What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

GreenSpin.bet Casino - Deceptive table limits

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino GreenSpin.bet Casino
Reason Double charge/Refund
Amount € 2000
Posted on August 12, 2020

I made deposit based on the advertised table limits in live casino games. I wanted to play but my bets got rejected all the times. I asked greenspin to remove any restrictions so that I can play the table limits as presented by greenspin. They advised that the table limits on the screen are not relevant and that their own hidden table limits should be used (for example, instead of 2000EUR/4500 EUR table limit as presented and advertised they advised that there was 100EUR table limit as per hidden internal rules of greenspin... (?)). They advised me that I must make 3x deposit and I said fine but pls remove hidden limits in your live casino so that I could play the table limits as advertised that was the reason why i registered with them. They said it was not possible and I asked for closing my account and reversing the deposits back to my card. They refused with all sorts of nonsense arguments (such as you shpould play 100 EUR max bets in live casino, these are not our rules, you play with live casino not with us etc., all sorts of nonsense). It is quite strange that operator like Direx NV tolerates such deceptive and unacceptable behaviour from its employees. I request return of my deposit (i did not take any bonus since i am not bonus chaser) since greenspin do not honor what they advertise and present to their potential and existring customers. These are clearly very low and deceptive practices that have nothing to do with serious operators.

Posted on August 12, 2020

Dear Petko1313,

1) In GreenSpin.bet there are the maximum bet limits in all types of games including table games.
This limitation applies to all players on the casino.

2) Once you deposit any amount of money without taking a bonus, you have to wager them 3 times as stated in the Terms & Conditions you agreed with when signed up. Please see https:­//w­ww.g­re­ens­pin.be­t/t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­dit­ions, "Fees and Taxes".

"All deposits must be wagered 3 times (x3) before withdrawal. If a user makes a deposit and doesn't make the minimum bet amount of x3 from the deposit amount, Casino reserves the right to cover the payment processing fees in case this user requests a withdrawal. The fees may vary from 10% to 20% of the deposit / withdrawal amount, depending on the payment methods. "

Therefore, due to the T&C of GreenSpin.bet, you have to wager your deposit at least 3 times to be able to withdraw it.
As an option, GreenSpin.bet can withdraw your money with the deduction of the appropriate fees.

Hope this explains the situation.
Regards.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 12, 2020

Dear GreenSpin.bet Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking that you provide the exact terms from the casino Terms & Conditions which state that live casino games have limits different/lower than the advertised ones

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on August 12, 2020

Dear AskGamblers team.
This player comes from your site, i.e. AskGamblers.com, due to his affiliate parameter.
Therefore, any information he could receive has been received here.
We never advertised any specific bet sizes in our table games, and I believe there is no such information in our AG review as well.
Obviously, we are not responsible for any third parties who may have distributed wrong information without our permission.

Posted on August 12, 2020

Dear GreenSpin.bet Casino,

please let me comment on your misleading points.

There is nowhere in your T&Cs nor website section any information re your so called internal maximum bet limits of greenspin.bet (i.e. 100 EUR max bet in live casino games) that would be applicable regardless of the table limits presented in each live casino game at your website. Should there be any such info re limits, for example, 100 EUR max bet per outside bets in live casino games (that I was advised only after I was fraudelently enticed to register and make deposit), I would not have spent a second with registering at your website. The only information re max table limits for bets is available when I select the live casino game and look at the table limits directly on the screen (as is the case with any other reputable casino website operator). There are different maximum table limits for each different live casino game (for example, max bet for outside bet of 2000EUR for evolution roulette games, 4500EUR for netent live casino roulette game etc.). Your casino decided to disrespect the table limits advertised and presented by various live casino games at your website without any justification or legal basis.

Re wager requirement, I stated that I do not have any problem with this but I wanted you to let me play the table limits at the live casino games as presented and advertised at your website and not the small 100 EUR limit per bet that you created from the air.

I lost any trust in greenspin.bet and I do not want to use your sevices any longer and do not want to hear about you nor any of cca 40 other casinos operated by Direx NV.

Just please close my account and reverse my deposit back to my card since you are in breach of your own T&Cs (i.e., you do not honor the table limits at live casino games as presented and advertised at your website). This is unacceptable.

I would expect an apology from you and not any fee to be charged as a solution and result of your clearly deceptive and fraudelent practices. I feel like I live in a different world when I consider that I have to deal with this in 2020 in sophisticated gaming industry. This would be a fair approach from you that I would expect from reputable casino operator. Please consider.

Sincerely
Peter1313

AskGamblers
Posted on August 13, 2020

Dear GreenSpin.bet Casino,

Kindly mark that imposed table game limits, which are far lower than those advertised by the gaming provider itself, are not coming from AskGamblers, but from casino. Moreover, those are not even stated anywhere within casino Terms and Conditions, therefore we strongly suggest you to refund player's deposit without the need to wager it three times.

We would like to use this occasion and inform you, in case you refuse to proceed as suggested above, we will have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend the player to forward their issue in front of the relevant regulatory body directly.


Posted on August 13, 2020

Dear AskGamblers team,

Please note that the bet limits set by a casino may be different from those set by a game provider. The bet limits shown in a game come from its game provider only and cannot be considered "advertising". This is the reality of each and every online casino. In this case the player simply doesn't understand how the bet limits work, and you support him.

However, in order to resolve the complaint, we have withdrawn the player's money without wagering and without any commissions from his side.

Please close the complaint.
Thanks.

Posted on August 14, 2020

Dear GreenSpin.bet Casino,

I regret to say that I am deeply disappointed with your answer. So much arrogance and such unprofessional behavior is shocking surprise to me (your bodies at Frank Billy Casino had at least the guts to apologize and admit the mistake in the similar case some time ago). Honestly, I now regret that you refunded my deposit back and that we do not take this matter further before the regulatory body, customer protection authority and ultimately, the respective court. I spoke to my Cyprus lawyers yesterday and I was prepared to spend the money on bringing the case to these authorities as a matter of principle (rest assured that it would be one winner after another as your case and its defense is meritless).

What you describe above (i.e., the [hidden] bet limits set by a casino [without legal basis] …different from those set by a game provider / [software license provider]) as reality in each and every online casino is certainly not true at least with the handful of reputable casino online operators. On the contrary, your statement is a poor demonstration of the fraudulent business model and deceptive / fraudulent business practices which would not be able to withstand any challenge before any of the mentioned authorities. You should learn at least something from the best in your industry how to conduct the honest gaming business without necessity to lower your standards to these dishonest practices (at the minimum, you should revise and update your T&Cs to make your terms visible and clear for your current and would-be customers).

I am also very grateful for an excellent service and unbiased approach of askgambler.com that proves that in spite of the apparent affiliate program relationship between Direx NV and askgamblers.com, it does not mean that askgamblers.com will compromise itself and would participate in aiding and abetting these deceptive / fraudulent business practices.

Unfortunately, this case is not over yet for me as I expect honest apology from GreenSpin.bet Casino, as well as assurance that you will fix this and it will not happen again to any of your would-be customers in the future. If not and if you would not mind, I will do it other way around and I will take the time to write reviews regarding my experience with your “standard online casino business practices that I do not understand” first at askgamblers.com site and later, at various social media sites. We will let your existing and would-be customers to decide themselves whether they do understand it the same way or not and whether they will go to enjoy such market standard experience with you or go for different [more reputable] casino online operator experience.

Does that makes sense now?

Very truly yours,
Peter1313

Posted on August 14, 2020

AskGamblers team, we're looking forward to closing the complaint.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 14, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the refund, as a matter of this dispute has been returned without wagering, therefore the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

GreenSpin.bet Casino Complaints

  • 7 of 8 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 1,343 USD avg amount

Have trouble with GreenSpin.bet Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy