You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Redbet Casino - Giving me a hard time on a £1,000 withdrawal

REJECTED
becks21uk United Kingdom
posted on August 3, 2018.

I made a deposit using a debit card of mine of £150, but with that i won some money, a day later my debit card i deposited with was lost so i had to report it lost to the bank which is halifax and they said that a replacement card will be sent out to me, in the meantime over at redbet casino i have a £1000 that i wanted to withdraw but then i told them that the card i deposited with was lost so they said said that i had to go to my halifax bank and ask them for a proof of ownership to card ending in 9312 but Halifax said that is there no such document but only a statement which contains the same account number and sort code of the card ending in 9312 later on today i found the card ending 9312 and i sent the copies of this card to redbet in which they asked for to process the withdrawal back to that card as when i told halifax i found the card and asked them if any returns or refunds can still be processed back to that card halifax said yes it will still reach your account, further on redbet accepted the copy of the card and then tells me via email this afternoon that my withdrawal was approved and on its way to my payment method after making a new deposit using a different card but then when i logged in to my redbet account the withdrawal was not processed at all it was actually still pending to the new /other card i deposited with ending in 5604 as the card ending in 9312 which was lost but found i removed that card from mange cards on my redbet casino account so i was unable to make a withdrawal back to 9312 but found out that even though i removed the card from my side it is still showing as active on redbet's system on there side only, when i asked the payments team to process the withdrawal back to the card ending 9312 manually and just take it off my redbet's cash balance i was told that can not happen, and then they said why can not make another deposit using the card 9312 when i told them that the card was lost but found so its stopped as i got the replacement debit card in the post today which is basically the same bank same account/sort code, all thats changed is the last 4 digits on the replaced card, I said can i deposit with the replacement debit card and withdraw the £1000 to that instead? but they insist that wont be allowed either, so i asked them if i can make a trustly bank transfer using just your account number and sort code to make a withdrawal to as its the same as on the card that i used ending in 9312 but they also said no that is not acceptable either, i said well how am i going to get my winnings from you they said well you have to go into the bank and ask them for a document of proof of replacement but i know that the bank doesn't issue this kind of document only a bank statement i was told today by halifax manger called james, redbet refuses to pay me the money no matter what i do and what i provide they still refuse to pay me ive sent them each and every single document they have asked for and still refuse to process my £1000 withdrawal i just can not win with them please help me

posted on August 3, 2018.

Greetings Rebecca,

First of all I would like to apologize for the delay and inconvenience in this matter.

I've reached out to the payment department for more information regarding what they require to be able to process the withdrawal.
They confirmed that they had just a few hours ago updated your query and are about to send you more information.

Unfortunately I cannot send their reply here but I can inform you that you should be receiving an update today or tomorrow.

Should you still be without a response until Monday I ask of you to reply to me with a message and I will investigate right away!

We really hope that this will be solved swiftly and we are not by any means trying to make it harder for you obtaining your funds, there's just a lot of rules and regulations that needs to be followed in tragic accidents where cards are lost.

Best regards,
redbet Emil

becks21uk United Kingdom
posted on August 3, 2018.

Dear Emil

I understand that there is certain rules and regulations which is why all the documents including photo ID, proof of address copies of my cards were sent to redbet my account is fully verified and also the copy of the card ending 9312 and the replacement card to that, Redbet already has on file aswel as bank statements, i was told over and over again by your team that a withdrawal has to go back to the same card ending in 9312 which is fine but i removed that card from my redbet account so i was unable to withdraw the funds to that card even though that card was stopped from being used as of 2 days ago, and all though the card was used to make deposits online or purchases in shops any refunds withdrawals or returns back to that card will still be fine as it is the same account number and sort code to the one on the replacement card to 9312, What redbet is asking me for documents from my bank of proof that the card ending in 9312 was replaced the branch manger at Halifax and online banking strictly told me that this kind of document is unheard of and does NOT exist so Halifax informs me that is NOT something that the bank does Unfortunately only to issue me a full bank statement, I was also advised by one of your live chat host the other day that i should deposit with another payment method and withdraw the funds back to the new payment method which i done but that was still unacceptable from the payments team, i then asked if the payments team could just manually credit the funds on their side back to the card ending in 9312 as although the card isnt showing on my redbet about no more but it is still showing on your system as active.. i was told that also can NOT be done, then i asked if i can just make a new deposit with the replacement debit card to 9312 to withdraw the £1,000 back to that, but that again was also not acceptable, so the only other option was a trustly bank transfer back to the same account details as it appears on both the old and the replacement card again still unacceptable, i am sick of these excuses from the payments team everything is unacceptable to them and that is wrong, i keep trying my hardest with redbet to sort this issue out but if the bank tells me that proof of a replacement card in witting can not be issued then i trust them fully a bank would not lie to me at the end of the day its also the banks rules and regulations aswel

becks21uk United Kingdom
posted on August 3, 2018.

And also the card ending in 9312 was misplaced but never lost lost so the card itself is still in my possession in my draw.

posted on August 6, 2018.

Good morning BeckS21UK,

I just wanted to check with you if the customer support team reached out to you during the weekend or not?

I cannot see in your replies from Friday that you could confirm if they'd approached you or not.
Please get back to me here if you're without reply and I will contact them once again to see what's going on.

I will be at your disposal until we have received further information in this matter.

Best regards,
redbet Emil

becks21uk United Kingdom
posted on August 7, 2018.

Dear Emil

No they didn't and infact enough is enough and now my account is now closed with redbet this what i choose and i shall not ever use redbet casino again i will make sure that nobody else uses redbet casino, halifax bank refunded me the original deposit of £150, i am really sorry but this was the only action that had to be taken in my eyes. i have never gone through this kind of bad experience in many years of playing online. do take care now

Regards.

AskGamblers
posted on August 7, 2018.

While AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand player's frustration and disappointment considering the nature of this dispute, we would like to remind player that each and every online casino operator has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, player obviously failed to meet RedBet Casino verification process and decided to close their account and perform chargeback instead which is in fact a violation of the general casino terms and conditions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team have not other choice but to reject the case.

Redbet Casino complaints

  • 5 of 13 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 7,052 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Redbet Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.