Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Novibet Casino - Casino Delaying Payment

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Novibet Casino
Reason Delayed payment
stillphil313 United Kingdom
Posted on October 31, 2019

I had registered to Novibet and deposited £250 on the 03/08/2019 for their 100% matching casino bonus. The same day I sent off my appropriate KYC documents to verify my account.

2 days later on the 05/08/19 I hit a big win on slots for £2500, elated for my winnings I withdrew the funds. The following day on the 06/08/19 Novibet emailed me asking for additional documents to verify my account, a selfie with my ID and proof of phone number.

I sent a selfie holding my ID which was accepted, and had to set up a phone call to verify my number as I have a pay n go sim. We arranged the call for the 08/08/19. Novibet emailed asking for a time to call at 5:17 on that day, and after my reply at 5:14 on the same day, giving them a time to call, they emailed me at 5:40 on the 08/08 and said my account was currently under investigation. For some reason in that 25 minute period they decided to switch my account from pending verification to under investigation.

I have contacted Novibet about this regularly for more information or a time line of when it can be resolved and I have not received any other info other than, 'we will update you when we have made a final decision'. This has been going on since the start of August and I just want my money.

Posted on November 4, 2019

Hi stillphil313,

Thank you for your contacting us on the Askgamblers forum.
We have received your inquiry and we will get back to you with more information as soon as possible.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Regards,
The Novibet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on November 8, 2019

Dear Novibet Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 18, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Novibet Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on November 19, 2019

Dear Askgamblers team, I would like to update you that our player has been informed about the final decision of Novibet, about 2 weeks ago via our support team.

Kind regards,
Novibet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on November 23, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Novibet Casino team to provide the required information.

Posted on November 26, 2019

Dear Askgamblers team,

This case has already been officially resolved with our player STILLPHIL1313 as he has been informed about the serious breach of our promotions' term :

14. All of our Company’s bonuses and promotions are intended for recreational players only and we may limit the eligibility of players participate in all or part of any promotions/bonuses. We therefore expect that you will participate in all bonuses and promotions fairly, so that our other customers too may enjoy our services. We have set out below certain types of play which we consider to be unfair and which therefore may be in breach of these General Promotions Terms.

Using minimal risk wagering patterns (e.g. low risk wagering, zero risk wagering or equal betting patterns);

Moving from low weighted or un-weighted games (in the context of contribution to wagering requirements) to a high weighted game after large wins for the purpose of clearing wagering requirements

I sincerely remain at your disposal, waiting for your response.

Kind regards,
Novibet team

AskGamblers
Posted on November 26, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Novibet Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy