Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

mBit Casino - Terms and conditions not being applied in a fair manner

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino mBit Casino
Reason Casino terms violation
bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 11, 2019

Several days ago I attempted to make a withdrawal after winning a decent amount at slots. I was prevented from doing so due to a KYC document request. I uploaded and emailed the documents that mbitcasino asked for, and 3 days later I was told that I failed the check because I opened two accounts. However, I did not open two accounts at any point in time. I sent proof to mbitcasino that my girlfriend and I each had our own separate accounts, and this did not violate their account policy. Before even opening an account I sent a message through the support messenger to make sure it was ok I open an account two, and that i didn't violate their policy, and I was told yes that it was ok, by mbitcasino's own support team. I used the messenger app again tonight just to clarify that having two accounts in one household was within their policy, and was again told yes. I don't know what I did wrong if I opened an account within the terms and conditions and with prior confirmation that it was ok from the mibitcasino support.

Posted on November 11, 2019

Dear Boxfan845,

Thank you for posting this and giving us the opportunity to fix the complaint.

As you have posted the screen shot, it very clearly says that bonuses could not be claimed on both yours and your girlfriends accounts, despite our clear instructions bonuses were indeed claimed on both and our terms regarding bonuses came into effect.

We are more than happy to share the evidence of bonuses on both accounts with our trusted partners at Ask Gamblers if you agree with us to share such information?

Kind Regards,
mBitCasino

bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 15, 2019

Well what I don’t understand is I was told this information about the bonus only after my account was closed (the conversation in the previous screen shots was obtained after my account was closed in response to being told that mbit’s policy was one account per IP, which was clearly untrue.) I had two previous conversations, before I opened my account and then just after my account was closed. That was the third. The conversation from NOV 6 will show that.

Posted on November 15, 2019

Please will you give us permission to send your personal information to our trusted partners at Ask Gamblers? This way it's easy to see that you were asked not to claim bonuses on both yours and your girlfriends account but proceeded to do so. Then Ask Gamblers can confirm the same.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 15, 2019

Dear mBit Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 15, 2019

Mbitcasino

I can assure you that no such message regarding multiple bonuses was ever sent. However, I have actually shown proof that despite your terms and conditions making no reference to only one account per IP or household you used that as a reason to disable my account.

Additionally, I find it strange that you allowed me to deposit and withdrawal two times but on the third time when my winnings were over $1000 it became an issue.

I just don’t appreciate the appearance that your casino will not abide by its own terms and conditions.

At this point all I would like is a refund of my deposits.

Posted on November 15, 2019

Dear @Askgamblers

Thank you very much for your assistance, we have contacted you directly as requested.

Kindest Regards,
mBitCasino

bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 15, 2019

Just to clarify the sequence of events,

My account was disabled on 6 November ONLY for what was described as me personally having two accounts despite my girlfriend and I both submitting KYC documents. No mention of bonus abuse was made by mbitcasino at all.

After I protested this it was only then that I was accused of violating bonus policy. However when I initially opened my account I was never informed about actions that needed to be taken on this.

Also on 6 November I got another message saying multiple accounts on the same IP was why my account was disabled. No mention of bonus abuse.

On 10 November the reason changed with Mbit saying only one account per IP address despite their terms and conditions saying otherwise.

On 10 November I opened a chat and asked mbit support if two accounts on one IP was allowed which they said it was.

So I just really don’t feel that mbitcasino has been forthright and truthful about my situation. They still have even refused to acknowledge that they were wrong to close my account for something I was allowed to do.

My screen shots prove that the last conversation took place on 10 November with Joanna. 4 days after my account was closed, so no there is no truth to me being “advised” of anything before my account was closed.

As I said in my last reply, mbit had no issues with anything, including allowing two withdrawals, until I tried to withdrawal over $1000.

All I simply would like is a refund of the deposits that were made since my account was closed for factitious reasons in violation of mbit’s terms and conditions.

Posted on November 17, 2019

Dear Bosoxfan845,

You can find the term here:

6. Bonuses can only be received once per person/account, family, household, address, e-mail address, IP addresses and environments where computers are shared

Kind Regards,
mBitCasino

bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 18, 2019

Mbitcasino,

You have not answered a single thing. Your casino disabled my account under the obviously false accusation that I used more than one account. An accusation which when provided with facts that showed you were wrong, you failed (and still fail) to respond to. I was never informed prior to opening an account about any bonuses abuse only that I was allowed to have my own account based on your own policies.

Emails from your support team then proceeded to say that the terms and conditions said only one account per IP address, which I proved to be patently false. What’s obvious is your casino will not admit you were wrong and lied about your own terms and conditions. All I simply want at this point is to get a refund of the money I deposited and be done with this whole situation. I have no wish to ever use the casino of people who won’t follow their own rules, and deliberately mislead players.

bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 18, 2019

Mbitcasino,

Here is as straight forward a question as I can possibly ask, why was I told that my account was disabled for having two accounts even though your terms and conditions and own support staff say having two accounts in one household by two people doesn’t violate your policy?

And why was I told that Mbit’s policy only allows for one account per IP, even though it’s not stated in the terms and conditions and again your support staff say otherwise?

Can I get any answer to this whatsoever? Because up to this point your casino hasn’t said anything except throw around a lot of accusations at me. I get that it must be frustrating to have someone actually prove you lied, but I think it’s time we just move past this. Please just issue a refund of my deposits and call it square.

Posted on November 18, 2019

Dear Bosoxfan845,

We will send all the information to Ask Gamblers for review.

We appreciate your patience and look forward to a resolution very soon.

Kind Regards,
mBitCasino

bosoxfan845 Pennsylvania Message
Posted on November 18, 2019

Mbitcasino,

You still refuse to admit you violated your own terms and conditions, or at least lied about what they were? And according to earlier messages you sent what you had to askgamblers on the 15th.

All I want is a refund of my deposits for your casino’s violation and or deception concerning its terms and conditions. I don’t think what I’m asking for is unfair. I have been transparent in this process and frankly you have not. I would just like to wrap this up and not have to deal with you people anymore.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 20, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf mBit Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Moreover casino has no obligation to return player's deposit upon term #7.1

7.1 Each player can create only one personal user account. Creating multiple user accounts will lead to termination of the accounts. All betting accounts you try to open may be blocked or closed and any bets may be voided. Depending on the severity of the case mBit Casino holds the right to withhold or take any funds deposited to pay for damages and/or the prevention of future misconduct.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy