You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Karamba Casino - Won't verify my account due to unjustified requirements towards notarized paperwork

RESOLVED
Njbrtt United Kingdom
posted on July 7, 2018.

Trying to withdraw my £563 winnings from Karamba. Received an email asking for the following:

• A copy of your ID (Passport or Driver’s License)
• A utility bill issued within the last 6 months showing your name, address and date
• Copy of credit card (you can cover the full number, just leave the last 4 digits, name and expiry date visible)
• Notarized copy of your ID

Sent all of the above, including a copy of my ID which was been notarized by my local Combined Court Centre where I live.

Karamba emails back claiming they are missing the notarized ID and asks for this:

• A copy of your identification complete with an official stamp ,signature of your legal representative and an official round marker from notary/ lawyer (You can ask your legal representative to add this to the previously received document).

On their live chat, it turns out that they do have the document I uploaded but it is not suitable as it is missing the "official seal stamp"

When I got the ID notarized, I asked the lady (manager) at the court if what they have done for me is the same as what they do for everyone else that asks for ID to notarized ID and she said yes. As far as I am aware, Karamba are asking me to provide something that does not exist. I do not know what an official seal stamp is (their unhelpful live chat defines it as an "official seal stamp")

I have sent them the notarized ID that they asked for but they will not allow me to cash out my money.

Any help is very much appreciated.

posted on July 10, 2018.

Dear Player,

Your account was sent to the Financial department to be reviewed.

We will get back to you shortly.

Regards

Njbrtt United Kingdom
posted on July 11, 2018.

Dear Karamba,

Thankyou for replying to my complaint. Further to your request for an update to my notarized ID, I have now been able to get the notary to stamp the document with their "official seal" and have uploaded the document to your website. I contacted your live chat team and the person I spoke to has confirmed that the document has been received and my cash out will be processed within 48 hours.

You now have everything you originally asked for (and more) with regards to account verification so I trust that you will be true to your word and send my winnings as promised.

I will of course update this complaint in due course (hopefully with good news)

Best regards.

posted on July 12, 2018.

Dear NJBRTT,

Our Finance team is reviewing the case and will email you shortly

Regards
Karamba Team

AskGamblers
posted on July 16, 2018.

Dear Karamba Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Njbrtt United Kingdom
posted on July 16, 2018.

Dear AskGamblers,

I received an email from Karamba on Thursday (12/7) telling me that my withdrawal has been sent for processing. I have not received my winnings as yet but hopefully it will come through as promised. I will update once received.

Thankyou for providing this complaints forum, I did not notice that my issue was dealt with much more quickly once I posted here.

Many thanks.

posted on July 18, 2018.

Hey Guys,

From our side payment was processed.

Dear NJBRTT we wish you a great shopping session :)

Karamba team

AskGamblers
posted on July 19, 2018.

Dear @Njbrtt,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Njbrtt United Kingdom
posted on July 19, 2018.

I am pleased to confirm that I have now received my winnings. Thankyou for your help.

AskGamblers
posted on July 19, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Karamba Casino complaints

  • 40 of 40 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 6 days avg complaint life
  • 1,590 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Karamba Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.