Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Karamba Casino - Delaying £21,000 withdrawal, ignoring all communications

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Karamba Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 21000
Posted on September 20, 2019

I have contacted Karamba almost daily for the past 5 weeks having deposited a significant amount of money but also winning a large amount £21000

Upon requesting withdrawals my account was blocked and withdrawals left as pending. They requested verification documents such as ID and proof of accounts which I readily supplied, multiple days passed and yet more documents were requested, proof of wealth etc.. these were again supplied. 5 weeks on and having sent EVERYTHING requested I have contacted them yet again on the online chat function and have been told that all documents are verified yet my account remains blocked and my withdrawals still pending.

I’m beyond annoyed at this point and want my winnings paid out having seemingly given everything to them apart from my inside leg measurements

Proof of chat conversations can be provided upon request

Posted on September 24, 2019

Still no reply

Posted on September 26, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

I am sorry to hear you are having difficulties with us.
May I please have your Karamba account username, so I can look into this for you?

Regards
Karamba Team

Posted on September 26, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

I have located your Karamba account.
I will be looking into this matter for you and get back to you as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Karamba Team

Posted on September 27, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

Firstly, I wish to apologize for the delay on your funds and can understand your frustration.
However, we must comply with the UK Regulations as a licensed company, and take Responsible Gaming very seriously.

Your account is missing one specific document, and unfortunately, the ones you provided, did not have the full information that is required.
The support department have sent you an email to your registered email address, please review it as it will explain what is needed exactly.

We appreciate your co-operation, and hope to resolve this for you as soon as possible.

Best Regards,
Karamba Team

Posted on September 27, 2019

This full document has now been sent. Please confirm receipt and let me know when my withdrawals will be processed along with the removal of the current blocks on my account

Posted on September 30, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

Thank you for sending in your documents, we understand this can be frustrating, so we thank you for your time and patience on this matter.

Unfortunately the document sent does not include all the information required, so we would need a little more in order to move forward with your account. An email has been sent with this information outlined and we will also attempt to call you to go through it with you

We appreciate your co-operation, and hope to resolve this for you as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Karamba Team

Posted on September 30, 2019

Very very annoyed at this point, as all the information requested on the email I received today has already been sent.
Iv sent bank statements that were highlighted in green for ease of showing relevant transactions. ALL deposits to PayPal were shown on my bank statement, and a paypal statement showing ALL deposits to karamba. I can’t supply anything else you have had EVERYTHING requested at least once and multiple documents you have now had 3 times.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 4, 2019

Dear Karamba Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on October 4, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

I understand that this can be very frustrating, however we must comply with regulations.
Currently, we are still waiting for the document.
Our support department have called you on Monday to explain what exactly is needed, followed up by an email. .

We have now received new documents from you, these will be under review.
I will let you know as soon as I have an update.

Again, I completely understand that this is frustrating, but we must follow regulatory rules.

Best Regards,
Karamba Team

Posted on October 6, 2019

Email received
October 2, 2019, 3:52 PM
“As previously requested, we are required to see the source of how your deposits were actually funded.

Your Halifax statement provided does not show this information

The tax return you provided is from 2017/2018

For example, was your account funded by dividends from your company? – if so, could you show this payment going into your bank account”

On the 2nd following this additional request I uploaded proof of money from my company being deposited into my personal account. This shows my source of funds and then going into an account you have had proof of ownership of. My tax return is my most recent one as the 18-19 account isn’t due yet.

I’m an at a loss as to why this information is needed as you have processed one withdrawal of £1100 and paid it into my chosen payment method account following all the other information that was previously requested. I trust this new uploaded information will now allow my remaining £19900 to be successfully paid out

Posted on October 8, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

Thank you for forwarding the required documents.
Your withdrawal has been processed and sent to your preferred withdrawal method.

Thank you for your patience, and congratulations on your winnings!

Best Regards,
Karamba Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 8, 2019

Dear @Chbh1986,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on October 8, 2019

Yes withdrawal finally paid out after a 2 month battle. My karamba account however remains blocked from being able to be used? Guess they block the accounts of people who win.

Posted on October 9, 2019

Dear CHBH1986,

Our Support department will contact you with regards to your Karamba Account.
This has no relations with your winnings.

Best wishes,
Karamba Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 12, 2019

Dear @Chbh1986,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on October 13, 2019

This has finally been resolved with no thanks given to Karamba, as they have been very poor indeed throughout the 2 month long withdrawal process........ customer service is horrendous in regards to withdrawals and the constant referral to “other depart­men­ts”......t­hanks to AskGamblers as you have been very helpful all the way through.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 14, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy