You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

West Casino - Misleading bonus wagering requirements advertising

RESOLVED
posted on June 1, 2018.

I joined West Casino around 1 month ago. Before registering I read their terms and conditions and there they stated "Unless, otherwise stated, with regards to deposit bonuses, the bonus and qualifying deposit must be wagered 35 times before being released into your Cash Balance".

When I claimed my second deposit bonus offer I read their bonus terms and conditions below their second deposit bonus (because there it might state OTHERWISE than it did on the terms and conditions). Below their deposit bonus offer they used to have a link, which said "* Bonus Terms and Conditions apply." (Check my first picture). After I opened that link I read their terms and conditions and found out that their rule 10. states: "10. All deposit bonuses and free spins are subject to a wagering requirement of 35x." (Check my second picture). After reading that part I realized that the bonus I used stated OTHERWISE, so the wagering requirement must be 35x bonus amount.

I would have never used their welcome package / any bonuses if I would know that their wagering requirement is 35x bonus + deposit amount. I got mislead to use their welcome bonuses.

A few days ago I tried to open that same link: "* Bonus Terms and Conditions apply.", but that link does not work anymore. It just opens a page that says "403 Forbidden" (Check my third picture)

I was playing my second deposit bonus for one hour and I decided to check my wagering requirement. At this point I realized that my wagering requirement was not 35x bonus amount. My wagering requirement was 35x deposit + bonus amount, so it was a lot more than I thought it would be (my real wagering requirement on 50% bonus was now 105x bonus amount, so it was 3 times more than I thought). Because of this my withdrawal was a lot smaller than it should have been.


I made a review about West Casino around 1 week ago. West Casino replied my answer and said this: "The terms and conditions that you mentioned are not from our website, and please only check the terms on our Casino page, and nowhere else. This is in order for you to avoid misleading information. Our terms and conditions are clear about the wagering terms and you can find there any information you are looking for."
I really do not understand why I received an answer like that? Their answer pretty much made my review irrelevant (because I am not able reply their answer), even though it is a truthful review. The link where I read their terms and conditions is/was on THEIR WEBSITE, below their bonus
offers. Why I would not trust that link -- should I doubt every single link that I open at their website? That makes ZERO sense.
I opened that link at their website = there is no reason why I would doubt the information I find on that link, and if I should doubt that information then you guys need to fix it (it is not my fault).

posted on June 1, 2018.

Hello PEREETTI

First of all, congratulations for your winnings here. You are one of our many winning players !

The terms and conditions in regards to wagering are not misleading at all and you can access them on our website at the bottom of the page.
Over there, you have full detailed wagering requirement information and it was always there.

That website you got to is not our website with terms and conditions for the players, and after you pointed out that you got there from our side, we noticed the technical error.

Therefore, I want to thank you for that, you are the only player who got there or who told us he got there.

Since you told us about getting to that link that does not start with westcasino.com, we had to remove access and that was not for players to access from the start.
This technical difficulty is being investigated, since there might be a bug in the system and we are also looking for the cause.

Please only check the terms and conditions from www.westcasino.com to be sure you will always have the right information.

Let us know in case you have any inquiries.

Best Regards,
Ed Blake

posted on June 3, 2018.

"Over there, you have full detailed wagering requirement information and it was always there." Yes it was always there, but since it clearly states: "Unless, otherwise stated, with regards to deposit bonuses, the bonus and qualifying deposit must be wagered 35 times before being released into your Cash Balance." And below bonus terms it stated OTHERWISE.

"Therefore, I want to thank you for that, you are the only player who got there or who told us he got there." This part is bullshit. All of my friends got there as well, I am not the only player who got there. I am the only player who decided to do something about this, since I hate misleading advertising/false advertising.

"Please only check the terms and conditions from www.westcasino.com to be sure you will always have the right information.". Okay, and do not post any links on your site that I am not supposed to open. ESPECIALLY IF THOSE LINKS STATES ANYTHING ABOUT YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

I have zero trust towards West Casino, since I did not receive any kind of compensation for this (I feel like this was not a mistake). West Casino made it feel like this was all my fault, since I opened a link that I was not supposed to open. It makes no sense for me to doubt a link that you guys have on your website.

posted on June 6, 2018.

Hello PEREETTI

I hope my message finds you well.

Since you told us about the technical issue, we had to do something about it. Thank you once again!
We informed you of the terms and conditions straight away when you contacted us on chat.
And yes, you were the only one to do something about it indeed. You are right.

Congratulations for completing the wagering and withdrawing.
Sad to hear that you no longer trust us, however you know where to find us should you change your mind and decide to trust us again.

Best Regards,
Ed Blake

posted on June 6, 2018.

Good thing that finally you guys did something about this. Too bad I had already made at least two deposits before I realized that I was being mislead (also I would have made a bigger withdrawal with the rules I should have). Also shame that at first no one believed me even though I tried to explain this same thing SO MANY times at live chat (I tried to explain this scenario for hours, but no one believed). Everyone was blaming me instead of admitting the mistake. I think that trust between the customer and casino is the most important thing and this way it is really hard to gain trust.

Anyways thanks Askgamblers, because of you guys West Casino finally listened to me.

AskGamblers
posted on June 6, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.