What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Playamo Casino - Refusing to provide game log for malfunctioned Rambo spin resulting in $14,400 win which only paid $1,000

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Playamo Casino
Reason Wrong calculations
Inactive user
Posted on March 21, 2017

Hello,

On March 8, 2017 I had a spin on the Rambo slot that resulted in a $1,000 win. However, the machine did not pay the amount owing as it should have been $14,400 (720 ways * $20 per line). I contacted Playamo support and requested the game log for that spin, per AskGamblers instructions on their complaint page ("Contact immediately the casino support and insist to know the exact reason for the software glitch to happen and to get the full system log for the session in question. The casino management is obliged to cooperate to player and to provide all necessary details upon player’s request.").

It has now been a week and I have not heard anything back from Playamo. When I contact their Live Chat, they say that the technical team will get back to me. One of them even said it would be tomorrow, but this was 6 days ago.

It appears that they are ignoring my request and are trying to avoid paying the $13,400 owing.

Thanks,

Markus

Posted on March 24, 2017

Dear Markus

First of all Let me congratulate you with your winnings at our casino!

As it turns out your bet was 2$ (the screenshot is attached).

You are always able to check your bet history at your playamo account.

Kindest regards,

Playamo team

Inactive user
Posted on March 24, 2017

Hi Playamo,

Thank you for your reply. You are correct that the spin was a $2.00 spin. However, as you can see in the attached screenshot, my numbers are still accurate. On a $2.00 spin, the max payout line is $20.00. Since I had all reels and all symbols with the max symbol the game should have paid out $20 x 720 ways = $14,400.

Your screenshot indicates that I was only given $1,030. Note that $30 of that was from cumulative free spins as well. The actual spin in question was a part of the free spins and only paid out $1,000.

I appreciate your time in looking into this for me and hope that you can determine why I was not granted the remaining $13,400 that is owed.

Thanks,

Markus

Posted on March 25, 2017

Hello

We are not able to influence the playing results. The gaming provider is solely responsible for the gaming process.
As for your case You can make an inquiry to the IsoftBet provider or we can do it at the request of You?

Please Let us know your decision.

Kindest regards,

Playamo team

Inactive user
Posted on March 26, 2017

Hello, could you please inquire to iSoftBet about the spin that resulted in a $1,000 payout? Please have them review, as reels 1, 2, 3, and 5 were filled with the truck symbol and reel 4 was filled with wilds. This means all 720 ways were $20 which should have resulted in a $14,400 payout.

Thank you,

Markus

AskGamblers
Posted on March 29, 2017

Dear Playamo Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 31, 2017

Hello

Playamo has made an inquiry to the ISoftBet about this case and received an answer:


"We have checked the players complaint .

Unfortunately the player did not read the rules .

For more details about the game, you can view the game’s external rules. To open the external rules, you can tap the button located within the paytable/info screen, above the “return” button.

In the external rules, under heading 3.1. Wild, we state the following: The Wild symbol replaces any other symbol except Scatter and Progressive, during normal and free spins.Therefore, we can conclude the following:
Once the free spin pays its winnings as normal, it has ended.

The next phase of the game is neither a normal spin nor a free spin therefore the Wild symbol will not function as in a normal spin or a free spin.
When this phase concludes and pays it winnings, the next free spin starts during which the Wild symbols functions as stated.
This continues until all the free spins you won have been played and the game returns to its normal phase (normal spins) during which the Wild symbol functions as stated."

Kindest regards,

Playamo team

Inactive user
Posted on March 31, 2017

Hi Playamo,

Thank you for checking into this for me. Unfortunately, it appears these rules are different from the ones linked directly from the Rambo game off of your site. If you review the following link (https­://­sta­tic­-co­mmo­n.i­sof­tbe­t.c­om/­gam­es/­dev­/ru­les­/en­/ra­mbo­_pm­vc_­rul­es.h­tml) you will see that the rules clearly state that the wild symbol DOES replace other symbols during normal and free spins.

3.1. Wild
The Wild symbol replaces any other symbol except Scatter and Progressive, during normal and free spins.

On a separate note, even if they decided to change the rules and not update them to avoid paying me $13,400, it still does not explain why the game only paid $1,000.

Since reels 1, 2, 3, and 5 were all filled with the maximum symbol, and they have 3, 4, 5, and 3 rows respectively, I should have been paid 3x4x5x3x$20 = $3600, in addition to my regular spin pay. It makes no sense why the game only paid out $1,000.

Per my evidence above, I still feel I am entitled to significantly more money than was paid out by this seemingly broken slot.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2017

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and data on behalf Playamo management to confirm the fact that player was paid fairly and as per the game's rules and paytable. 

The confusion in this particular situation came from the following spin - check attached file #1. 

The triggering combination should pay as follows - 2/winning combination symbol/ x2 /winning combination symbol/ x 2 /winning combination symbol/ x 4 /Wilds/ x 1 /winning combination symbol/ x $20 /as per the paytable stat for 5-of-a-kind-win/ = 640. Obviously, the calcualtion made by the game software was correct. 

Then follows another winning combination which was executed as per the Free Spins rules and namely: 
 
"Free Spins are won with three or more Scatter symbols; at the start of the Free Spins, one symbol is randomly picked; this symbol cannot be a Wild, a Scatter or a Progressive symbol. During the remaining free spins, after paying the normal wins, the picked symbol can extend on the entire reel, awarding additional wins; when expanded, it will pay like the original symbol but even on non adjacent reels."

The bottom line is that in this particular spin round, the Wild symbol does not count for the winning combinations calculations and since player had 4 of the winning symbols landed on the reels, the win was paid according to the following calculation formula - 3/expanded winning symbol on Reel #1/ x4 /expanded winning symbol on Reel #2/ x 5 /expanded winning symbol on Reel #3/ x 4 /expanded winning symbol on Reel #5/  x $2 /as per the paytable stat for 4-of-a-kind-win/ = 320. For clarity, please check attached file #2. 
 
Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as resolved and it is being officially closed now.  

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy