Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Playamo Casino - Account closed on false accusation of second account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Playamo Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount $ 420
hami101 Victoria
Posted on November 11, 2019

Since the 4th of May I have been attempting to withdraw my balance of $420 from playamo. Playamo claimed by account had a duplicate and I would need to provide verification.
After verifying my ID and stating that I have never had another account with them, I was denied on the basis that ANZ cards cannot be used.
After opening a new bank account that they claimed to support, I was required to deposit a sum of $25 to be able to withdraw.
After depositing more money and sending pictures of my new debit card they required pictures of myself holding my ID.
After sending a picture of myself holding my ID they said sent an email stating that their decision to close my account and seize my winnings on the basis of me having 2 accounts is final.

This casino sent me on a wild goose chase for months and finally closed my account and took winnings for no reason. I have never had another account on their casino and even went back to check every email address I've ever owned to make sure I am not mistaking. Screenshots provided in order of occurrence.

Posted on November 11, 2019

Dear @Askgamblers,

We have provided you with the evidence regarding the player's duplications.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
PlayAmo.

hami101 Victoria
Posted on November 11, 2019

@playamo
Any chance I could see the evidence that the decision to close my account was based on, considering your casino has admitted to accidentally flagging accounts as duplicates in the past?

hami101 Victoria
Posted on November 12, 2019

I am honestly baffled by this response because I have gone through and entered every email I've ever used in my life in their password reset and everyone other than my one account came up as 'not found'.

Posted on November 15, 2019

Dear @AskGamblers,

The Security Department is checking the case with the provider ATM.
We are sorry for the delay, we will keep you posted.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
PlayAmo.

hami101 Victoria
Posted on November 18, 2019

@askgamblers
I am writing this reply so the case is not closed due to me not responding to playamo. Playamo has yet to make a response with actual info and when they do I will reply accordingly.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 18, 2019

Dear Playamo Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on November 22, 2019

Hello @all,

We are sorry for keeping you wait.
The Security Department has double-checked the player and it's duplicates and found that the duplicated accounts are not related to the player.
Due to that, we have reopened the player's account and returned the winnings.
Dear @HAMI101, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, your account is reopened and fully functional.
We will do our best to improve our services to avoid such situations in the future.

Best Regards,
PlayAmo.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 22, 2019

Dear @hami101,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy