Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

King Billy Casino - Refusing to pay due to joint banking account, refusing to check my arguments against their decision

RESOLVED
Posted on August 16, 2019

I deposited $30aud at King Billy Casino with a Visa Card that belongs to my wife for a joint account we hold. I tried to verify my account prior to withdrawing my winning of $4000aud. The casino told me that my account could not be verified as the card was not in my name and even thought I explained that the card belonged to my wife and she had written and signed an authority letter to allow me to use her card and I could prove everything, they did not ask for any further documents and instead took away my $4000 that I was going to withdraw and wanted to refund my the $30. I said not to refund the money as I wanted to withdraw my winnings as I did not believe they were in the right as the account the VISA is linked to I have the right to use as my name is on the account. I have all the documents to back this up but I believe I was not given a fair chance as the casino didn't even ask to see any further documents and therefore did not allow me to withdraw. I would ultimately like my account verified and able to withdraw my winnings of $4000aud.
I have attached a copy of the transcript of my conversation with the casino and my account statement which has both mine and my wife's name.
I have all documents but am having trouble uploading them. can I please send them to an email with a complaints number or is there another way?
Thanks
Danny

Posted on August 19, 2019

Dear AskGamblers and dear player,

please read below the King Billy terms & conditions clause, pertaining to Danny's case:

"10.1.12 Player acknowledges that they do not use the funds for third parties to replenish the Casino account."

We must emphasize that terms and conditions are there for a reason and they cannot be flexed, revised or altered at will. Danny's signed letter by his wife to use her credit card is completely irrelevant to the term mentioned above.

Therefore, although we really look forward to our players winning (having, only last week, awarded 204,398.80 US dollars to a player from Germany) we are afraid that we cannot bend our rules, as this would lead to a complete chaos of violated terms and similar appeals by players. Danny may have a signed letter, another player may have a video of his wife authorizing the use of her card, etc, etc - where do we draw the line?

Therefore, we kindly ask you to resolve this complaint in our favor.

The King Billy Team

Posted on August 19, 2019

I understand that they do not accept 3rd party payments but I do not think King Billy Casino is actually taking notice of the fact that 1. The visa is actually a debit card not a credit card.
2. The account is in my name also which means it is not a 3rd party payment. If the account that the visa debit card I used was not in my name I wouldn't bother trying to fight this but because it is it means I am within my rights to use the account at any given time. So therefore the 10.1.12 that King Billy have responded with is irrelevant as it was not a 3rd party account.
Thanks
DANNY

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2019

Dear @Smarty84,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to explain whether the bank account is joint bank account or not? We would greatly appreciate if you could explain that to us. In addition, if it appears to be joint bank account, you would need to provide us with an evidence, proving that claim. Please send the evidence /if any/ directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com. Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on August 21, 2019

Dear complaints team,


Yes, the account is a joint account in both my name, < full name removed > and my wife's name < full name removed >. I will forward a recent statement from the bank to the email address mentioned above. I have also added it below.

Regards

Danny

AskGamblers
Posted on August 23, 2019

Dear @Smarty84,

Thank you for sending requested information to AskGamblers Complaints Team. Kindly notice that you would also need to provide the relevant evidence directly to casino team. Please make sure to update your ongoing complaint thread, once you supply King Billy Casino with requested evidence.

Posted on August 23, 2019

I have emailed King Billy Casino a copy of the joint account details and marriage certificate.

Posted on August 24, 2019

King Billy Casino have responded again and requested that this time I upload the documents on their webpage instead of sending them to the email which AskGamblers complaints were told by King billy that all my documents needed to be sent to.
Hopefully there are not too many more delay and this can be finalized soon.

Posted on August 27, 2019

Dear AskGamblers, dear Player,

We have received the additional documents from Danny's side and we are are processing them. Based on this new evidence, our decision will be positive for Danny.

Very soon, when the transaction takes place, we would kindly ask Danny to verify it and AskGamblers to consider this complaint resolved.

The King Billy Team

Posted on August 27, 2019

Dear AskGamblers & King Billy,
Awaiting to verify transaction.

Regards
Danny

Posted on August 30, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

transaction to Danny has been completed.

We would kindly ask Danny for his verification and, therefore, the closure of this complaint from AskGamblers.

Thank you!

AskGamblers
Posted on August 30, 2019

Dear @Smarty84,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on August 30, 2019

Dear AskGamblers & King Billy,
Currently awaiting on funds to reach my account. Will update once this has happened.

Will update accordingly.

Regards
Danny

Posted on September 2, 2019

Money has gone into account. Thank you very much for your help and assistance in resolving this matter with King Billy Casino.

Danny

AskGamblers
Posted on September 2, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy