Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Boyle Casino - Changing terms to avoid paying a bonus as advertised

RESOLVED
whitenoise United Kingdom
posted on January 8, 2016.

I would like to make a complaint regarding the recent ‘Christmas Giveaway’ casino promotion run at Boyle Sports Casino. This offer was to receive £100 cash refund for staking £1000 or over in your casino, anytime from 0:00 on the 25th December to 23:59 on the 28th December.

After successfully completing the necessary wagering by 1:06pm on 26/12/15, I logged out of my account, expecting to receive the £100 cash in my account by 17:30 on the 29/12/15 as per the terms I accepted.

Upon logging into my account on the 30/12/15, I noticed a message telling me that Boyle Sports decided to change their terms and conditions and these would take effect as of 27/12/15 at 11am. Consequently the message goes on to say that because they decided to increase the wagering required to achieve the £100 cash refund, I was only entitled to a £10 cash refund. However as I have clearly finished the wagering before they decided to change their terms and conditions, I rightly expect to receive the £100 cash refund.

They then attempt to hide behind their clause regarding “Boylecasino may cancel, terminate, modify or suspend any promotion or their Terms & Conditions at any point, without prior notice and for any reason...”, but as stated above this does not apply in this case as wagering was already completed by then.

I think to change their terms in this way is fraudulent, dishonest and underhanded. It is morally bereft to allow customers to lose money on the basis of getting a £100 cash refund, and then pull this refund retrospectively.

AskGamblers
posted on January 11, 2016.

Dear @whitenoise,
Did you received your payment. Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

whitenoise United Kingdom
posted on January 11, 2016.

Refund has now been given.

AskGamblers
posted on January 11, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds