payment.

I'll be back as soon as I receive the confirmation...

Tawni

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on February 15, 2019.

I am waiting.

AskGamblers
posted on February 20, 2019.

This complaint has been reopened as per Ruby Slots Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on February 21, 2019.

Hi Karen--

I'm very happy to tell you that your payment was issued to your wallet, Tuesday: 2/19 Paid $725 (0.18563559)+ $250 Stop payment fee + $25 Service Fee Bitcoin for transaction #60211213.

Again, I apologize for the frustration you've experienced with this...

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on February 21, 2019.

Dear @Czsoper86,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Czsoper86 Texas
posted on February 21, 2019.

After 5 months I finally received $725 of the $975 I was suppose to receive. I was unfairly charged a $250 stop payment. I will never use ruby slots again and highly suggest anyone else out there reading doesn't either!!!! There are other online casinos out there that will pay you the day you win, or by next day via bitcoin!!!! No delays ever!!!! No hassles!! No verifying a bunch of stuff over and over!!

AskGamblers
posted on February 21, 2019.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds